Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wham-O Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Wham-O Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Average Customer Rating:
3.103 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation63%67 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Short-term pleasure

08/26/2010
By ,
Kansas City, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this water slide for my daughter's birthday party. I fully understood from reading the previous comments that this unit is only good for one usage. And it was true. Water pressure was good, so all lanes receive ample water sprinkle for maximum slippage. Near the end of the party, the seams finally gave way and came apart (at the end of the slide). At the end of the party, the slide was put in the trash. I was happy with its purpose (kept all the kids entertained for a few hours)....but then again, I had very low expectations on the durability of the slide. Recommend slide, but only if you understand that it will not last more than one day of kids sliding and pounding on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Paired 2 together and the boys loved it!

06/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this after reading some reviews, but they were on sale so I went ahead and bought 2 for a backyard party, knowing they might last only the one day. This was used by 4 boys, ages 6 and 8. Knowing these are pretty short, we used 2 slides together, end to end. We staked down one slide, then pulled the end of the 2nd up to overlap the 1st, so that lanes were extended and there was a "finish line" at both ends. We put dish soap on the slide and had the spinkler over the whole thing, so never had to worry about the slide drying up in any spot, and the boys were sliding all over the place! The boogie boards are small, but definitely a great addition, even used by the 8-year-olds. It lasted through 4 boys for 4 hours today without a single tear. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies
06/26/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not sure about everyone else's use of the triple racer but I have 5 of them all have wore differently but we have also abused them! I line up the slides from the top of our hill and run 5 of them in line to the next hill. I've got to admit we have had every age from 2 years old to adults slide on these and I think for what we have done and paid for they have been awesome! Trust me come long hot summer days my house becomes very popular with my friends and family! We have use the boogie boards, blown up snow tubes(we put baby soap on them they go faster). I just pulled them out for this year and the only reason I need to buy new ones is because I somehow lost all the stakes therefor I need new ones but all of them are perfectly usable otherwise. I found heavy duty tape works great on the seams if they split, but like I said all have wore differently but we really USED them up! I have no problem buying more, it's the best and most favorite summer activity for our yard! Happy summer 2013!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Waste of money

07/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This lasted for about 5 minutes before it stopped working. A complete waste of money!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

bad product

06/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the product did not work properly the water did not come out threw the holes the way they were suppose too and there was also a hole in it when we tried to use it .This product was not properly made or tested
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

what a disappointment!!!

06/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't usually write negative reviews but this thing was so disappointing I felt I had to. I spent over an hour trying to get the water into the left side of this slide. it's impossible. too much water spraying out while filling to ever get enough pressure to run it up the left side even on high pressure. I tried this thing on 3 different ground grades to no avail. needless to say I had 2 VERY disappointed grandkids. not to mention the water I wasted in an hours time on high. packed it up and took it back! don't waste your time or money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Birthday Fun

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product provided hours of fun for many children! Well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Would not recommend.

06/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a good product. Water only came out one side.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Terrible product!

06/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The water wouldn't even go the length of the tube! The half that did fill barely shot out. We have never had water pressure problems. We even tried at the neighbor's house. We were sooo disappointed as this looked like so much fun:(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Kids loved it

06/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All of the reviews were pretty spot on...unless you have super high water pressure you will not get spray on both sides of the slip n slide. We used a hose to wet it and dish detergent to make it super slippery. Used for my daughters birthday party and the kids loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Additional info

06/14/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Water is supposed to come out both sides of the slip n slide as well as the front. Instead, it only comes out the side where the hose connects at backend of the far lane and barely comes out the front and even less on the far side. So only one lame stays wet. Have to manually keep other lanes wet. Kids still enjoy it, but fight over who's going to get the fountain lane. It's been used twice now and still usable. Kids are 8,9, and 10. They just love playing in the water.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

SO MUCH FUN FOR LITTLE ONES!!!!

06/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The water doesn't flow all the way to the other side no matter how slow you add it But it pools well and kids slide great they don't mind.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

slip and slide

06/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this did not work at all. Water did not come out as shown in pictures.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

not so good

06/21/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The water would only flow half way through the tube around.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Knot worth the money

06/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One side of the slip n slide doesn't even spray water. I will never buy this brand again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Not up to exepectation

06/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wham O slip N slide never fully inflated, water pressure didn't seem to be sufficient. I winded up throwing it into the garbage after 2 hours use and bringing out the sprinkler. The kids loved the sprinkler better.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Popped before fully inflated

06/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered this for a Memorial Day picnic, but never got to use it because it popped while it was being inflated with water. Apparently, this is a very cheap product and I would never recommend it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Not well functioning

06/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The water does not come out enough to even make the 3 slides wet.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

Triple racer

06/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only used it once and the kids seemed to enjoy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wham-O Slip 'N Slide Triple Racer with 3 Boogies

very good thing

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughter loves it ....her mother loves it , cept it does mess up the lawn a bit ...oops
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next