Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Timex Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

The Timex Ironman Womens Watch with illuminated gray digital display is ideal for women and will add a sporty look to her attire. The Timex Ironman Womens Watch is featured with the FLIX system that helps in easy lighting allowing you to check the time in low light conditions. The polyurethane band watch is featured with mineral crystal lens that will provide long lasting service that you can count on. It comes with practical functions such as countdown timer, calendar display, alarm and much more. The Indigo night light Timex Ironman 30 Lap Watch with Grey Resin Strap also has a military display option to suit your different moods. The Timex Ironman 30 Lap Watch with Grey Resin Strap is water resistant up to 100 meters, making it a true adventurer's watch. The digital Quartz watch offers day, date and month display, helping you keep easy track.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Should allow to replace band

12/22/2012
By ,
Mom 2006, 2008
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This watch is nice and has many features that are important, but after just one year (or less) of wear (albeit daily wear), the band broke and I cannot replace the band (I'm a stay at home mom, but an avid runner and go to the gym daily...the watch did not take on too much wear and tear action). It is annoying because the watch is still otherwise completely functional.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Yes, it is replaceable!
Posted 04/08/2014
I have this exact watch (purchased in 2009 from Walmart) and have replaced the watch band twice. (Call Timex directly). Very reasonably priced too. I LOVE this watch because of the replaceable band!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Be Here Now

10/26/2009
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timex quality at a fair price. I wear it at work, at the gym, on the dog-walk, and weekend runs. The "Chrono" function is a must-have; Lap/Split Time function is very convenient. The Color and Style of this watch works well into my casual, as well as, my athletic apparel. Excellent Value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap
08/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this watch because I was tired of relying on my cell phone for the time. I chose this watch because of the water resistance and the indiglo. I did feel it was a bit pricey for its basic functions but I don't regret buying it.
I haven't taken the watch off since. I have used it in the pool and in the ocean. I have used it 3-4 times in the shower too. Still holding strong. Keep in mind I bought this about a month and a half ago, so it hasn't had much time to break or anything.
My only concern is the little hook to secure the remaining portion of the strap. It was good at first but I find loose now. I constantly have to move the little hook back and forth. I dont know if that happens with all the watches but it does with mine. To me its not a big deal but if that seems like a deal breaker to you, then I suggest you look for a different watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Great watch for a runner!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used the watch for timing a race this past weekend-- helped me get a PR there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Love it!

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the watch, can't beat the price, and I received it quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

awesome

06/14/2010
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i keep my movado in my drawer and wear this watch all the time. i love the indiglo night. i have owned a lot of watches and this is my favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Great watch!

02/04/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the style of this watch and the colors. The watch is easy to use as well and works great on my runs. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Good watch for runners

01/01/2014
By ,
Gwinn MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good watch for runners
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

What I needed

08/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the functions on this watch. I use the timer all the time and also love having 3 alarm options to use for keeping me on track with my schedule for the day.
I would have liked if this watch was a little smaller and more feminine looking, but the band on the Timex version that fits that bill fell apart on me on 2 different watches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Goes above and beyond expectations!

02/12/2011
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is better than past Ironman watches I have owned. I love having 3 alarms and the occasions reminder is very cool. A must have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Wonderful watch for a female fitness enthusiast.

01/21/2014
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch has a plethora of features, is easy to use and set, and is also very attractive for a lady and versatile as well. The display is large and easy to read while the features are simple to use with the instructions on the timepiece in plain English. An overall great buy and an impressive product indeed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Great watch great price!

08/11/2013
By ,
Cypress, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would be SO lost without this watch!!! You really get lots of functions from this watch for a really great price. I purchased this one specifically because it has multiple alarms that I use as daily medication reminders. I bought this one to replace another women's Ironman watch. I'd made the mistake of getting a light pink band last time and all it did was turn grey and yucky. No amount of cleaning could restore it to a like new condition let alone make it pink again. One thing interesting about this watch is that on top of the alarms, it offers date or event reminders. The only problem with that function is that you can't label the event so you have to remember why you created it in the first place. Of course this watch also has lots of functions that an athlete would use, such as timers, count up and down and laps. It also allows 24 hour time which is my preference.
Anyway, this is the 4th women's Ironman watch I have purchased over the years. They always last a very, very long time and the battery is quite simple to replace on every model I've owned. There's just 4 tiny screws to remove on the back cover. This watch, as well as all the other Ironman watches I've owned is really sturdy and I pretty much never take off. You can wear it while bathing and swimming. Oh, and it's a nice size for a women's watch. Not too big or clunky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Great watch for runners

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this watch for over 10 months now and love it. I use it for all my training runs. I love the Chrono feature and that I can keep track of my splits and review my pace per split after a run. The indiglo is great for night runs when you want to see your time. I've used it in several Half's and 2 mud runs, I mean REALLY muddy mud runs. It has survived it all. Very sturdy. Great value for the $. I can't afford to spend $300 + on a garmin The only thing this doesn't have is GPS Heart rate/calorie moniter.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Nice looking sports watch that is easy to use.

05/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter who is an athletic trainer. She loves it and uses it all the time with the athletes under her medical care. She has also had lots of complements on its great looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Great value for the product

02/04/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV / Grand Blanc, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a first starter sports watch for my 12 yr old neice it was perfect, she loves it and in a few years she will be ready for an expensive sports watch... but again, this one was indeed perfect gift for her! Good looking fun sports watch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Timeless Timex

05/15/2011
By ,
Sunbury, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Typical Timex from the last 15 years...3 alarms, 30 lap memory, Indiglo. Face is rose colored. Band seems sturdy enough; typically, the bands are quick to go on my sports watches. we'll see how this holds up. I feel the price was a bit high for the basic watch you're buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Love it and Love IT

02/28/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy that I bought this watch. I use this one to motivate myself to swim hard. But it is also very useful for daily life: setting a timer for something. I am wearing it everyday after a long time not wearing watch, but depending on cellphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Timex Ironman

12/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch! Easy to program the many alarms, timers, etc. Easy to read and indiglo is great at work when the lights are low. Great price too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap
03/13/2011
By ,
Ledyard, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the watch about three weeks ago and I love it. No problems at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Timex Women's Ironman 30-Lap Watch, Grey Resin Strap

Good deal

01/03/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly as advertised. Meets all expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next