Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

Generic Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

Learn knitting the fun way with the Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set. With an instruction sheet to knit a stylish yarn hat, this set will help you create bags, scarves, bags and more. It includes four circular knitting looms in bright neon colors, a yarn needle and a loom pick. Made from durable yet lightweight plastic, this knitting set is easy to use, too. Get it for yourself or give this set as a gift to the craft enthusiast you know. This plastic Darice knitting loom set comes with a carrying case for convenience or if you would like to knit on the go and bring all of your stuff with you. When you're at home, you can store your projects in this bag with the loom. Enjoy learning how to knit and find out all the fun stuff you're able to make when you know how.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%33 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

This makes learning easy! Get knitting in seconds!

01/31/2010
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These looms make learning to knit super easy!! I taught myself to knit with 2 needles this past break and it was a mess. I kept watching youtube videos and my first scarf came out all lopsided and messy, but I did it!
Well, with these looms, your first project will be perfect! Or pretty close to it ;0) And it only takes seconds to learn! Just wrap the yarn around the pegs and go around a second time to make two loops per peg. Then pull the first / lower loop up and over the second / top loop. That's it!!!! You are knitting! You can make a hat or a belt or a toy or leg warmers...all on your first time!
They are sturdy and colorful. I can't recommend them highly enough. If you want to learn to knit, or just enjoy crafting, these are perfect! Would make a wonderful gift for anyone, just about any age! Lots of youtube vids out there showing how to use them as well!
Here are the very first hats I made. Fun, huh?? They also have a set of long looms for making blankets etc. A real deal at about 20 dollars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

Loom Knitting is THE Best!

02/15/2009
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm new to loom knitting and am completely hooked! Can't recommend it highly enough to anyone - VERY simple and MUCH quicker and easier than knitting with needles. This set has the standard mix of round loom sizes with the necessary pick and needle. You will need to get on the web and search out beginner patterns and videos, but there are tons of sites and blogs out there, including yarn manufacturer websites with patterns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

Nice Product

01/02/2009
By ,
Cheboygan MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely a nice product. I have never knitted before, and was surprised at how easy it was. In no time flat I had knitted a really nice hat! My daughters are excited to try it out. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone that has never learned to knit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

a fun craft

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the packaging the loom came in was damaged, but the loom and the accessories were fine. My daughter loves it. She asked for it for Christmas and has gotten many hours of enjoyment out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wisconsin
a helpful little contraption
Posted 11/05/2011
this little product makes making a hat alot and i mean ALOT easier. im a pro knitter and even i find knitting a hat a bit diffucult. you never know if it will fit, you need several double pointed needles, and it just takes a long time! but this little loom helps make it go by faster and it does make it easier. its also extremely easy to use. i use it for last minute gift ideas to make quick hats on. but you can use it for more than just hats. legwarmers, blankets, scarves, wrist warmers, sweaters, and all sorts of stuff. i still prefer actual knitting but when it comes to quick last minutes things i use these. you can also use these for stuffed animals. these are also ideal if you just cant get the grip on knitting or crocheting!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

LOVE IT!!!!

04/11/2011
By ,
Wichita falls tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This loom set is AWESOME!! the instructions are very understandable! I have never knitted or or crochet anything before, ths is VERY easy to learn! I understood how to do everything under 20 mintues! Im also left handed and that had me a little worried but no the instructions work great whether your right or left handed. I got bulky yarn and it seems to be working fine. :) definitely Satisfied!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon
03/28/2012
By ,
wareham
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The looms were very easy to use and the directions were relatively easy to follow. I liked the idea of the carrying case. More information needs to be given in regards to the type of yarn used. 4 ply yarns makes a closer weave where as baby sport, caron, or lions brand are a lightweight yarn and make a very loose weave. Choose your yarn based on how warm you want the item to be and you shouldn't have any problems. There is also a video on youtube to help you along.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

AWESOME

10/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never knit before in my life and I made the cutest hat for my daughter the 1st try! LOVE LOVE LOVE this product! It is very easy to use and the instructions are very easy to understand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

It keeps breaking

10/09/2012
By ,
Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the idea of a loom. It's easy to use and you can make wonderful things. The problem is its very poorly made. All the pins keep breaking, they all snap off. I'm about to return it and get a loom from a different company.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

Easy for beginners!

