Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wham-O Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Wham-O Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Average Customer Rating:
3.357 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation70%59 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Short-term pleasure

08/26/2010
By ,
Kansas City, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this water slide for my daughter's birthday party. I fully understood from reading the previous comments that this unit is only good for one usage. And it was true. Water pressure was good, so all lanes receive ample water sprinkle for maximum slippage. Near the end of the party, the seams finally gave way and came apart (at the end of the slide). At the end of the party, the slide was put in the trash. I was happy with its purpose (kept all the kids entertained for a few hours)....but then again, I had very low expectations on the durability of the slide. Recommend slide, but only if you understand that it will not last more than one day of kids sliding and pounding on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Paired 2 together and the boys loved it!

06/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this after reading some reviews, but they were on sale so I went ahead and bought 2 for a backyard party, knowing they might last only the one day. This was used by 4 boys, ages 6 and 8. Knowing these are pretty short, we used 2 slides together, end to end. We staked down one slide, then pulled the end of the 2nd up to overlap the 1st, so that lanes were extended and there was a "finish line" at both ends. We put dish soap on the slide and had the spinkler over the whole thing, so never had to worry about the slide drying up in any spot, and the boys were sliding all over the place! The boogie boards are small, but definitely a great addition, even used by the 8-year-olds. It lasted through 4 boys for 4 hours today without a single tear. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies
06/26/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not sure about everyone else's use of the triple racer but I have 5 of them all have wore differently but we have also abused them! I line up the slides from the top of our hill and run 5 of them in line to the next hill. I've got to admit we have had every age from 2 years old to adults slide on these and I think for what we have done and paid for they have been awesome! Trust me come long hot summer days my house becomes very popular with my friends and family! We have use the boogie boards, blown up snow tubes(we put baby soap on them they go faster). I just pulled them out for this year and the only reason I need to buy new ones is because I somehow lost all the stakes therefor I need new ones but all of them are perfectly usable otherwise. I found heavy duty tape works great on the seams if they split, but like I said all have wore differently but we really USED them up! I have no problem buying more, it's the best and most favorite summer activity for our yard! Happy summer 2013!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Great Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer So much FUN!!!!

06/30/2014
By ,
Villa Rica, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Triple Racer for my Great Nephew that is 3yrs old, My Great Nephew That is 5 yrs. old, and My Great Niece that is 2Yrs. old and they had a blast!!!! Very easy to set up and worked great!!!! We wish they made one for the adults !!! Lots of FUN!!! Great for the summer for the kids. As My Great Nephew said it was awesome!!! I remember the original slip n slide when I was a kid. I had so much fun. I remember buying one for my kids when they were little and how much Fun they had and their friends. Now they have a better one for my Great nephews and Niece. If you want your kids or Grandkids to have FUN buy one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

While Too Small for 3, It is a great! 2 person Sli

06/24/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From previous purchase of a single slide, I knew that my Gkids would find a double slide too small. This is perfect for them and they have a blast. Just be aware that this take alot of water pressure to work correctly. We have a 1" line coming off our pump into a 5/8" and it does take all of it too fill the slide line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Kids loved it!

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family reunion at the park and we had 15 little ones that keep it going for 6 hours. Wonderful all the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Summer Fun!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids and our neighborhood kids loved it. They have had so much fun with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Durable

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my seven year olds birthday party. It was great!! Nice size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Great water exercise play toy for kids. Mare

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome summer water play toy. My grandkids from 3 to 16 love this. I love to hear their laughter and see great smiles on their faces. This is an A+ experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

It only lasted 20min.

08/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had it less than 20min before it had a leak and could not be used anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Good value for a low price

07/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This will be used by small children, but I'd say the inflatable cushions are a little small and a little flimsy. We're going to get some larger inner tubes to make crashing against the ground less shocking. The mat is fun and colorful and the sprinkler part works well. I hope it holds up! We're raking away any sticks or pinecones before setting it up!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Nice slide

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real nice product !!! We had a blast using the slip and slide
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Slip n slide

06/30/2014
By ,
St. Helena Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Slip & Slide fun.

06/13/2014
By ,
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way for kids to have fun in the sun. We bought this slide for our grands who a 8, 3 and 2.
They like to play together and the sections allow each one to use it the way each wants to. The older grand uses the slide and the younger two use it in splash mode. They are very happy to play on it. We used 2 waterproof tarps under it to make sure it would not rip. We love it and can see it is very durable and fun to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

nice water slide for the price

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year old great niece and her playmates really enjoyed this slide. They liked it because three of could slide at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Fun!

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 4 boys and they have loved it and it's still in one piece!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

LOOOOOOOVED IT!!!

08/22/2010
By ,
South Hadley, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 11th birthday party. It held up to 10 crazy boys ages 9-12. We had to move it once and left the water running and it didn't rip! The only down fall was our water pressure wasn't the best... BUT the kids had a wonderful time.
Great price, great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Kids liked it

06/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up, 2 small ground anchors to hold it in place. Hook the hose up and wait for the ring to fill up before it starts to spray as pictured. Box does say for ages 5-12. The lanes and boogie boards are somewhat narrow for older kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

terrible product

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was hard to get the water to go all the way around the slide
The end never stayed down with the two anchors we had to use other objects
The slide got VERY muddy from the water pooling at the end
I would NOT recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Great Summer Gift

05/28/2014
By ,
Pottsville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We gave this as a gift for my sons friend. The kids just had it out this weekend and loved it. Definitely worth the purchase,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next