Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Mainstays Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Whether it is used as a sofa or a bed, this beautiful Wood Arm Futon Frame with a walnut finish brings classic styling and functionality to any room in your home. Combining a comfy sofa with an easy-to-convert bed, this wooden sofa frame is a practical choice for offices, dorm rooms, and apartments. This frame provides a comfortable and functional sleeping area. Constructed from sturdy wood, this futon frame provides long-lasting performance. Its wooden finish allows it to blend with almost any home dcor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.982 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation82%45 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

A lot more assembly required than expected.

11/13/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took longer to assemble then was expected, worked on it over several evenings before completly done. Almost returned the item because part E would not fit into parts P and O. After having someone look it the parts, it was discovered that there was some soldering inside of parts P and O which prevented part E from going inside to where the two parts could be attached properly. Once the excess solder was removed, it came together well. Now that it is all put together and being used, it's a nice piece of furniture for the money. Delivery was in three boxes in case someone needs to know that ahead of ordering.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Nightmare

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a nightmare. I ordered the futon for family arriving for Thanksgiving. When it came I received a used item scratches included. The hardware was partly missing. There was a taped over hole in the blister pack, screws were everywhere. Half of the support beams and one of the hinges were missing. I ordered a new futon. What happened. Returning it has been a nightmare. The mattress is compressed when shipped enjoy putting it back in the box if you need to send it to returns. My email was sent two separate return labels, one going to Arizona and another for a different return center, confusing.. The one nice thing I'll mention is that the online returns staff were very friendly and helpful. The futon itself may be fine but I'll never know. I had to go buy a real bed to get everything set up for family in time for the holidays.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Easy assembly, attractive, excellent value.

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this futon as a complete unit so I don't think I will go through all of the pieces. All fit just fine in my Jeep Patriot. Assembly was easy-peezy and is very comfortable. Having had to sell my bed and just close-off my bedroom to store and protect gift items and daughter's 'stuff' from pets and to save on heating/cooling, the couch I had was uncomfortable to sleep on. Had a futon before (cheapest metal frame design) that I slept very well on, although I had to put much padding underneath because of the bar frame. This is a mesh type frame and and a different type of mattress - no padding needed! Had been researching inexpensive futons for about a year now and this was always coming in at the best value (I preferred the Mission-style to metal frame) and it just happened to be further reduced when I finally made plunge -yay!. Wood arms are very attractive and I am well-pleased with my purchase on a budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Good quality

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you can't go wrong with this futon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Picture is not

12/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price it is okay, Mattress is not what it should be, when it gets to you in the box it is all scrunched up, no support left. in the matress
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Cheap futon..you get what you pay for

11/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was pumped to find a good deal on a futon..you really get what you pay for. The cushion has very minimal padding to it. While putting it together I found that one out of the four brackets to hole up the frame was wrong so the predrilled holes didn't line up. Requested new parts and I still haven't seen them after a week and a half, let alone even get a confirmation email that they shipped. Just a junk futon, I'll be lucky if it lasts 6 months
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Exceptional Value

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched futons for weeks prior to deciding on this one. Finally purchased it for my daughter's birthday for her to use in her office. When she received it, she decided to use it in her den instead! She loves it that much! For the price and convenience of very fast delivery, I consider this an excellent choice!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

parts

11/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
3 pieces of hardware were missing I emailed the manufacturer and they didn't respond so I had to call to find out that the parts were shipped and found out they do not respond very upsetting
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Futon

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS!!! SO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Whew!

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of the frame pieces were intact and good condition. Good instructions. It just took a little while to put it all together by myself. It seems very sturdy in construction. It should be able to take my weight easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Excellent

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and comfortable futon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

inexpensive additional sitting/sleeping area.

10/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly isn't difficult if you follow the detailed instructions. Substituting a box-end wrench for the small wrench provided makes for easier work. Recommend an open room with carpeting to avoid scratches.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

nice looking, poor using

10/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
frame is nice looking , takes a while to set up , wish the back could be adjusted it slopes to far back and feels like your in a half recline ..... very uncomfortable , I would definitely recommend you buy a decent futon mattress the 6 inch that comes with this is pitiful and soooo uncomfortable . for the price of this its an ok purchase , but I wouldn't recommend it if you plan on using it for full time seating and definitely not for sleeping on . but again it is good looking .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Comfortable full size futon

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this futon in three separate boxes that arrived at different times over the course of a week. The parts and hardware were clearly labeled and organized, and it went together easily. I recommend using a ratchet and powered screwdriver to make installation easy. I put it together myself and only needed help once when putting the main frame pieces together as it is a long futon. I am pleased with its appearance and it appears to be exactly as advertised. My 14 year old son will be sleeping on this in the den when we have relatives visit as he will surrender his bedroom with the queen bed, and he really likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Looks Good all set up

09/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some places in the assembly instructions could be a little better. I'm 73 years old and I assembled it by myself so it can be done, just took longer than the instructions stated.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Great sofa/ bed for any guest room

09/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the wood arms and overall appearance of the futon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Metal frame

09/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The frame is not what I expected to have the name Better Home and Gardens on it. My 11 year old can sit down and the back goes further back. I am beyond disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

great buy

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works and looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Great for dorm room

08/26/2014
By ,
PENN YAN, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not sure if my daughter would have been able to assemble by herself, but fits great in her dorm room! Perfect for her!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Wood Arm Full-Size Futon FRAME (box 2 of 3)

Excellent Futon Excellent buy

04/24/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Futon was a great buy. It was easy to put together but one really needs a screw gun with a phillips head and an allen wrench attachment, otherwise it will take you much longer using the allen wrench and small stamped bolt head wrench that comes with it. It looks very nice in the room where we put it and the mattress is comfortable as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next