Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Mainstays Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Whether it is used as a sofa or a bed, this beautiful Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon Frame with a walnut finish and stylish Mission-style arms brings classic styling and functionality to any room in your home. Combining a cozy sofa with an easy-to-convert bed, this wooden frame is a practical choice for offices, guest rooms, dorm rooms and apartments. Change it from a couch to a full-sized bed by simply folding the back down. The frame provides a roomy full mattress-sized sleeping area. Pair it with the matching 6" quilted mattress (sold separately) to complete the futon set. This convertible sofa bed frame (box 2 of 3) provides long-lasting performance and use. Its wooden finish coordinates with almost any home décor, and it will be sure to update or refresh any room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.822 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation79%58 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

A lot more assembly required than expected.

11/13/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took longer to assemble then was expected, worked on it over several evenings before completly done. Almost returned the item because part E would not fit into parts P and O. After having someone look it the parts, it was discovered that there was some soldering inside of parts P and O which prevented part E from going inside to where the two parts could be attached properly. Once the excess solder was removed, it came together well. Now that it is all put together and being used, it's a nice piece of furniture for the money. Delivery was in three boxes in case someone needs to know that ahead of ordering.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Mrs Walker

05/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a ok futon it sinks in the front from sitting on it then it makes you wonder about lying on it. But it was alot of steps putting it together well could've been more descriptive but it's ok/good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Not what I though it would be

04/30/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This futon is not very sturdy. When both my husband and I sit on it, we feel that it is at capacity. You can also feel through from the cushion to the springs so we had to put some extra cushioning in between. I wish we would have just saved our money and invested in more quality piece of furniture.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Mainstay Futon

05/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my teenage son,he loves his futon. It is a good price also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Worst furniture purchase EVER!

12/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you buy this futon after reading this review, you deserve the headache you get. The mattress was so thin you could feel the springs in the frame. Not only that, but when you laid in the center, it would bend with you in it. When you sit on the edge to get up, it would tip forward. Everything was assemble correctly, with no left over parts. Called the manufacturer and the customer service representative told me "All futons do this and that you're not suppose to lay in the middle, you're suppose to lay on either edge". Really!!!! That's just about the dumbest thing I've ever heard come out of someone's mouth. Not only that, the instructions specifically state NOT to sleep on the edge. I guess your suppose to be aware of what side your sleeping on the entire night. Of course since you wouldn't be comfortable anyway, you'd be up all night and could make sure you are on the edge.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Easy assembly, attractive, excellent value.

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this futon as a complete unit so I don't think I will go through all of the pieces. All fit just fine in my Jeep Patriot. Assembly was easy-peezy and is very comfortable. Having had to sell my bed and just close-off my bedroom to store and protect gift items and daughter's 'stuff' from pets and to save on heating/cooling, the couch I had was uncomfortable to sleep on. Had a futon before (cheapest metal frame design) that I slept very well on, although I had to put much padding underneath because of the bar frame. This is a mesh type frame and and a different type of mattress - no padding needed! Had been researching inexpensive futons for about a year now and this was always coming in at the best value (I preferred the Mission-style to metal frame) and it just happened to be further reduced when I finally made plunge -yay!. Wood arms are very attractive and I am well-pleased with my purchase on a budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Nightmare

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a nightmare. I ordered the futon for family arriving for Thanksgiving. When it came I received a used item scratches included. The hardware was partly missing. There was a taped over hole in the blister pack, screws were everywhere. Half of the support beams and one of the hinges were missing. I ordered a new futon. What happened. Returning it has been a nightmare. The mattress is compressed when shipped enjoy putting it back in the box if you need to send it to returns. My email was sent two separate return labels, one going to Arizona and another for a different return center, confusing.. The one nice thing I'll mention is that the online returns staff were very friendly and helpful. The futon itself may be fine but I'll never know. I had to go buy a real bed to get everything set up for family in time for the holidays.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

GREAT BUY!

03/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is a very good value! It shipped in three easy to carry boxes and was easy to assemble. Cushion is very comfortable. I would have given it five stars but it was missing parts. I emailed the company and I am waiting for a reply.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Shipping a complete disaster

02/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While the futon serves the purpose we bought it for, the box the item shipped in was a complete wreck! The nuts/screws/bolts package was busted and I spent a lot time searching for the correct parts to assemble. After assembly, we were missing 2 bolts and a nut. I called the 1-800 number on the package instructions 3 times (waited 15+ minutes each time) to get replacement items.
The replacement items arrived completely busted in its package. WHAT A MESS!
Due to the lack of customer service and unprofessional way the items were delivered - I will never recommend or order this brand again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

good futon

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good futon, fast, shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Camouflage

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far the Fulton has not broke an it very comfortable really comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Futon

02/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It fits my current needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Don't bother sitting down on this sack of potatoes

01/12/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although the frame itself is very nice and looks good in the room, the cushion/mattress both looks and feels like a sack of potatoes! The fabric looks like it would be a cream or muslin color is in fact, a horrible pale dirty olive green and fits very loosely on the mattress itself. There is hardly any padding in the mattress either making it very uncomfortable to sit, let alone sleep, on. Fortunately I can sew - I'll be heading out today to purchase a mattress pad and fabric to make a new cover and add padding to the seat.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Beautiful!

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Futon is very well constructed and sturdy. It looks and works great when put together ... which has it's own challenges. It took my son a coupe of tries to get it correct. There is only one way that works properly, so make sure you assemble the parts taking special note of the "right" and "left" components. We had a couple of screws and bolts missing, but he was able to improvise. I recommend it, but be sure you have someone clever to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Paid it forward

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helped a friend that needed a lil boos so bought him a futon. Sleeping like a baby. Loves it. Says he's very comfortable. Am happy he's happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

not as pictured at all

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the camouflage version. Wood arms nice. Frame had dents in it. All of the hardware was not included. We had to purchase our own. Set up took all day because we had to run around getting parts. The cushion is not as thick as shown, and certainly not even close to 6 inches. The cover is saggy and the cushion is uneven and lumpy and not even close to 6 inches. They compensated the trouble, because it is impossible to send something of this size back. Such a mess.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Nice product

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

It's a good product

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took a great deal of time to put together, but it was worth it. Very good frame and wood, sturdy. Only thing, the mattress with it could of been a little bit better quality. It just makes the sit feel so much more lower. But, overall not bad for the price all in one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

A Catchy Title

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't know why I should write these I get nothing out of it. I would have given it a five but I don't know how long it will hold up
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Great especially for the price

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for weeks for a futon for our kids play room and this one fit the look I wanted and the price was great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next