Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Timex Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Add look to your personality with the Timex Ladies Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap. This elegant watch is equipped with an Indiglo night light feature, date display, Quick Date feature, and 3-year battery. This Timex Easy Reader Watch features a readable dial with Arabic numerals on white background. It has a stainless steel expansion bracelet with silver and gold tone, and a mineral crystal lens for clear visibility. Setting the date is made easy with this ladies Timex Indiglo watch, by pulling the stem out and turning it to the desired date. You can even see time during night with the Indiglo nightlight, which uniformly spreads light on the surface of the watch. This illumination system consumes less power, thereby saving the life of battery. The Timex Ladies Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap resists entry of water up to 30 meters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%58 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

an ok watch

12/25/2012
By ,
Waltham, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to read face. The expansion strap is not very flexable and it pinches and I have a small wrist.
Would I have bought it if I tried it on in the store? Probably not. It is ok and not worth the trouble returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Great for use everyday

11/14/2013
By ,
melbourne, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Timex Easy Reader. I like being able to see what time it is when I wake up at night and I like the slightly larger then average face with good contrast between the face and the numerals. I wish the date window was a bit larger so I could read it, but overall its the best watch I've had for a very long time.
The band is comfortable and attractive and does not pinch.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Great Little Watch

12/28/2013
By ,
West Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little watch. Just the right size to be able to see the numbers, but not too big. The date is easy to set (although the date number is small). It looks fine. Nothing flashy. Nothing ugly. Just a neat little watch. The silver and gold colors make it easy to go with lots of different kinds of jewelry. The band fits me just right. My wrists are pretty average in size. They offer one with a longer band if you need it. The watch is well worth the very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Timex Easy Reader Watch Is Just That

03/16/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Timex Easy Reader Watch met all of my expectations and more. Not only is it effortless to glance down and immediately know the correct time when it is light, the illumination feature and color allows you to easily see the time in the darkness. The expansion strap makes the watch very easy to slip on and is extremely comfortable to wear; this type of watch band is simple to add or delete links if needed for sizing, however, mine fit perfect. The gold-tone color and look makes it a great accessory to wear with dress or casual. Needless to say, I love this watch and would recommend it for anyone to own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

great watch for what I need it for.

04/14/2014
By ,
Macdoel California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks good with the black hills gold band that I had put on it. Nice dress watch as well as a good work watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

What a great watch!!!

11/10/2010
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is the perfect one for me - reliable, accurate, long life battery, and the white face with black numbers is ideal for me since I have Macular Degeneration, The price is more than reasonable. Love my new Timex.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

LOVE nightglow light, easy to read & priced right!

12/25/2013
By ,
Piperton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nightglow feature is wonderful to use in dark places, and the dial is easy to read! Love the Gold and Silver, so you can wear it with anything!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

nice watch

10/09/2009
By ,
Schenectady, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my mom is in a nursing home and she can see the time but just like my Timex easy reader you can't see the date
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Beautiful, comfortable, casual wrist watch.

12/18/2013
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this wrist watch. The only thing I would complain about is the date is not large enough to see. I bought it to tell time though, so it is okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Timex makes another winner

12/11/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is a great value for all that it offers. I purchased this for my daughter for everyday use and it has held up well with the rigors of college and work. She loves it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Great everyday watch.

12/07/2013
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a practical watch for everyday. I like the indiglo feature. Easy to set.
Not pretty enough for out and about.
Delivery was a week earlier than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Nice waterproof watch!

01/09/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd watch in about 15 years. Wear this swimming in the pool in the summer, but do take it off when I take a shower. Keeps accurate time, like the indigo feature and the individual numbers 1-12.Have to replace the battery about every 2 years.This new watch has the date which is a nice feature the last one didn't. Instructions though did not show how to set date on this particular model so was a little confusing at first, but figured it out. All and all for the 30.00 price
tag I paid each time, the watch is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

A super buy

11/25/2009
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's difficult to find a water resistant watch at a reasonable price, but this one is everything I was looking for....gold color, expansion band, water resistant, easy to read, and date display in addition to the other things. And the price was right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

GREAT WATCH

08/17/2009
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this watch. The face dial is very easy to read, and I love the date feature too. The watch itself is pretty. I have a small wrist and the watch looks great on me. Love the Timex brand too......tough watches that last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Love Timex

11/19/2013
By ,
Hillsboro,Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Easy reader watch

06/19/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this watch so much. I am so glad that I bought it. It is so pretty and so comfortable to wear I forget that I have it on and have to remember to take it off. I especially love the large numbers and that I can see the time in the dark. I recommend this watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Love My Timex !

06/29/2012
By ,
Granbury, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is awesome ! The numbers are large enough to read, has the date and a back light to see at night. You can't beat the price and quality of this watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Great watch, looks good!

12/11/2010
By ,
brick, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timex watches are the best,,,waterproof,,,lighted face,,,,,look like they're much more expensive! This is my second Timex---the older one is all gold, this one is 2-tone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

looks nice

10/01/2013
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
she liked it that's all that matters!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Great Work Watch

08/29/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have the men's version of this watch and love it. I work in a rough and tumble area and it truly takes a licking and keeps on ticking!!! When my girlfriend started her new job and needed a work watch the female timex immediately came to mind. She loves hers as much as I do! The only things we would add is the day stamp and the hands glow like the men's watch. Otherwise the watch is great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next