Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wham-O Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Wham-O Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation67%33 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Short-term pleasure

08/26/2010
By ,
Kansas City, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this water slide for my daughter's birthday party. I fully understood from reading the previous comments that this unit is only good for one usage. And it was true. Water pressure was good, so all lanes receive ample water sprinkle for maximum slippage. Near the end of the party, the seams finally gave way and came apart (at the end of the slide). At the end of the party, the slide was put in the trash. I was happy with its purpose (kept all the kids entertained for a few hours)....but then again, I had very low expectations on the durability of the slide. Recommend slide, but only if you understand that it will not last more than one day of kids sliding and pounding on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Paired 2 together and the boys loved it!

06/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this after reading some reviews, but they were on sale so I went ahead and bought 2 for a backyard party, knowing they might last only the one day. This was used by 4 boys, ages 6 and 8. Knowing these are pretty short, we used 2 slides together, end to end. We staked down one slide, then pulled the end of the 2nd up to overlap the 1st, so that lanes were extended and there was a "finish line" at both ends. We put dish soap on the slide and had the spinkler over the whole thing, so never had to worry about the slide drying up in any spot, and the boys were sliding all over the place! The boogie boards are small, but definitely a great addition, even used by the 8-year-olds. It lasted through 4 boys for 4 hours today without a single tear. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies
06/26/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not sure about everyone else's use of the triple racer but I have 5 of them all have wore differently but we have also abused them! I line up the slides from the top of our hill and run 5 of them in line to the next hill. I've got to admit we have had every age from 2 years old to adults slide on these and I think for what we have done and paid for they have been awesome! Trust me come long hot summer days my house becomes very popular with my friends and family! We have use the boogie boards, blown up snow tubes(we put baby soap on them they go faster). I just pulled them out for this year and the only reason I need to buy new ones is because I somehow lost all the stakes therefor I need new ones but all of them are perfectly usable otherwise. I found heavy duty tape works great on the seams if they split, but like I said all have wore differently but we really USED them up! I have no problem buying more, it's the best and most favorite summer activity for our yard! Happy summer 2013!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

LOOOOOOOVED IT!!!

08/22/2010
By ,
South Hadley, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 11th birthday party. It held up to 10 crazy boys ages 9-12. We had to move it once and left the water running and it didn't rip! The only down fall was our water pressure wasn't the best... BUT the kids had a wonderful time.
Great price, great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Great fun!

08/22/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much better than the single Slip n Slide! Had all the kids going instead of waiting in line and didn't wear a groove in my lawn! So much fun for so little money on a hot day. Keeps them entertained all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Good Buy

06/25/2009
By ,
Ft. Worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product to help fight the sultry Texas summer. It works great! My boys have a blast on it. The boogie boards are somewhat worthless but the slide itself is very good. We have no problem getting water on all three lanes. Super easy set up and put away. Definitely recommend. Great fun for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

helpful info

07/26/2009
By ,
Noblesville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The slide works well for children 6 years or younger as it is too short a slide area for older ones. The little ones tend to fight over who gets what color boogie boards - of course they all wanted the same one. Overall for what I wanted, it worked out well as an alternative to going to the pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Backyard party

07/12/2009
By ,
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all the reviews and decided to go with this product for our daughters first birthday party. The kids LOVED it. The adults were impressed and agreed it was one of the best slip and slides they had seen. The yellow slide didnt get used much because it wasnt as wet as the other two (true to the other reviews) but nobody seemed to mind. It was an art party and the kids really werent as interested in the art as the slip and slide!
Ours had a split in the seam after about an hour(and will going back for an exchange)-other than that it was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies
06/11/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall we've been happy with this. Three kids can race at the same time and they have a blast. The only thing that I don't like is that the water doesn't reach the yellow slide very much and wish it was a little longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Poorly made

