Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Timex Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

This Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch has a large clearly marked dial, date display, and 10 year battery. This leather strap wrist watch has a silvertone buckle and the lens is made from mineral crystal. With the Quick Date function, you can adjust the time without turning the crown. Its easy to use nightlight ensures convenient time reading even in the dark. The date display on this Indiglo light watch is at 3:00. This stainless steel wrist watch also provides water resistance up to 30 meters. With a smart white dial, black strap, and silver-toned accents, this Analog quartz wrist watch makes a great choice for men's casual wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Times, excellent, as usual.

03/08/2014
By ,
Holly, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For an inexpensive watch Timex has always been the leader. This one is as usual. The white background with black numbers and hands makes it easy to read at a glance. Throw in a 10 year battery and watertight and you have a perfect everyday watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Excellent everyday watch.

03/22/2014
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to replace my old Timex (almost identical) that gave me great service for about 12 years (with several battery changes) and I found this one. My old Timex had a black plastic case, this one is shiny steel and looks more elegant.
The black leather strap is fine looking also.
I had bought digital models twice and returned both because the digits were too small for my tired eyes.
Buy this Timex with confidence. The product is good and you can't go wrong with Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Simple yet classy

12/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first watch. Was looking for something that looked simple and nice, but at a reasonable price. Was a bit wary, thinking it might be too big (I have very skinny wrists), but it is a perfect size. Nice fit, comfy, easy to read, and most importantly: looks good. It's nothing too spectacular, but that's the look I was going for. Excellent watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

great time piece for the money

03/26/2014
By ,
philadelphia,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned Timex before. Have no need for a more expensive watch. Keeps good time. I would purchase Timex again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Simple Eligance

01/02/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this watch to wear in front of a jury so I don't look like a flashy trial attorney. It works well, and I've found myself wearing it all the time when at work. The dark leather band goes well with office attire, and I actually have received many compliments due to its simple style. People are so surprised to hear that it's just a Timex that I bought at WalMart for about $25. The leather band is a little long, so you may want to buy a shorter band with the watch ... I'm 6'2 and 220 lbs, and the band it came with is too long for even me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Classic design

12/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic design in an era of ostentacious products. Time and date easy to read. The perfect watch for those who do not wish to follow the crowd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Elegant Simplicity

06/29/2011
By ,
Bossier City, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this watch.....The build quality is very good, the Indiglo dial very handy in the dark, and the styling is classic......One might even say "timeless"....Excellent timepiece that is sure to be admired by those who view it.....I get compliments all the time.....Excellent value for money
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Great Product

11/28/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent watch. I bought this watch for my husband several years ago and it just gave out. I am going to buy him another one this year for Christmas. It is a very durable watch. He is rough on his watches and it has really stood up to all the abuse as he wears it. He never have had problems with it until just recently. I am going to buy this same style for him. Timex are truly great watches. They truly do take a licking and keep on ticking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Great Basic Watch

12/12/2013
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this at my daughter's request. This man's watch looks great on her and serves it's purpose. Wish Timex made one just a bit smaller for me (the women's version is much smaller). I usually buy myself $10-15 fashion watches, but the classic design and battery life promised for this one should make it worth the extra $
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

A useful large wristwatch

11/22/2013
By ,
Near Cincinnati, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little larger than I expected. Also, second hand (on this one and several others pictured) is silver, not readily visible against white dial. Delivery by USPS was very good.
THIS IS A VERY POOR SURVEY WEB SITE. RATING BARS ARE THOROGHLY CONFUSING, REJECTION FOR ITEMS IN RED, "BOLD FIELDS", ASTERISKS, ARE NOT PROCESSED CORRECTLY. DO NOT PLACE ANY VALUE ON RETURNS FROM THIS SCREEN. GET A COMPETENT SURVEY WEB SITE CREATOR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Good reading size numbers and adjustable strap.

02/06/2014
By ,
Leesburg FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price and keeps perfect time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

DAMAGED

12/15/2013
By ,
Elkton, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The delivery person put the package (which was very, very small), directly beneath the door ON THE PORCH so that when I opened the door I did not see the package and therefore stepped right on top of it. IT WAS A WATCH
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Takes a licking and keeps on ticking!

07/21/2013
By ,
Central Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is very hard on watches. Because his eyesight isn't what it used to be, I bought him this watch. He loves it! He likes that it lights up and he can always see the date at a glance. He wears out the bands pretty quickly, but they are inexpensive and easy to change.
It has lasted several years, and it's still going, but is looking pretty worn and scruffy these days. I may be getting him a new one soon. It will be the same watch! Can't beat them. Great price for a great watch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

great little watch for the prtce

08/23/2013
By ,
Del City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would suggest to my friends to buy this watch
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Timex Analog Mens Watch

08/05/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great watch but it is not water proof at all.
Steam from your shower will fog up the watch to and will not clear up and shorts the batery out.
As for the batery life only two years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap
07/25/2013
By ,
nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.... good looking and love the indiglo...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap
07/08/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a watch for my elderly father for the longest time. He wanted a watch which was easy to read without his glasses. After his Swatch watch broke down , he couldn't find one to suit his needs. He has many other watches like Movado, Longines, Seiko and we recently boughy him a Skagen but none of them were easy to read without glasses. Finally I found this watch at Walmart.com and ordered it for my dad.He loves it!!! He can read it from afar and he absolutely loves it! For all those people who want something easy to read than this is it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Just what he wanted

03/06/2011
By ,
Mid-Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband (retired) was wanting a watch that he could read in the dark. He also wanted easy to read numbers and a date display. This product was the perfect solution, and better than just luminous numbers! When you push on the stem, the whole face background lights up, showing the numbers and date clearly! He loves it! He also likes the fact that it is easy to set the time and the date. And it has a long-life battery! We have had Timex watches in the past that seemed to last a long time, and we expect that this one will be the same! Definitly a good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Great easy-to-read watch with a retro style

06/20/2013
By ,
Lawrence, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great easy-to-read watch that has a simple elegance about it with a retro style. I really like the Indiglo feature as well during low-light/no-light situations and times of day. The only drawback is that the watch band is just a bit too long. Even with the buckle set to the last notch on the band, it is still a bit loose on my wrist.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Timex Men's Easy Reader Watch, Black Leather Strap

Nice size band for regular and plus size wrists!

03/30/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a longer band for my 8" wrist. This watch is acceptable for men and women as well. I wear it on the second hole from the end and yet it will go small enough as to fit about a 6.5" wrist. Very versitile in the fit. Also quite comfortable to wear. I actually forget to take it off at night. Nice big dial. too. Love the indiglo light. Lights up the whole face. Great job Timex!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next