Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wham-O Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Wham-O Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Average Customer Rating:
3.322 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation69%60 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Short-term pleasure

08/26/2010
By ,
Kansas City, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this water slide for my daughter's birthday party. I fully understood from reading the previous comments that this unit is only good for one usage. And it was true. Water pressure was good, so all lanes receive ample water sprinkle for maximum slippage. Near the end of the party, the seams finally gave way and came apart (at the end of the slide). At the end of the party, the slide was put in the trash. I was happy with its purpose (kept all the kids entertained for a few hours)....but then again, I had very low expectations on the durability of the slide. Recommend slide, but only if you understand that it will not last more than one day of kids sliding and pounding on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Paired 2 together and the boys loved it!

06/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this after reading some reviews, but they were on sale so I went ahead and bought 2 for a backyard party, knowing they might last only the one day. This was used by 4 boys, ages 6 and 8. Knowing these are pretty short, we used 2 slides together, end to end. We staked down one slide, then pulled the end of the 2nd up to overlap the 1st, so that lanes were extended and there was a "finish line" at both ends. We put dish soap on the slide and had the spinkler over the whole thing, so never had to worry about the slide drying up in any spot, and the boys were sliding all over the place! The boogie boards are small, but definitely a great addition, even used by the 8-year-olds. It lasted through 4 boys for 4 hours today without a single tear. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies
06/26/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not sure about everyone else's use of the triple racer but I have 5 of them all have wore differently but we have also abused them! I line up the slides from the top of our hill and run 5 of them in line to the next hill. I've got to admit we have had every age from 2 years old to adults slide on these and I think for what we have done and paid for they have been awesome! Trust me come long hot summer days my house becomes very popular with my friends and family! We have use the boogie boards, blown up snow tubes(we put baby soap on them they go faster). I just pulled them out for this year and the only reason I need to buy new ones is because I somehow lost all the stakes therefor I need new ones but all of them are perfectly usable otherwise. I found heavy duty tape works great on the seams if they split, but like I said all have wore differently but we really USED them up! I have no problem buying more, it's the best and most favorite summer activity for our yard! Happy summer 2013!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Great Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer So much FUN!!!!

06/30/2014
By ,
Villa Rica, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Triple Racer for my Great Nephew that is 3yrs old, My Great Nephew That is 5 yrs. old, and My Great Niece that is 2Yrs. old and they had a blast!!!! Very easy to set up and worked great!!!! We wish they made one for the adults !!! Lots of FUN!!! Great for the summer for the kids. As My Great Nephew said it was awesome!!! I remember the original slip n slide when I was a kid. I had so much fun. I remember buying one for my kids when they were little and how much Fun they had and their friends. Now they have a better one for my Great nephews and Niece. If you want your kids or Grandkids to have FUN buy one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

While Too Small for 3, It is a great! 2 person Sli

06/24/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From previous purchase of a single slide, I knew that my Gkids would find a double slide too small. This is perfect for them and they have a blast. Just be aware that this take alot of water pressure to work correctly. We have a 1" line coming off our pump into a 5/8" and it does take all of it too fill the slide line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

LOOOOOOOVED IT!!!

08/22/2010
By ,
South Hadley, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 11th birthday party. It held up to 10 crazy boys ages 9-12. We had to move it once and left the water running and it didn't rip! The only down fall was our water pressure wasn't the best... BUT the kids had a wonderful time.
Great price, great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Ripped

10/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The slide ripped during our first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Great fun!

08/22/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much better than the single Slip n Slide! Had all the kids going instead of waiting in line and didn't wear a groove in my lawn! So much fun for so little money on a hot day. Keeps them entertained all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Good Buy

06/25/2009
By ,
Ft. Worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product to help fight the sultry Texas summer. It works great! My boys have a blast on it. The boogie boards are somewhat worthless but the slide itself is very good. We have no problem getting water on all three lanes. Super easy set up and put away. Definitely recommend. Great fun for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Backyard party

07/12/2009
By ,
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all the reviews and decided to go with this product for our daughters first birthday party. The kids LOVED it. The adults were impressed and agreed it was one of the best slip and slides they had seen. The yellow slide didnt get used much because it wasnt as wet as the other two (true to the other reviews) but nobody seemed to mind. It was an art party and the kids really werent as interested in the art as the slip and slide!
Ours had a split in the seam after about an hour(and will going back for an exchange)-other than that it was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

helpful info

07/26/2009
By ,
Noblesville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The slide works well for children 6 years or younger as it is too short a slide area for older ones. The little ones tend to fight over who gets what color boogie boards - of course they all wanted the same one. Overall for what I wanted, it worked out well as an alternative to going to the pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Kids loved it!

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Family reunion at the park and we had 15 little ones that keep it going for 6 hours. Wonderful all the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Summer Fun!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids and our neighborhood kids loved it. They have had so much fun with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies
06/11/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall we've been happy with this. Three kids can race at the same time and they have a blast. The only thing that I don't like is that the water doesn't reach the yellow slide very much and wish it was a little longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies
05/28/2012
By ,
Wentzville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought the triple lane slip n slide.....one I got had black at the end and on both sides and water came out all around it....came with three boogies also....bought it at the Wentzville, Mo store for only $19.96.....Son-in-law set it up next to their home and ALL the neighborhood kids were there for fun in the sun while the parents and grandparents enjoyed a day of bbq and visiting.....No fights and the slip n slide held up after hours of play.....we put it up for another day! Best twenty dollars I spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Poorly made

05/31/2012
By ,
Manor,Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought this would be perfect so my kids wouldn't fight over taking turns. If 3 kids went down it theyd bump into each other. If your yard isn't perfectly even and smooth you have problems from the beginning. My grass poked a hole in it before the kids got on. So i layed down a tarp under it to try and help protect it. When the kids got on it there was hardly any sliding. Theyd run and try to slide, but didn't go more than a few inches. I even tried to help by putting dish liquid and then bubble bath on it so theyd slide, and that didn't do much good either. The water kept running off the front and made a big mud hole all around the slip n slide and the stakes kept coming out because of it,very messy. After the first use there were holes all in it and the seperate lanes for sliding were actually tearing away from each other. Will not buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Great for real Hot days

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was great for the valve, my daughter love it and didn't want to stop sliding on it along with her cousins. I read the reviews about this product and wasn't sure but i'm glad i bought it, it lasted for more than 45min of continuous playing. i would definitely recommend this product, i myself even took a slip or two on it(TRUTH statement) even though it said ages 5-12.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Fun in the Sun

08/18/2010
By ,
Oxford, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A decent product. It definitely needs to be on a flat surface with as far around the water needs to travel
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Slip & Slide fun.

06/13/2014
By ,
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way for kids to have fun in the sun. We bought this slide for our grands who a 8, 3 and 2.
They like to play together and the sections allow each one to use it the way each wants to. The older grand uses the slide and the younger two use it in splash mode. They are very happy to play on it. We used 2 waterproof tarps under it to make sure it would not rip. We love it and can see it is very durable and fun to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Great water exercise play toy for kids. Mare

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome summer water play toy. My grandkids from 3 to 16 love this. I love to hear their laughter and see great smiles on their faces. This is an A+ experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next