11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son (10 yr old) LOVES this product. He and his classmates from school are making hats for babies. So fun and easy I even had to make one for myself. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

Easy for a novice to use

01/29/2011
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I should probably start by saying I'm left handed, have tried to learn to knit and crochet several times and always ended up frustrated and wasting yarn.
I read about these and decided to give them a try. The instructions could be a bit more clear, IMO, but I had spent the time between ordering them and receiving them watching videos on YouTube, so it was easy to get started.
I made a hat for my toddler in just a few days (worked on it a bit each night after everyone was in bed) and he loves it. Hats are easy and quick. I'm think I'm going to use the big one and try a small blanket next.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

mixed feelings

12/17/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loom is great idea in ease of use, but pegs were further apart and will create very sparse knitting with average gauge yarn. The hooking tool broke easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

THE EASY WAY OUT

12/24/2010
By ,
SAN JOSE, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT A KIT OF OBLONG LOOMS FROM MICHAELS AND THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE VERY HARD FOR ME TO UNDERSTAND. I WENT TO YOUTUBE TO GET HELP AND THATS WHERE I WAS ABLE TO LEARN HOW TO USE THE LOOM. THEN WHEN I SAW THIS PACKAGE OF ROUND LOOMS, FOR ALOT LESS MONEY, I DECIDED TO GET THEM. THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE MUCH EASIER TO UNDERSTAND, AND THE VALUE WAS GREAT FOR THE MONEY. THE HOOK IS NOT THE BEST, BUT I HAVE ANOTHER MODIFIED TOOL OF MY OWN THAT I FIND EASIER FOR ME TO USE. OVERALL THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT FOR ALL AGES AND IF YOU WANT TO LEARN DIFFERENT WAYS TO USE IT GO TO YOUTUBE, JUST TYPE IN THE LOOM NAME AND THERE ARE SOME GREAT IDEAS THERE! HAVE FUN!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon
10/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheaply made breaks very easy and spokes are to far apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

fun and easy to use

12/15/2008
By ,
cocoa,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a couple of years ago because I have gotten into knitting and crocheting. I remember seeing a scarf in Boston that my aunt really liked and they were at least $30 or so made out of a nice soft furry yarn and were like a tubular shape. I thought to myself, I bet I can make something like that for less money. I went out and bought some fun yarn and went to town. Before I knew it I made the same scarf I had seen in Boston, better quality and less money. My aunt loved it! These are so easy to use and you can make more than scarves and hats with them. Even kids can use them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

Wanted to Love ... Did not!

01/07/2012
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted to love this product. The pegs kept falling out. It just became very frustrating. The box I purchased was missing the needle and hook.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

Easy to use

09/02/2011
By ,
Sunset Beach, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm a crocheter and have little experience with knitting. Decided to give this a try. It's easy to use and quicker than crocheting. One thing I don't care for is the spacing of the pegs - the finished project is very loosely knit.
Major problem - the pegs keep breaking off close to the base. Fortunately I've been able to pry them out & replace with pegs from one of the other looms. It would be nice if the set came with extra pegs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

Very Easty to Use

12/29/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my daughters. They started using them instantly after one read through the instructions. I did not have to help at all, that makes it the best. They make great hats, bags and scarfs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

meh

01/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
average loom. decent quality. the pick fell apart on the second day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

Exactly what I wanted

12/22/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daughter was so excited to get the knit wheels. They are great for beginners and sturdy enough to endure "rough" treatment from young children. I didn't realize how popular they were for young girls until I told my friends how excited my grand daughter was. It was a good buy. I was glad I stuck with Wal-Mart to purchase it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Darice Easy Knitting Round-Loom Set, Neon

cheaper than what I'm used to

10/14/2010
By ,
SLC, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been very frustraited w/these looms. The pegs won't stay in, I'm resorting to hot glueing them just to make them stay inside. The origional looms I learned on stayed in unless you pulled them out. They fit. These don't, & are the same price as the other higher quality sets of looms.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next