Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Timex Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Add look to your personality with the Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap. This elegant watch is equipped with an Indiglo night light feature, date display, Quick Date feature, and 3-year battery. This Timex Easy Reader watch features a readable dial with Arabic numerals on white background. It has a stainless steel expansion bracelet with silver and gold tone, and a mineral crystal lens for clear visibility. Setting the date is made easy with this ladies Timex Indiglo watch, by pulling the stem out and turning it to the desired date. You can even see time during night with the Indiglo nightlight, which uniformly spreads light on the surface of the watch. This illumination system consumes less power, thereby saving the life of battery. The Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap resists entry of water up to 30 meters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%68 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

an ok watch

12/25/2012
By ,
Waltham, MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to read face. The expansion strap is not very flexable and it pinches and I have a small wrist.
Would I have bought it if I tried it on in the store? Probably not. It is ok and not worth the trouble returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

everyday watch

07/31/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a number of years I've replaced one expansion band Timex with a similar one, just as soon as the old Timex died. I wear the same watch all the time, and these hold up well-- generally last for maybe 3-5 years with a couple battery changes. This model has an exceptionally clear dial that I can read at a glance. The band is the same circumference but wider and stiffer than the band on my of my previous more elegant less readable Timex. The new band feels stiffer, tighter, less comfortable, but only if I I think about it. Since I've never been able to see the date on the face of any of my Timex ladies watches, I've never bothered to learn how to set the date. But the indiglo light-up dial is a must-have for me to quickly see the time in the dark.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Keeps excellent time

09/19/2014
By ,
Climax Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this watch for approximately 2 weeks and it has kept perfect time. It has not lost one minute since I originally set the time. I love the "light" feature and use it at night when I don't want to turn on a light. The price was lower than other watches with the same features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Timex Easy Reader Watch Is Just That

03/16/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Timex Easy Reader Watch met all of my expectations and more. Not only is it effortless to glance down and immediately know the correct time when it is light, the illumination feature and color allows you to easily see the time in the darkness. The expansion strap makes the watch very easy to slip on and is extremely comfortable to wear; this type of watch band is simple to add or delete links if needed for sizing, however, mine fit perfect. The gold-tone color and look makes it a great accessory to wear with dress or casual. Needless to say, I love this watch and would recommend it for anyone to own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Great for use everyday

11/14/2013
By ,
melbourne, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Timex Easy Reader. I like being able to see what time it is when I wake up at night and I like the slightly larger then average face with good contrast between the face and the numerals. I wish the date window was a bit larger so I could read it, but overall its the best watch I've had for a very long time.
The band is comfortable and attractive and does not pinch.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Not what I expected!

09/07/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Band is too tight! Love the watch but it needs a bigger band! Seems to fit a small child.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Times wrist watch

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

What a great watch!!!

11/10/2010
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is the perfect one for me - reliable, accurate, long life battery, and the white face with black numbers is ideal for me since I have Macular Degeneration, The price is more than reasonable. Love my new Timex.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Great Little Watch

12/28/2013
By ,
West Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little watch. Just the right size to be able to see the numbers, but not too big. The date is easy to set (although the date number is small). It looks fine. Nothing flashy. Nothing ugly. Just a neat little watch. The silver and gold colors make it easy to go with lots of different kinds of jewelry. The band fits me just right. My wrists are pretty average in size. They offer one with a longer band if you need it. The watch is well worth the very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Great, simple watch....easy to operate.

08/11/2014
By ,
Gulfport, /mS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love that has indigo lighting. Large light face with easy to read numbers. Expandable wrist band. Good quality for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

nice watch

10/09/2009
By ,
Schenectady, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my mom is in a nursing home and she can see the time but just like my Timex easy reader you can't see the date
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Simply love it.

04/24/2014
By ,
Birdsboro, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife because her old watch crapped out. Great fit, easy to read dial. She simply loves it. May get another one in a different finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

A super buy

11/25/2009
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's difficult to find a water resistant watch at a reasonable price, but this one is everything I was looking for....gold color, expansion band, water resistant, easy to read, and date display in addition to the other things. And the price was right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

GREAT WATCH

08/17/2009
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this watch. The face dial is very easy to read, and I love the date feature too. The watch itself is pretty. I have a small wrist and the watch looks great on me. Love the Timex brand too......tough watches that last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

I've been getting this watch for 8 years

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been getting this watch every 2 years for 8 years. It's a pretty throwaway watch due to the price. I have tiny wrists and although the band is supposed to be expandable it just fits my tiny wrists.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

LOVE nightglow light, easy to read & priced right!

12/25/2013
By ,
Piperton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nightglow feature is wonderful to use in dark places, and the dial is easy to read! Love the Gold and Silver, so you can wear it with anything!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

I have had this watch before and loved it!

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a true Timex buyer and only buy Timex watches. This by far has probably been my favor watch because of its style, larger numbers and indigo light. The only down fall is if you count on it for the date it will take a while to set it. I personally don't use the date and am not sure why they put it on any of their watches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

Easy reader watch

07/20/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watch is very easy to read and keeps time well. I like its looks, and it is comfortable to wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

easy to read/great buy

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my mom. The numbers are distinct. With the Indiglo feature, it is an easy to read watch. Really reasonable price and it arrived right on time. I would highly recommend this watch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Timex Ladies Easy Reader Watch with Goldtone Expansion Strap

great watch for what I need it for.

04/14/2014
By ,
Macdoel California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks good with the black hills gold band that I had put on it. Nice dress watch as well as a good work watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next