Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Timex Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

Time for a watch as sporty as you? This white Timex 1440 Sports Watch evenly lights up the surface of the dial, thereby producing better visibility, even during the night. With dual time zones, 24-hour chronograph, daily alarm, and a 24-hour countdown timer, this Timex Indiglo watch will keep you perfectly on track. The polyurethane band on this Timex sports watch has a buckle closure for easy fastening. The Timex Indiglo watch case is made of stainless steel and molded resin and is highly durable. The white Timex 1440 Sports Watch is water resistant for surfing, body surfing, boat, swimming and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%61 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

Looks like what my grandson is wishing for.

12/14/2012
By ,
Belding, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I won't be able to give a full review until my Grandson opens it up and lets me know. I think he will really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 2 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

GREAT FOR THE PRICE.

05/16/2011
By ,
CANCUN MEXICO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS WATCH IS ALL I WANT FOR THE VERY LOW PRICE. AND IT IS A TIMEX. THAT SAYS IT ALL FOR THE QUALITY. I HAVE BEEN A TIMEX MAN FOR 25 YEARS. LOVE THE IRON MAN SERIES...... THIS ONE WAS A BIT SMALLER. MY CHOICE BUT EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED IT FOR......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

A blank display after 3 months

06/09/2014
By ,
chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so very disappointed with this watch. I had one before and it lasted for about 3 years or until the band cracked . It still keeps time. But replacing a band costs as much as the watch. That watch did as they say Timex used to do. "Took a licking and kept on ticking." Not this one.... After 3 months I looked at my display and it was blank. I'm taking it back. Not what I expected from Timex. I have a Casio now and I'm very happy with it. You would think in this day and age where folks use their cell for a watch. The quality would be a little better. I hope this is just a fluke.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 4 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

Gotta love a Timex

01/10/2012
By ,
WENDELL, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the past few years, I have had several waterproof watches, a couple of them were sport style and the last one was a men's. I like to wear a watch at all times, even in bed at night. My problem with these other watches was I had to turn on the bedside light if I wanted to check the time for any reason. I had Timex watches thru most of my lifetime and always with a favorable experience. when I saw this Timex Indiglo waterproof sport watch for only $12 , I decided to treat myself to one for my birthday. It was love at first Indiglo. No more having to reach for the bedside lamp. It even stays lit for a few seconds to allow you to read the time without having to hold in the button. The watch is not only practical, and versitile, but also attractive and comfortable to wear. I have had many compliments in the few days I have owned it. My friends and coworkers can't believe it only cost me $12. You can definitely see the Timex quality in just it's appearance. If it is anything like the Timex watches I have had in the past, I will get tired of ithe style before it wears out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

Timex Sports Indiglo Watch

01/03/2010
By ,
Wayland, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a hard (over-time) working nurse...Hand washing and apical pulse and respiration checks are constant. This watch keeps up with me. Great product that looks good too...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 6 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

Good Value But....Hard to Program

03/18/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is really a cute watch at an amazing price but the instructions that came with the watch do not actually work for the watch. I was able to program the hour easily but the minutes seemed to flip back and forth so it is 4 minutes slow. I have had similar watches like this before but this one did not respond to the instructions when you push Mode to move from different feature to different feature (like it is supposed to do) Instead, it just kept going back to the hour and minutes. Over and over again. Also, somehow while I was trying to figure that out (and it is not rocket science folks!) I must have inadvertently set the alarm so now at 10:30 regardless of whether it is AM or PM the alarm goes off. Kind of annoying if you go to bed at 10 p.m. It also beeps once at the half of the hour. Why I don't know. I might actually take it to a Wal-mart and see if someone at the jewelry counter can program it for me. If not, I will just tolerate it for what it is. I have a feeling the instructions were for some other watch and not this one. Woman's intuition.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

Perfect inexpensive gift

01/13/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arrived on time and working perfectly. It was the perfect (inexpensive) gift for a teen age friend of the family who loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 8 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

Travel watch

06/19/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is perfect for anybody who travels, you can keep track of the time both where you live and where you are going to visit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Review 9 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

Simple Practical Carefree Reminder Tracker PERFECT

01/10/2013
By ,
Cypress, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed for attending college classes as I can't look at my cell phone to check time during class. For me, it is perfect with 1) digital for quick reading of time, 2) two alarm settings, 3) timer 4) choice of 24-hour or 12-hour setting + more. Since it is waterproof, I can keep it on while washing dishes so it is carefree. Two alarm settings alerts me. Timer helps me when taking tests. I trust the workmanship of Timex. I am very selective when it comes to quality. This satisfies me. It looks very good on my wrist. It looks sporty and yet feminine so I wear it casual, business casual, sports and other daily wear. Shopped for the best price and Walmart.com had the lowest price of all. Extremely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

Meets and Exceeds

01/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If one is wanting a durable and reliable watch, Timex Sports Indiglo is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 11 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

Love this watch!

06/09/2010
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch so that I could keep track of my walking time. I love having a stopwatch right there on my arm. The only thing that I would change on this watch would be to make the buttons a little bigger to make it easier to push them. That's minor though and it would not stop me from buying this watch again if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

can't beat this watch for the price.

12/27/2011
By ,
boston MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"keeps on ticking." until battery and band needed to be replaced after very long wear on previous same model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

watch

02/24/2014
By ,
Lewis, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreatGreat watch for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

Good watch for the money.

08/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good watch to get for it's price. Very good watch for those of us with smaller wrists and looks very nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

Great Kids Watch!

01/07/2011
By ,
Miami Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made my 9 year old very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap
09/07/2011
By ,
WVC, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good watch at a great price! I had one just like it (but a different color) for maybe 5-6 years and when the battery wore out this time I decided I wanted a new color. I hope this one lasts just as long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 17 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

Timex Sports Indiglo Watch

03/07/2010
By ,
Louisville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It wakes my daughter up every day for school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

I like this so much it is so much better than my w

04/07/2014
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Review 19 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

GREAT GIFT TO ME!

10/23/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! A TIMEX! I HAVE NOT HAD A TIMEX IN YEARS. IT WAS THE ONLY KIND I USED TO WEAR.
THIS ONE WAS ABOVE MY EXPECTATIONS WHEN I OPENED THE PACKAGE. I NOW WEAR IT EVERYDAY.
GREAT WATCH!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Digital Red/Silver-Tone Watch, Black Strap

Cute wrist watch

07/04/2011
By ,
SSF,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have always love TIMEX watches.the Ironman, the Carriage etc.........but the price of this Timex 1440, you can not beat it....cheaper then changing the batteries of the old ones.
We are too far from a Walmart store, otherwise the watch counter sales person could easily program and change battery for you while you shop.
We used to live in a town with a Superwalmart Center and it was very convenient to shop for anything and everything.
Now i have to shop online.
The knobs for setting up the time , mode etc is a bit small for the fingers to push......using a pencil eraser to push helps.
The color red is pretty, and the black strap is adjustable by the holes punched on the strap to fit a small wrist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next