Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

Timex Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

The refined 80s retro style of the Classic Digital Dress Watch gives your wardrobe a refreshingly sophisticated twist. A green digital quartz display gives you a clear reading of the time and date and the durable stainless-steel expansion band wears comfortably during your daily activities. This watch features a 100-hour chronograph; 100-hour countdown timer; daily alarm; month, day and date display; and an Indiglo night-light allowing for easy viewing in low-light conditions. This watch is water resistant in depths up to 30 meters (99 feet).
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%51 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

Great Watch For Any Guy!

11/29/2012
By ,
North West
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its very stylish and looks great on. Very easy to set all of the features.
I had one just like it a couple years ago. Lost it in a rafting event after I had taken it off my arm.
Love It!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

Third time purchase

03/25/2009
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I guess the fact that I have had two other of these same watches says a lot about my rating for it. One was stolen and the other simply wore out mechanically. The watch still worked, but the gold coating wore through and started making sharp edges after four or five years.
The original band does not fit my wrist which at 8 1/4 inches I do not think extra large. So I purchased a Speidel band that was larger. This band moved from my second to my third watch. Not as pretty as the form fitted endings at the watch that you get with the original purchase, but more comfortable for me.
It keeps time within a half minute between Standard and Daylight time changes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

By far, the best watch I've ever owned

03/22/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned countless watches over the years, but this is the best one I've ever had. Not only is it stylish without being gaudy or foolish looking, but it's the most durable of all my timepieces. I've had this particular watch for several years, and through all that time not only is the battery still going strong (maybe just starting to show a little dimming of the display), but the band has held up and still has its spring, and the crystal is a little scratched but not cracked or unreadable. I've had several compliments on it over the years. The only drawback I've found is the goldtone finish on the band scratches off, especially on the bottom of the band (where it rests on the table when typing, for example). I'm still very happy with it. I have a spare one I bought years ago as a "backup" for when my daily one wears out; if I can't dig it out & find it to retire this one I will be back to Walmart to buy a brand new identical one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

Great watch

03/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this watch. But they didn't sell it instores and when I got it my backlight didn't work. But I kept it because I didn't want to have to send it back. The strap part is more bronze than gold as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

Most accurate watch I have had...

03/14/2014
By ,
Jerseyville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am wearing my fourth watch of this model. The others just lost their good looks through wear and abuse. For years I used the short wave radio station out of Denver, CO, to check the time and accuracy. They broadcast the Coordinated Universal Time. Now I use the internet using www.time.gov and this watch, over a three or four week period, is seldom more than three to four seconds off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

Good price for a ventage stile watch

03/13/2014
By ,
Eastern Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The watch has all of the expected features. However the glowing face is only viewed in lighted conditions. There is no light for night viewing, Secondly, the wrist band although nice, would not fit on a large frame person. All things considered , it is still a good buy for the money. Wezebird
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

stainless steel band is gold color. confusing.

03/15/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had one over 25 years ago lasted forever. Had to have another now it comes with indigo and illumination in low light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

A great watch!!

08/07/2009
By ,
Emporia, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is the exact one I was looking for! I wanted the classic digital watch style and not the plastic and rubber "throw away" watches. It reminds me of how the digital watches were that I fell in love with when I was younger and they first came out. Easy to set, great price, love the Indigo feature, and and a joy to wear!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

Improved Product

04/20/2011
By ,
Harris County, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase is a replacement for the same watch purchased many years ago. This new version has a larger time read out, making it easier to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

Great Look at a Great Price

04/17/2011
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always buy Timex since they've never failed me. I bought several of these watches as gifts for some foreign friends. They loved the look of the watch and that it was American made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

Nice just for dress

02/02/2014
By ,
labelle, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to learn and set this watch.Functions all work well and looks good for casual dress
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

It's hard to improve on a winner.

12/19/2013
By ,
Warsaw, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch does all I need and does it well. And it lasts three or four years. I bought my first one about 1988 and always am so happy that Timex continues to produce it. After wearing it for so many years, there have been occasions that the band breaks, but by taking a link from a 'retired' watch, it is not difficult to fix if your eyes are good for the little pieces. I'd be lost without this watch and model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

Great watch for everyday use.

12/28/2013
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Timex watch gives years of dependable service for a very reasonable price. You have easy to read time display with the option of back lighting when needed. It's rugged and reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

good buy

12/26/2013
By ,
Baxley, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality food price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

Well Satisfied Customer

04/09/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found my old Timex Digital Indigo watch which lasted about 10 years still being sold on the internet. The battery went dead finally, but the case was somewhat worn. It kept perfect time for all those years. I chose Walmart because I could pick up the watch at the store with no shipping charge. The delivery time was much faster than they estimated (around 4 days) and I had no problem picking it up at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

Great Value

09/25/2010
By ,
Chicago, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best inexpensive watches !!! Very water resistant !!! Wear in shower, pool, rain etc... Great stretch band !!! Easy to read and bright light to see at night !!! Been happy wearing one for over 10 years!!! Just got another one !!! Wore the other ones out !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band
06/28/2013
By ,
north of memphis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little watch. Love the digital display, witch can be set to military time (24hr clock). Real nice since it seems every other watch company is going back to analog.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band
07/02/2013
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have loved Timex Watches since I was a child. As the old commercial says " They take a lickin and keep on tickin"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

A Timex Classic

02/09/2011
By ,
Avon, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought an earlier version of this watch about 18 years ago. It served faithfully without a problem and only one battery change. Hopefully, this version will last nearly as long.
The mode button started acting up and the original strap broke. It was finally time to replace it.
The Walmart.com price was better than the in store price and the site-to-store option solved the shipping cost "problem."
Compared to the original, this is a nice update with a slightly larger display. The Indiglo feature can appear blindingly bright in a very dark situation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Timex Men's Classic Digital Dress Gold-Tone Watch, Stainless Steel Expansion Band

Great Time Peice

05/31/2012
By ,
Midland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one of these watches. The first one lasted through 8+ years of use and occasional obuse as an everyday watch. Since I cannot wear a conventional watch and the last one served me so well, I ordered a second one. It wears nicely, is not easily caught on items while performing daily activities and has all the needful functions that make it a reliable accessory. Great for dress or everyday wear!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next