Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

Timex Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

The Timex Men's Over-sized Indiglo Easy Reader Men's White Face Dial Watch features a large dial that displays full Arabic numerals in bold Helvetica font. It's a great watch for those with not-so perfect vision. This item is water resistant up to 30 meters or 99 feet, so you can wear it when you go out for a swim or play your favorite water sports. The brown textured strap is crafted from genuine leather for long-lasting durability. The Timex easy reader watch has a quick date function for easy setup and the day and date is displayed at the 3:00 mark. The item's Indiglo feature means that you can even use it in limited lighting. This leather strap men's watch is durable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.305 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%54 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

Only watch I will ever want.

12/14/2012
By ,
Mason, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value: reliable, easy to read, classic style at good price. Watch band wears out in two years, but easty to find a replacement. Makes a statement: a no non-sense, practical watch that doesn't say nerd, geek or old man.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

Setting Date and Time is erratic

02/03/2013
By ,
U.S.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a camping watch and the Indiglo works great. This watch replaced another Timex Indiglo watch that was 20 or more years old. So, I'm hoping this one lasts as long.
Setting the day and date is erratic. Initially I pulled the entire crown out of the watch! It went back in, but setting the day or date did not work. I then went through a few iterations of pulling the crown out halfway and turning to adjust. Things FINALLY lined up internally and I was able to set both day and date.
It's important to know when the time is AM or PM since it effects future day and date readings. Setting the time at PM will change the day and date when the time reaches 12. (12 represents both AM and PM.) This feature is common in most watches, just keep it in mind when setting time.
The only reason the watch did not get 5 stars is because of the erratic way in which the day and date are set. The instructions and how the watch worked in this respect did not match.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

TIMEX RAH RAH

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my Timex! I'd recommend it to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

Timex Watch

11/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The stem came out when I attempted to set it for the first time. Never got to use it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

Long Lasting Product

07/31/2009
By ,
Toccoa, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this watch for over 16 years, it has finally gotten worn out from constant use and more than once accidental abuse.
I am now in the process of purchasing another one. It has all the features that I need and like without all the fake glitter I don't. This watch keeps very good time for a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

great and reliable!

09/06/2014
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to put my old band on it to fit my wrist comes with a standard size. I like seeing the day with the date indeglo works good looks great and has the Timex reliability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

A nice watch

01/11/2010
By ,
CAlera, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The watch has a nice leather band, big, clear, easy to read face, fairly easy to set - has both the day and date independently setting!!!! You wouldn't know it by looking at it but it has the "Indiglo" light feature on it that stays on as long as you hold the button. Most Indiglo watches just light for a few seconds no matter how long you held down the button. I only wish it had the "nite glo" feature that works with some Indiglo watches - you press the Indiglo button for about 4 - 5 seconds, it makes a "beep" and from then on when you press the Indiglo light, it stays on for about 4 seconds without you having to hold the button down. All in all, a nice watch to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

TERRIFIC WATCH

09/13/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a woman and have vision problems, this "men's" watch fits the bill. I LOVE IT.
Very well made, 100% leather band - you won't be disappointed...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

Perfect Watch

07/06/2009
By ,
Huntley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this watch! It has easily read black numbers on a white background. It has both the day and the date which for me are invaluable. The indiglo feature is very convenient when checking the time when it is dark.
I must tell you, however, that this is my second. The first, for some reason did not keep very good time so I took it back. But I have had this one for 3 days now and so far it is accurate to the second.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

Was just what I had expected.

10/11/2014
By ,
Zephyrhills, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value, good watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

Bad luck

05/01/2009
By ,
Sullivan, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This watch lasted only a few days, but I replaced it with a new one like it. I have had this same watch before and had good service from them. This was a rare faulty watch. The exchange of the faulty watch with a new one was a hastle free experience
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

Timex Mens Indiglo Watch

08/05/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great watch but it is not water proof at all.
Steam from your shower will fog up the watch to and will not clear up and shorts the batery out.
As for the batery life only two years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

Easy to read

02/27/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The oversized numbers and Indiglo feature make this watch very easy to read at all times of the day.
Unfortunately, the fit of the watch and watch band is rather uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

The face is too small for me

10/21/2013
By ,
Kapolei, HI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had hoped the watch face would have been larger.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

Great Watch

03/12/2014
By ,
Salt lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted - Nice big numbers and EASY to read !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

Great watch for a newbie

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fine watch
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

A Efficent Timepiece

12/26/2009
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch was ordered for my husband who has had timex wathches in the past , and was pleased with them.This watch has a large dial, with the indiglo blue with better visualization at night.It is so easy to read.The price was good, as was the pack., and it arrived on time.It has a leather band , and looks more expensive than it cost.I would reccomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

Misleading Specifications

03/14/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this watch online because it was advertised as "oversized". It was NOT oversized and the specifications didn't list the diameter of the face. It was actually smaller than my old Timex and even smaller than one that I saw in the store later when I was trying to get my money back.
I also noted that the same watch cost nearly $10 less in store than this watch was online.
I also had trouble returning the watch, even though I had the "easy return" slip printed out and with me at the jewelry counter.
From here on, I'll go to stores and try to find what I want on their shelves instead of ordering a watch with unknown specifications and paying a higher price for online orders than what the store charges.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

Wonderful Watch/Stiff Band

05/19/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Timex and have worn only their watches for most of my life. This is another great one, well worth the price. It's a mans watch but the look is exactly what I wanted and didn't find in womens selections. Big, easy read face and love the indiglo feature. Only con is the band is very stiff...and of course a bit too big for my wrist....still I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Timex Mens Oversized Indiglo Easy Reader Mens White Face Dial Watch

easy to read, like the light.

02/10/2014
By ,
Rockledge, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next