Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Timex Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

The Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch has a large, clearly marked dial, a mineral crystal lens and a stainless steel case. The big, bold numbers are easy to see and read, so you can quickly tell the current time. This men's watch also features a stainless steel bracelet, making it durable, as well as stylish and functional. This silvertone bracelet watch has the Indiglo feature, which provides a nightlight when required, letting you see the watch face in dark settings, such as movie theaters or while you're in a car at night. With a black expansion band designed like a bracelet, this Timex Easy Reader watch is a suitable dress watch for men and fits comfortably over various wrist sizes. It also includes a Quick Date function, so you don't have to turn the crown for every 24-hour period.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

VERY GOOD BUY

04/19/2009
By ,
Columbus, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what the working man is looking for and a great price. Easy to read and slips on and off easy. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

good watch if you have a smaller wrist

04/24/2013
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this for my elderly father. He could read the dial nicely, but the wrist band was too small. I had to return it to the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Timex easy Reader with indiglo

06/17/2013
By ,
Spokane, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my 91 yr. old Father. He can see the numbers clearly and even use the indiglo light at night. He is really happy with this watch. We do have to take it to a Jeweler to have the band shortened for an additional cost, but since the watch was such a great value it's not a problem.
If you don't need a designer watch, Timex is the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Love it

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like an inexpensive but decent watch for every day wear and this works great. Wouldn't recommend if wrist is over 8 inches.... might be too tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Waterproof and nightlite!

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GR8 for outdoor activities including swimming and at night if you need a nightlite to find the bathroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

EZ read watch

12/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch for my 87 year old father who is a certified clock watcher. He loves the watch. The watch face is easy to read during the day, and at night, depress the winding stem makes the face glow. The only issue we had was with the band. The first couple links in the band on either side of the watch don't bend, they are fused together. It is not a bad feature for normal wearing, but my dad doesn't wear his watch on top of his wrist, rather on the side. That way he can read the time without moving his arm. The non-bending links cause the band to not form to his wrist. I fixed that issue with a spare Speidel band I had laying around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

watch

03/10/2014
By ,
niles,mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
did have one day and band broke and took it back to wal mart and they repaired it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Greaqt watch for the price

03/10/2013
By ,
Salisbury, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large face with black numbers makes it easy to read in poor lighting and very helpful for those whose eyesight is less than perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

BIG numbers

12/14/2013
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I should have been prepared for the size of the numbers on the face of the watch - but they still surprised me. It's a fun watch - not for dress up - but everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

This watch has been my favorite for years.

09/19/2013
By ,
South of Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I had looked for in stores and did not find. So glad that I found it here @ Wal*Mart.
Being a Senior I like the ease of reading the time, the light to be able in the dark to know what time it is; a very reliable watch, I have expensive ones which I don’t use because this is what I like to wear for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5