05/31/2012
By ,
Manor,Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this would be perfect so my kids wouldn't fight over taking turns. If 3 kids went down it theyd bump into each other. If your yard isn't perfectly even and smooth you have problems from the beginning. My grass poked a hole in it before the kids got on. So i layed down a tarp under it to try and help protect it. When the kids got on it there was hardly any sliding. Theyd run and try to slide, but didn't go more than a few inches. I even tried to help by putting dish liquid and then bubble bath on it so theyd slide, and that didn't do much good either. The water kept running off the front and made a big mud hole all around the slip n slide and the stakes kept coming out because of it,very messy. After the first use there were holes all in it and the seperate lanes for sliding were actually tearing away from each other. Will not buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies
05/28/2012
By ,
Wentzville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought the triple lane slip n slide.....one I got had black at the end and on both sides and water came out all around it....came with three boogies also....bought it at the Wentzville, Mo store for only $19.96.....Son-in-law set it up next to their home and ALL the neighborhood kids were there for fun in the sun while the parents and grandparents enjoyed a day of bbq and visiting.....No fights and the slip n slide held up after hours of play.....we put it up for another day! Best twenty dollars I spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Fun in the Sun

08/18/2010
By ,
Oxford, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A decent product. It definitely needs to be on a flat surface with as far around the water needs to travel
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

not worth the cost

05/12/2009
By ,
dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a 6 year old and 10 year old. The boogie board was a joke and the water does not flow like it shows. Only 2 out of 3 of the lanes gets water to them. Look closely at the yellow lane, no water goes on it. The water pressure does not build up at the end to make the water spray like that... it just drips out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies
06/02/2009
By ,
Syracuse, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was fun the first time my daughter used it. But on the second time around one of her little friends (a 7 year old who's a little heavy) jumped on it and it ripped. the rip was thru one of the sprinkler tubes so we had to trash it. Needless to say my daughter who's 10 was not happy at all! If you have any kids that are a little over weight I would not recommend this product.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

great

06/26/2013
By ,
Logan, utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my kids. Bought a different one with only 2 lanes and the fountain was on one side and didn't have squirt across the pool. This one is much bigger and has 3 lanes and water fountains on both sides and does squirt a good amount across the slide. My kids really enjoyed this slide and so do my neighbors kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies
05/25/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
what a waste of money water pressure does not build up enough to go around the whole slide after about ten mins. of play it was more a pool then a slide.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies
06/19/2013
By ,
King Salmon, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To hear my great-nephews and great-niece squeals while playing on the slip 'n slide is priceless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

No sliding done here!!

07/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 kids, thinking it would be PERFECT!! It may have been, except that the water only makes it down one side and half way around the top before totally losing pressure, there are so many sprinkler holes and such a large cavity the water is trying to fill, its impossible!! Therefor, only one side gets wet, and for $30 I can buy them a single lane slip n slide and have $20 to spare!! It went back!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies
06/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My children loved the slide. simple to assemble and a blast of fun. You just attach the water hose and once it fills (which is less than 5 min depending on your water pressure) the water began to flow and you're done. Sit back and watch the kids enjoy! my children also put a little bubble bath on it to make a little more slippery. Terrific Product. They also loved that they didn't have to share the boogies to slide on, its comes with three for individaul sliding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Great Product For The Price

08/11/2013
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product towards the end of the summer season, so it was marked down in price, however; even at its full price it is still a bargain.
After reading everyone's reviews, I was wary about buying it and whether it would fall apart after one use, however; for $12 I couldn't go wrong, even if it fell apart quickly. I checked the reviews on what seemed like hundreds of different slip N slides and they all had big complaints, so I just bit the bullet and got this one.
I chose this because it was barely more expensive than the single lane ones...hey more slip N slide for the same money!!
It was for my 2 nephews, 8 & 9 yrs. They have so far used it about 3 times per week for the last 3 weeks and it is going strong. We still have about 3 - 4 more weeks of good weather ahead, so I hope it holds out.
They love the 3 lanes. There is enough room for the 2 of them to slide at the same time or 1 of them to be completely crazy and spread and spin out on it (doing what boys do best).
I would NOT use it for 3 kids the same time as the far lane does not get as much water.
The hose attaches to the right side but the pressure is just not enough to give a good spray by the time it reaches the left side. The right side and top, spray out well but the left side is low and a lot of the holes are pointing out, so most of the water is spraying the grass and not the slide.
That being said, I do not regret my purchase at all. It has held up well and is the perfect size for 2 crazy boys to have fun on a hot day. If it does fall apart at the end of the summer, then I will spend another $12 next year and do it all again. My choice is to choose the 3 lane over the single lane.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next