Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

Timex Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

The Men's Timex Ironman 100 Lap Watch has FLIX hands free Indiglo system to enable reading time in the dark. This Timex 100 lap watch provides lap or split options for accurate and convenient timing. The Men's Timex Ironman 100 Lap Watch has 199 lap counter, 100 lap recall, and chronograph training log, making it the ideal activity or exercise companion. The training log stores training log stores workouts by date, with best lap, average lap and total segment. This 100 hour chronograph wrist watch has dual times zone, interval timers, and water resistance. The alarms with multiple settings are provided for weekdays, weekends, and other customized periods. It also has forward and backward setting, reminders, and automatic repetition counter. This Indiglo light watch has a gray illuminated, digital display and a black polyurethane band with buckle closure. The lens is of mineral crystal and the top ring is of stainless steel and black resin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

Timex takes a licking and keeps on ticking

12/07/2012
By ,
Pensacola, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ironman watches are the only type watches my husband will where anymore. He is retired, but spends a lot of time in his workshop and fishing. He never has to worry about damaging these watches. He loves them because he doesn't have to pamper them. His last one has lasted over 5 years, it is still working, but is looking a little used, so Santa is bringing him a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

F. L.

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT WATCH FOR THE PRICE
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

Just what I expected

12/28/2008
By ,
Hannibal, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch works almost exactly like my old ironman watch so set-up and use was very easy. I wanted this watch because of the large numbers in the display. If I'm running without my glasses on it's easier to read the numbers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

Wonderful Product

01/03/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my husband who is in the Army, and an avid runner. The watch is durable, and has many functions he uses for his running training. It holds several training times, and has an indigo light that can be activated by shaking your wrist a few times. This is helpful for him during dark field problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

What I expected

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is what I expected. Though I wish it came with an option for a Velcro strap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

Great watch with an annoying wrist band

09/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wonderfully large ready out and great watch quality. The retaining band on the watch straps is to large and continually allows the loose end of the watch band to slip out of the retaining band. When this happens the loose end of the watch band catches on your shirt sleeves and practically everything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

Good Product

12/10/2009
By ,
Bocton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch is rugged, durable and a great value. I wear it to wok almost everyday, as a law enforcement official, and always have it on when hunting or fishing outdoors. I'm extremely hard on everything that I own and so far it has lasted me over two and a half years. I would recommend this watch to everybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

Love cheap watches

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. Plan to use intervals in race in October at Disney. Will see how that goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

Overall quality is fair but I expected more.

08/29/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The notch on the bottom side of the guard for the watchband is poor. It comes out and slides around at the slightest movement and then the watchband itself sticks out. I had the identical watch previously and did not have this problem with the band.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

improved band

02/16/2011
By ,
Chicago area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the watch has changed, some points better some points not. the buttons are easier to use and just the digets lighting up instead of the backlight is a nice improvment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

great expectations unfilled

06/07/2010
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Watch is not waterproof. After 2 times in pool the face was fogging up. Now just wearing it on my wrist causes it to fog up. I am very dissatisfied and am planning to return it next time I am in Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

Great watch

06/11/2014
By ,
MARIETTA, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch. Very easy to use. It stores a lot of info to aid in training.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

great

11/17/2009
By ,
Colebrook,nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was just what i was looking for in a watch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

Times is always good

03/23/2014
By ,
Port republis MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to see, looks like a quality product should be able to find strap on Times website when I wear it out
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap
03/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had the watch very long but so far am extremely happy with it. Very comfortable with great features, especially the multiple alarms and the interval timer. I am looking forward to using this watch a lot. I also like the actuation of the buttons, feels like very good quality. Would prefer the band to not have the writing on it but am getting used to it. Overall I am very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

Ironman

02/06/2012
By ,
Ashland, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a Timex, all the bells & whistles and then some. As with all Timex watches I've owned all them lack somewhat for precision as a time piece, It gains about 1 sec. a day (within stated specs., but I have other quartz watches that don't gain more than 3-5 sec. a month} I use this watch for the horly chime, resseting it once a week is a pain. Other than that it's a great tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

Great watch for a runner or Triathlete training

10/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The watch works great. I can read the numbers great even while running. I have had a Ironman watch before so knew how the bottons worked that was a learning curve on the other watch but once you get the bottons down it is great. I live with a watch on and use it a lot for work and training and love the Ironman watches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

Love it.

08/26/2012
By ,
Upstate , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is great. I am a Field Hockey Umpire and this watch is great for me with its countdown timer. Ease of buttons and quick reset are easy to function. Very happy with watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

Good Features

12/06/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch for the interval timers. Timers are easy to program. Dispaly is large and easy to read. Good watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Timex Men's Ironman 100-Lap Watch, Black Resin Strap

IRONMAN

01/04/2010
By ,
HOUSTON, TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BOUGHT FOR HUSBAND - YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH A TIMEX! ALWAYS HAS AT LEAST ONE IN HIS WATCH SELCTION - LIKES THE BIG FACE - SHARP.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next