Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Timex Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Watch, Brown Leather Strap

This Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Brown Leather Strap Watch is designed to be ruggedly stylish and functional. Features of the Timex Expedition Watch include a 24-hour time display, a date display, luminous hands, hash mark indices and a black analog display. The Timex Metal Watch is water resistant up to 330 feet and has a 10-year battery life for your convenience. With a mineral crystal lens and analog quartz movement, the Timex Expedition Watch makes a smart and practical accent to camping or casual wear. This Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Brown Leather Strap Watch is well-made and simple to operate, making it an ideal gift for the special man in your life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Great watch for the price.

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch. The only change that should be made is additional holes in the band to adjust size. The watch is a little heavy and turns on his wrist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Great Watch!

02/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this watch for a little over a year, and it's the best watch I've ever owned for the price. It keeps better time than a $400 Seiko I had. I really like the indeglo feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Timex is still all that it was.

04/30/2010
By ,
Marlton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Back in the past timex was the watch for every day use, it was rugged and decent looking for not a lot of money. This is the first Timex that I bought it decades and I have to say that it keeps excellent time, looks respectable and doesn't even need to be wound or have a battery replaced for every day. Best of all the time doesn;t have to be reset if your away for a few weeks. Its my golf and goof around watch and it does the job very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Dissapointed !

04/29/2014
By ,
Maple Ridge , B.C. Canada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had good experience with a previous timex expedition watch and that's why I decided to purchase another one but....... Ive had problems with the watch from the get go ! It would run for 2 hrs then quit . I decided to check the battery but it was a healthy 3 volts ? It would run again for another 1/2 hr and then die completely ? I don't know what the problem was , but I should'nt have to pay for the return postage of the watch to the timex warranty dept. If I did'nt even have 1 days use from it ! Maybe its a lemon , but its left me very disappointed !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Watch, Brown Leather Strap

great look

10/16/2012
By ,
kc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I strayed to higher price brands, but I found my way back to Timex. Looks great and lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Timex Mens Full Size Metal Tech Watch

01/08/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it. I bought it as a Christmas gift and it was very heavy (which indicated good quality to me) which I loved. After I gave it to my uncle he loved it and especially the adjustable band for his small wrist!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Durable

07/10/2010
By ,
Ruckersville,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband. He was looking for a leather band watch. It is durable and the indiglo light is useful in poor lighting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Great watch for the price

03/28/2013
By ,
Georgetown Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good watch for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Watch, Brown Leather Strap

great watch

11/29/2013
By ,
nd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
real nice. Perfect for any occasion. The night light is one of the main reasons I bought this. with just a push of a button you can see the time. Setting the time and date is real simple. I had a similar one but it sort of got beat up,but it still works great. Nice watch all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Just what my Dad wanted

11/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a birthday gift for my dad. I was a little worried, because it didn't list the length of the band. My dad is always concerned about buying watches because the bands don't fit his "chubby" wrist, as he says. But the watch fit him perfectly and he raved about all of its feature. Great buy! I am glad I went with this watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Watch, Brown Leather Strap
09/03/2013
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable & attractive. My grandson loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Timex Men's Expedition Metal Tech Watch, Brown Leather Strap
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5