Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Mens Rugged Outdoor Expedition Watch

Timex Timex Mens Rugged Outdoor Expedition Watch

Get the stylish Timex Men's Rugged Outdoor Expedition Watch, which is loaded with features for a wonderful performance. This durable gadget comes with a rugged construction that makes it perfect for outdoor use. It is an analog quartz watch, which features a white colored dial, leather strap and a 24 hour time display. The lens used in this men's analog watch is made from mineral crystal for clear viewing. With this Timex rugged watch you can also check the date that is displayed. This watch is great for adventurers also as it is both shock and water resistant. This Timex men's Expedition watch has an Indiglo night light, so that you can easily check the time when it is dark out or in low-light conditions
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Mens Rugged Outdoor Expedition Watch

Great Watch but needs better band

08/21/2011
By ,
North Richland Hills, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch has both functionality and durability, both traits I like in a watch. It is rugged, keeps time well and looks awesome. The only criticism I have about the watch is the band. One day after my purchase the stitches started unraveling. I went back to the store and found their customer care very helpful. I started to purchase a different band for the watch ($10) but the girl working there talked me into returning the watch because she did not think the aftermarket watch band would look good on it. I ended up with a Casio G-Shock with a resin band for about the same price.
I love Timex watches and believe they are an excellent buy. Casio G-Shock has the reputation of being a "hip" watch but I would argue all day that the Timex are better looking, more functional and cost less than the Casio G's. Compare both watches night light feature and you will understand that statement better. Hope this review helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Mens Rugged Outdoor Expedition Watch

See the time and date at a glance

03/25/2011
By ,
Grand Prairie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter questioned the utility of this device, eschewing my choice of antique technology in favor of the clock function on her phone. I argued the convenience of glancing at my wrist for the time was superior to her reaching into a pocket and turning on said phone.
#WINNNING
Good watch, fine value. Easy to read time and date. Second hand snaps to attention, saluting every six degrees once every second. Numbers nicely contrast with the face making it easy to read in the day; sexy blue Indiglo to read at night.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Mens Rugged Outdoor Expedition Watch

Durable- Great watch for the money!

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this watch (black face model) 3-4 years ago at Walmart. It has held up very well from the abuse of being dropped and banged around. I wear this watch to the gym, swimming and working outside. The INDIGLO works great! I haven't had to replace the battery yet! However, the stitching on the band started to wear out, so I replaced it with a cheap resin band. This is a great all- around rugged watch!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Mens Rugged Outdoor Expedition Watch

Things you should know

03/15/2010
By ,
FLA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
*Definitely recommended*
TIMEX cannot help themselves from continuing to make high quality yet affordable time pieces.
I was elated to see them release this Shock Resistant model and didnt hesistate for a second to make it mine. Since I'm usually rough with my watches , I figured if their usual suspects could take the abuse and last suprisingly longer than most, imagine what this watch could do! So far so good
The watch is stunning, and completely solid. It feels like a tank on your wrist. My only qualm was with the band. Unfortunately it seems they focus all their attention on the watch and its mechanisms, rightly so, but after a few weeks the band started coming apart. I would recommend a velcro fast wrap sport strap, unless you're going for something a bit more casual, then a genuine leather band either brown or black should do the trick. Anyway, overall impressive. Do buy and enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Mens Rugged Outdoor Expedition Watch

Worthless

04/02/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First let me say that i love this watch. But there is where the love affair ends as this watch is poorly made and tends to break very easy. i have been through three of these watches (since i live how they look) and all three have broken.
First one the adjusting knob popped off when i got it caught on a table. No big deal, but really? i thought his thing was supposed to be rugged! Returned it for my second watch.
Second watch the Indiglo backlight went out in it about 6 months into owning it. I bought a different watch but kept the old one on my desk as i do really like the way it looks.
Well the other watch (a cheap one) broke so i went back a year later and bought my third one of these watches. I had it a whole week, and the indiglo backlight just went out. THATS IT. Im donw tih this watch. im returning it to Wal-Mart this morning and getting a Casio Atomic Watch.
Do not buy this watch. it looks great, but is not rugged and breaks very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Mens Rugged Outdoor Expedition Watch
01/22/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The face is white and so is the hands so in low light is hard to see what the time is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Mens Rugged Outdoor Expedition Watch
08/07/2013
By ,
seeley Lake, Mt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch feels heavy and well made. I have had this watch for a couple weeks and so far it has delivered in every way. The watch looks very nice and has been flawless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Mens Rugged Outdoor Expedition Watch

dissapointed

06/19/2012
By ,
memphis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The band on this watch will fall apart in a year just as one of the other reviewers said. I liked the look, so even though I had one of these watches and the band fell apart and the pins would not stay in place and the watch started losing time, I bought another thinking it was a fluke. Same thing happened with the second one. Not impressed with the time keeping ability or the band at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Mens Rugged Outdoor Expedition Watch
08/15/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The watch was as advertised; I did expect (from the picture) that it had a working bezel; apparantly not (appearance only)- It is a good watch for day-to-day; significant upgrade from wearing a 'jogging' watch and smaller than the 'big/multifunction' watches
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Timex Mens Rugged Outdoor Expedition Watch
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5