Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Timex Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

The Timex Women's Watch Brown Leather Strap is designed for active, outdoor lifestyle and adds a stylish complement to your everyday wear. The Timex Women's Watch Brown Leather Strap features a large, round grayish silver stainless steel case with brushed bezel that adds as an attractive feature to enhance the look of it. The greenish dial background has large luminous hour, minute, and seconds hand with Arabic numerals. The current date is displayed at the 6 o'clock position. The Quick Date function lets you set the date easily, eliminating the need to turn the crown for every 24-hour period. This Timex Expedition Metal Field Watch can also be used during underwater expeditions up to a depth of 165 feet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Not worth the time or money

12/12/2012
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this watch a year ago. Had to replace the band within 2 months and have been through 4 FOUR batteries in the last year. Definitely was not what I was expecting. The time keeps lagging is why I have to keep changing the battery. I lose 3 - 5 minutes daily on the watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Great casual watch!!!!!!

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my Timex Expedition watch. The only thing I may have done differently was to perhaps get the men's watch as it has a larger face. I do have tiny wrists, so I probably did best by ordering the ladies watch. It looks good and I have had many compliments on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Awesome watch

02/19/2009
By ,
Salem, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this watch - it's totally cool. I love the shape, the color (and the indiglo is an aqua blue), and the band.
In fact, because it's such a great watch, my friend had to have one, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Great looking Watch, but band childsized

01/01/2014
By ,
Plymouth, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this watch since I have been wearing my friend's man's expedition for two years and love the glo feature. Although the face and body of the watch were outstanding, and the size of the face was just big enough to appear sporty yet feminine, the band was 1) really flimsy cheap leather; and 2) about the size for a child. I am not sure it even fit a size 7 wrist which is the average size for women.
I am not a large person, and at best I could only wear the band on the last hole - which means that it cannot be secured. I unfortunately had to return it it since changing the band would mean that I would alter the appearance of the watch - which includes the logo band. Too bad - really wanted this watch.
So if you do not have a size 6 wrist, don't bother.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Timex Outdoor Watch

01/16/2011
By ,
Red Creek, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd watch of this same style..I just love it..keeps accurate time and love the button that makes it light up in the dark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Great watch

05/06/2014
By ,
Chittenango, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch....leather band a little small but other than thst, the watch is GREAT :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Timex Stands the Test of Time

10/18/2009
By ,
Union Hall, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time we have purchased this exact watch. My daughter loves the style and the first one after much wear - which includes a hole in the face which was to empty the watch of moisture after it was cracked - still runs, but was looking a little rough. We expect this second watch will not disappoint. Timex still "takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap
02/26/2013
By ,
N.E. Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mom found this Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch with the Brown Leather Strap for me at Walmart.com. The watch runs great, doesn't loose time and you can see it in the dark. I love all the features it has on it. (1) The soft leather strap. (2) The glow in the dark feature (3) The second hand (4) The compass on it N,S,E,W markings (5)It's a Timex. The price was very good and free shipping to the store in a timely manner. I enjoy my watch so much, my Mom's ordering a watch for herself too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Timex Watch

02/19/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second watch like this. Awesome watch. I wear my watches in water too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Timex is very reliable

04/28/2013
By ,
Barnesville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In the description on wallmart.com it said it had a calendar and when I received my watch it did not. I went back to the web page to make sure and it did say it had a calendar. I printed out the page because I was going to take the watch back but when it printed the ad was for the man’s watch although I selected the women’s. Timex is very reliable and I like the lighted dial so I decided to keep it.
The ad was deceiving though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Looks Great!

12/09/2012
By ,
Fairfield County, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't worn it yet as its my Christmas present but its beautiful. Can't wait. Blue indiglo that I love. ( last was pink that I couldn't see well.). Walmart price much better than timex outlet price. Small face. Perfect for women.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap
09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife and she loved it, Her minor complaint was that it was painted instead of shiny like the men's version. It's well made so It should last her a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Great watch

11/05/2013
By ,
Portland OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great style and function.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

As Expected

01/08/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this watch as a Christmas gift after searching and reviewing many watches on different sites on the internet. I always came back to this one. The style and the Timex brand just seemed to fit what I was looking for. The Walmart price didn't hurt, either! It arrived on my doorstep a day earlier than I thought it would so I am very pleased with that. My daughter loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Better than expected

07/07/2012
By ,
Humble, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third or fourth time I've used Walmart.com, and each experience seems to be better than the previous one! Too bad I can't get my groceries this way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Not as shown on line.

11/12/2012
By ,
Pahrump, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The watch was not exactly like the picture on line. The band was too short for my wrist, so I had to return it at my local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Great watch!

10/25/2012
By ,
Abilene, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is exactly as it appears in the picture. Good quality leather band. Looks good and I like the light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap

Great Value/Great Look

10/26/2012
By ,
Suamico, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is both sturdy and attractive. Nice, casual look. Band appears strong and is real leather!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap
12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Timex watch has great features for the price. It's durable and great when working outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Timex Women's Expedition Metal Field Watch, Brown Leather Strap
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5