Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

Timex Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

The Timex Kids' Analog Watch will look adorable on your daughter's wrist. It's designed with a blue acrylic material and an elastic band accented with cute flower details. This quality item runs on a kid-friendly, quartz analog movement and it features an Indiglo nightlight for checking the time in low-light conditions. This kids wrist watch with purple/pink flowers on the nylon strap, features large numbers that are easy to read. To make it simple for your little one to learn how to tell time, the words 'hour' and 'minute' are clearly printed on the appropriate hands. This item is water resistant to 100 feet, which is ideal for swimming or playing in the sand at the beach. When you want to give your little girl her first watch, you'll find that the Timex kids' watch is a quality choice. She'll have fun wearing to school, summer camp and everywhere she goes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

Great Watch - Great Price - Warranty!!

12/24/2012
By ,
Berlin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best gift for a 6-8 year old!!! It helps tell time; has a light; great colors & a warranty made for kids. Its a Timex for under $20; what more can you ask for!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

Fun first watch

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter whom loves the hands that distinguishes the hour and minute on each handle. It's has vibrant colors that she lkkes. And she enjoys looking at her watch to tell me the time. Great first watch for girls.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

Happy Time keeper

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was purchased for my God child. She loves having a sense of responsibility but had not learned to tel time yet. There is no better way to learn then to carry your learning device every where you go. The hands are very clearly marked for learning. The watch is a tough plastic / metal backing. The plastic will scratch but no more then expected. The watch is waterproof, no need to worry about mud/ swimming/ bath time. The band is an elastic fabric very useful for the active child, elastic may cause reactions in sensitive skin watch for reaction if there are allergies to spandex/ latex products.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

NOT indiglo, but nice watch

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this watch for my 3 yo granddaughter who we are raising. She asked for a watch, so she could learn to tell time. We sat together and shopped online finally deciding on the watch that would "light up". She was so excited and asked constantly when her new watch was coming.
Upon its arrival, my granddaughter was so excited, the waiting had built up her anticipation. As you can imagine, we were both very disappointed to find out that the watch we received was NOT an Indiglo watch as described and pictured. I would have immediately returned it, but explaining that process yo a 3yo is difficult at best. One of the reasons I ordered it when I did was because she was having surgery and she could use the recuperation to work on learning to tell time.
Not taking the missing indiglo feature into consideration, this watch is great! The price was excellent. The watch band is elastic with a slide through buckle and is very adjustable. She loves the watch and it's colors and design. I hope Walmart will fix this issue, so others will receive the watch that they ordered.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

not just a fad

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granddaughter loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

LOVE IT!!!

12/26/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect starter watch for a 4 year old! My daughter's eyes light up when she opened the box. It's her favorite color and the adjustable band is great. Her favorite feature is that it lights up when she pushes in the dial. I highly recommend this watch to anyone and I'm so glad that I was able to present this to my pride and joy on Christmas morning!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

Not Indiglo

10/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture and description of this watch both say that the watch has the indiglo feature. The watch we received is not indiglo though. We ordered this specifically for this feature, so very disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
From TimexCanada10/17/2014
We regret the inconvenience this may have caused.
Please contact our customer service centre at 1-800-263-0981 to obtain the assistance required.TimexGroupCanada
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

Great for young girls.

12/14/2013
By ,
Orem, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is darling and just the right size for young girls. The value for the price was excellent and my order was received very promptly. We have 27 grandchildren and I purchased these watches for the younger girls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

Great watch!

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot comment on the durability yet but the design looks very quality made. The backlighting is also beautiful (enabled by pressing the winding button).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

Not as it appears in the picture

11/30/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thought this would be a great gift for my niece as she is always commenting on my watch. Saw this time teacher watch and thought it would be perfect for her. The printed words on the watch hand are supposed to help kids tell time. The words are very clear online in the picture of the watch but they are actually very small. So small that I couldn't read them with out a magnifying glass, and I don't have any trouble with my vision. I don't know how they would expect a child to read it if an adult couldn't. I'm sure she will like it once I give it to her because the colors are pretty and she will feel grown up with a watch of her own. If I had seen it in the store I probably would have passed on it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap
12/23/2012
By ,
Independence Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old grand-daughter and she loves it. Only takes it off to take a bath.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

Misleading

11/03/2014
By ,
ARUBA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the advertisements and pics said that this watch had a light, however my daughter's didn't, it's still a GREAT little watch for the price however she was looking forward to the light, be careful when ordering, besides that its a GREAT WATCH for kids, the strap is also very comfortable and cute......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

Very Good

01/22/2013
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch for my granddaughter as she wants to learn how to tell time. It's a good starter watch the strech watch band helps alot, the numbers are small but you can still see them, the best thing is the indiglow face so just touch the set button and the face lights up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

not light 「Indiglo night-light」

11/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 5 × the "T89022" on October 11, 2014.
5 all "Indiglo night-light" did not work.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

I can't wait until my granddaughter opens her gift

11/04/2014
By ,
Jackson, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter will be soo excited when she gets this for a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

cute watch for 8 year old girl

07/01/2014
By ,
Powhatan,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old granddaughter loved it . Especially the light up feature. I liked the adjustable band and the colors were great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap

perfect size for a small tape player

09/13/2013
By ,
sue
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for my grand daughter. will help her learn to tell time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap
01/12/2013
By ,
Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this watch for my granddaughter's birthday. She has yet to receive it, but I know she will love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Timex Kids' Analog Watch, Purple/Pink Flowers Nylon Strap
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5