Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunforce Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

Sunforce Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

The Sunforce Solar Rodent Repeller repels gophers, rats, moles and other rodents using a combination of sound and vibration. It operates at frequencies from 400Hz to 1000Hz. The Sunforce Solar Rodent Repeller includes life-long rechargeable solar-charged batteries. It works for up to a 6,000 square foot range, helping ensure that rodents stay out of your yard for as long as you have this solar rodent repeller in place. Made from durable ABS plastic and rustproof aluminum, the Sunforce Solar Rodent Repeller is made specially for outdoors and is weatherproof. It also works around the clock as the battery charges during the day and works throughout the night. It's also child and pet friendly, so it won't irritate your pets or children. This Sunforce solar mole repeller for gardens is an effective way to keep rodents away from your garden and yard.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation67%12 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

Just look at my garbage can'

06/17/2012
By ,
sharon springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repellers did a wonderful job of annoying me with it's high pitch sounds, but the squirrels, rabbits, chipmunks and birds just walked within inches of it. I even put mine on top of the the trash can. The squirrel then jumped over on top of the garbage can repeatedly and started eating the trash can. I sure hope I can post photo's of this.
Don't waste your money on this product. I'm taking both of mine back. Clearly they don't work.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

It works

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the product for a few weeks now to repel a particular rabbit that's been eating my plants. I know the product does not mention rabbits but figured I'd give it a try.It seems to be working, I have it next to the plant that's been affected. Being that I have the same plant on the other side of my landscape the "clever" rabbit went on the other side so i will purchase another one or two! I do recommend this product but definitely more than one because it does NOT cover the 6000 sq as stated on the details/specifications.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

Looks like a Winner!

07/14/2009
By ,
Battle Ground, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just installed 2 of these in my vegetable garden last weekend to try to get rid of moles getting into my raised beds and hothouse. Even without being in the sun, they started working right away making a little high-pitched bzzzzt, every 30 seconds or so. I have one repeller that requires 4 D batteries and frequent replacement. So the solar-powered units are much more efficient and environmentally friendly. So far I've noticed that in the area where I've put the two repellers, no new mole hills appeared. I'd previously tried a castor oil spray to move them out. Between the mess of spraying a liquid, the frequency I was having to spray, the cost at $40+ a gallon, and the rather limited success I was having, these solar repellers are MUCH better. While I'm not sure the advertised 6000 sq. ft. coverage is accurate, I think they work well enough to have bought additional units to "herd" the family of moles out into the adjacent field.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

So far so good....

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been overrun with moles and voles. They've been destroying my gardens and other areas for the past two years. I bought one of these to test out and see if it works. So far it has worked as advertised and I am very happy. The solar power is just great, no worries of running out of batteries or having to plug anything in. I will definitely be getting some more of these for other areas of my property. Highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

Solar Garden rodent repellere is terrible

07/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The rattle that is to repel the moles is so quiet that you can hardly hear it and it comes on only about once an hour. It doesn't work right.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

Working so far

07/15/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this almost 2 month's ago. So far it's working great. No mole's, chipmunk's, or rabbit's. Doesn't seem to be bothering our pet's. Humming not a problem because our house is heavily insulated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

hums a bit

04/30/2014
By ,
cave creek, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not buried all the way. will bury more as directed and see if humming sound stops. Hopefully will work to keep rodents away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

Very helpful product

08/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were losing tomatoes to every night to a mole we just couldn't trap. Since putting up the solor rodent repellent stick we haven't lost a single one. We are well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NOYB
Not moles
Posted 06/06/2012
It can't be moles that were taking your tomatoes. Moles don't eat veggies. They eat insects that live in the soil, such as earthworms, white grubs, and beetles. But whatever it was, I'm glad this worked for you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

not helpful

08/13/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It did not cover the 6000 sq feet. We inserted it and it worked for a small area, maybe 10 ft, and the mole came back and stayed on the other side of the yard, only 20 ft away. I was not impressed with this product and would not recommend it if you're looking for a bigger area to cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

If you like squirrels, this is for you

05/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After putting 2 of these in my lawn, I never saw so many squirrels and chipmunks come running to hang out by these great lawn ornaments. These are great critter attractors. However the packaging states they are to repel critters, ahh, no.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

08/22/2010
By ,
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this now for about 2 month, did not see any new molehill after 2 weeks. I put 2 about 60 feet apart, the sound from this unit work alot better than the one I bought at anothe retailer. So far look like it working very good for my yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

HAS NOT WORKED YET,Squirrels/chipmunks still here

07/02/2012
By ,
ri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will give 1 more week to work or I am returning for refund
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

Sunforce solar power garden rodent repeller

07/21/2010
By ,
Brooklyn Park, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really am satisfied with the product so far. I read the instructions and was not satisfied that it cannot be used during the winter months. I didn't think about the plastic freezing or the ground freezing. My mistake, I still will have to get a product like this that can stay out during the winter as I live next door to a dirty 7-11 and they draw rats. My dog use to act crazy around the yard at night but so far its been quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

Scary enough

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Difficult to tell if these are working. I hope the critters will not enjoy the company.la8er
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller

Both of the ones I bought died after 2 months.

10/27/2013
By ,
oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THESE! They kind of worked when I first got them but they BOTH died after 2 months! Waste of money :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller
06/27/2012
By ,
Reedley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Within 2 days we no longer had any gophers in our yard!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunforce Solar-Powered Garden Rodent Repeller
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5