Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Mainstays Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Whether it is used as a sofa or a bed, this beautiful Wood Arm Futon Frame with a walnut finish brings classic styling and functionality to any room in your home. Combining a comfy sofa with an easy-to-convert bed, this wooden sofa frame is a practical choice for offices, dorm rooms, and apartments. This frame provides a comfortable and functional sleeping area. Constructed from sturdy wood, this futon frame provides long-lasting performance. Its wooden finish allows it to blend with almost any home dcor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation80%52 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

A lot more assembly required than expected.

11/13/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took longer to assemble then was expected, worked on it over several evenings before completly done. Almost returned the item because part E would not fit into parts P and O. After having someone look it the parts, it was discovered that there was some soldering inside of parts P and O which prevented part E from going inside to where the two parts could be attached properly. Once the excess solder was removed, it came together well. Now that it is all put together and being used, it's a nice piece of furniture for the money. Delivery was in three boxes in case someone needs to know that ahead of ordering.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Worst furniture purchase EVER!

12/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you buy this futon after reading this review, you deserve the headache you get. The mattress was so thin you could feel the springs in the frame. Not only that, but when you laid in the center, it would bend with you in it. When you sit on the edge to get up, it would tip forward. Everything was assemble correctly, with no left over parts. Called the manufacturer and the customer service representative told me "All futons do this and that you're not suppose to lay in the middle, you're suppose to lay on either edge". Really!!!! That's just about the dumbest thing I've ever heard come out of someone's mouth. Not only that, the instructions specifically state NOT to sleep on the edge. I guess your suppose to be aware of what side your sleeping on the entire night. Of course since you wouldn't be comfortable anyway, you'd be up all night and could make sure you are on the edge.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Paid it forward

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helped a friend that needed a lil boos so bought him a futon. Sleeping like a baby. Loves it. Says he's very comfortable. Am happy he's happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Nice product

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Don't bother sitting down on this sack of potatoes

01/12/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although the frame itself is very nice and looks good in the room, the cushion/mattress both looks and feels like a sack of potatoes! The fabric looks like it would be a cream or muslin color is in fact, a horrible pale dirty olive green and fits very loosely on the mattress itself. There is hardly any padding in the mattress either making it very uncomfortable to sit, let alone sleep, on. Fortunately I can sew - I'll be heading out today to purchase a mattress pad and fabric to make a new cover and add padding to the seat.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Beautiful!

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Futon is very well constructed and sturdy. It looks and works great when put together ... which has it's own challenges. It took my son a coupe of tries to get it correct. There is only one way that works properly, so make sure you assemble the parts taking special note of the "right" and "left" components. We had a couple of screws and bolts missing, but he was able to improvise. I recommend it, but be sure you have someone clever to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

It's a good product

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took a great deal of time to put together, but it was worth it. Very good frame and wood, sturdy. Only thing, the mattress with it could of been a little bit better quality. It just makes the sit feel so much more lower. But, overall not bad for the price all in one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Nightmare

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a nightmare. I ordered the futon for family arriving for Thanksgiving. When it came I received a used item scratches included. The hardware was partly missing. There was a taped over hole in the blister pack, screws were everywhere. Half of the support beams and one of the hinges were missing. I ordered a new futon. What happened. Returning it has been a nightmare. The mattress is compressed when shipped enjoy putting it back in the box if you need to send it to returns. My email was sent two separate return labels, one going to Arizona and another for a different return center, confusing.. The one nice thing I'll mention is that the online returns staff were very friendly and helpful. The futon itself may be fine but I'll never know. I had to go buy a real bed to get everything set up for family in time for the holidays.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

A Catchy Title

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't know why I should write these I get nothing out of it. I would have given it a five but I don't know how long it will hold up
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Great especially for the price

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for weeks for a futon for our kids play room and this one fit the look I wanted and the price was great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

not as pictured at all

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the camouflage version. Wood arms nice. Frame had dents in it. All of the hardware was not included. We had to purchase our own. Set up took all day because we had to run around getting parts. The cushion is not as thick as shown, and certainly not even close to 6 inches. The cover is saggy and the cushion is uneven and lumpy and not even close to 6 inches. They compensated the trouble, because it is impossible to send something of this size back. Such a mess.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Easy assembly, attractive, excellent value.

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this futon as a complete unit so I don't think I will go through all of the pieces. All fit just fine in my Jeep Patriot. Assembly was easy-peezy and is very comfortable. Having had to sell my bed and just close-off my bedroom to store and protect gift items and daughter's 'stuff' from pets and to save on heating/cooling, the couch I had was uncomfortable to sleep on. Had a futon before (cheapest metal frame design) that I slept very well on, although I had to put much padding underneath because of the bar frame. This is a mesh type frame and and a different type of mattress - no padding needed! Had been researching inexpensive futons for about a year now and this was always coming in at the best value (I preferred the Mission-style to metal frame) and it just happened to be further reduced when I finally made plunge -yay!. Wood arms are very attractive and I am well-pleased with my purchase on a budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Grandson loves it!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for one of our grandsons Christmas presents, he loves it. It's sturdy, well made and assembly was real easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Good quality

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you can't go wrong with this futon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Cheap futon..you get what you pay for

11/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was pumped to find a good deal on a futon..you really get what you pay for. The cushion has very minimal padding to it. While putting it together I found that one out of the four brackets to hole up the frame was wrong so the predrilled holes didn't line up. Requested new parts and I still haven't seen them after a week and a half, let alone even get a confirmation email that they shipped. Just a junk futon, I'll be lucky if it lasts 6 months
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Picture is not

12/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price it is okay, Mattress is not what it should be, when it gets to you in the box it is all scrunched up, no support left. in the matress
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Exceptional Value

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched futons for weeks prior to deciding on this one. Finally purchased it for my daughter's birthday for her to use in her office. When she received it, she decided to use it in her den instead! She loves it that much! For the price and convenience of very fast delivery, I consider this an excellent choice!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

parts

11/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 pieces of hardware were missing I emailed the manufacturer and they didn't respond so I had to call to find out that the parts were shipped and found out they do not respond very upsetting
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Futon

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS!!! SO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Whew!

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of the frame pieces were intact and good condition. Good instructions. It just took a little while to put it all together by myself. It seems very sturdy in construction. It should be able to take my weight easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next