Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

Intex's Saltwater System is a natural way to treat your pool and destroy bacteria, viruses and algae. Install as directed, add inexpensive all-natural salt and the pools water is automatically converted to an effective algaecide. No more red, burning eyes, dry skin, or faded swimsuits. The pool's water salt level is undetectable by swimmers, so it feels like clear, clean, fresh water. Virtually eliminates the need to buy, handle and store pool chlorine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(736 Reviews) 654
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
552
4 stars
126
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation94%694 out of 736reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
552
4 stars
126
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 121 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

good product

06/27/2008
By ,
watson, la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this product and hooked it up about a week or two ago. Chlorine levels have stayed consistent and water is clear as a bell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 122 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

great pump

07/09/2008
By ,
Conyers, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love the saltwater pump. It has eliminated the use of the chlorine, shoch, etc. We put salt in one time and the pump runs off a timer each day. So we don't have to turn it off every day. The only negative is how long the pump does have to run each day but it is alot more efficient than adding chemicals every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 123 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

Krystal Clear Saltwater System

06/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the Krystal Clear Saltwater System is great.
I run the default pool filter for 4hrs per day on a timer in the morning. I set the Krystal Clear Saltwater System for 3hrs on another circuit in the morning. I have the cleanest pool ever and check the chemical level twice a month. This is a huge help managing the pool and worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 124 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools
07/08/2009
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had the generator for a month now and so far so good. Our son is our pool man and he says its quite easy to use. Don't miss the chemicals at all?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 125 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

Saltwater Pool Flter

07/09/2008
By ,
San Antonio TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product...makes pool maintenance very simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 126 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

Good product, but here are a few extra pointers

08/13/2008
By ,
Sumner, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The saltwater system was easy to install and easy to run. I ran it for the 3 hours a day like the manual said for 3 days. Then I went to the local pool store to see how my water was. They told my chlorine was at a 9 (really high) and no one should swim in it until it was back down to 1-3. I am a 1st time pool owner and had no idea what I was doing. I thought I would just plug it in, run it and then be able to swim. Wrong. What I have found is that it doesn't matter how big your pool is as to how much you run the system, it is how much use it and how sunny it is. It definitely helps to have someone professional (pool place) test your water and see how it is. Also, I bought different test strips because the ones that came with it didn't work correctly. As I have now learned, there is a lot more to a pool than filling it with water and buying this system. You still have to add other chemicals too in order for it to be safe. Overall, the system is GREAT, I just want people to be warned that getting this system and running it once a day is not all that you have to do. A pool does take some time, but it is all well worth it and it is nice to not have to add all the chlorine also. I would recommend the system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 127 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

Great value....

06/15/2008
By ,
Lexington, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We decided to go with a salt water system because of the harshness of chlorine.....our skin and hair would be so dry after swimming with chlorine and the salt water system makes our water so soft and is not harsh at all to our skin and hair....so far it has been easy and we are LOVING it!! It is also so much cheaper than all that chlorine we used to have to buy.....Pool businesses don't want to tell you about it because they would lose a lot of sales on chlorine.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 128 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

Well worth the purchase

07/09/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was very easy to install in our above ground pool. It works very well. Highly recommend it over clorinating with chemicals. It leaves your skin soft and salt does not hurt eyes at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 129 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

Great product

07/21/2008
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product! I would and have recommended this product to friends and family with pools. You save so much money in the long run with not having to by chemicals all the time. This salt water pool system will pay for its self in a matter of weeks. We are very happy with our purchase and have enjoyed our 1st pool all summer long so far. Its a great family investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 130 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools
08/13/2008
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use. great purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 131 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

saltwater pump

05/07/2009
By ,
laurel ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it makes the water in your pool real clear
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Review 132 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

it eats electricity

05/08/2009
By ,
florida west palm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT WORKS GREAT. and for the price you cant beat it. however we have a 24' above ground. and it requires to run 11 years. which means the pump NOW HAS TO RUN 11 hours. we used to just run it 4 hours a day and it kept our pool fine. but now that we have this salt water thingy i have to run the pool half a day. every day. SO, if you run your pump constanty then get it.... there are other models that hand over the wall and are not part of the pump. if this should break i think iwill try that next unfortuatenly they cost more like 300.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 133 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools
05/18/2008
By ,
Morristown, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, love the timer. Don't have to buy chemicals and love that
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 134 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools
06/02/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
am very happy with results of this product was easy to set up and works well even with bunch of kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 135 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

intex salt water generator

08/29/2008
By ,
pacheco ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only thing about this unit i am despleased with is there is no automatic timer to turn this pump on,you have to turn it on every time manualy,also if there is a surge it will reset.another thing ,my pool is 12x30' and my generator can only run 2 hours every other day because it will generate to much chlorine.also my pool needed 40 pounds salt, to start.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 136 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

Great product

07/22/2009
By ,
Central California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love it! It cleans up the water and keeps it sparkling clear! Very easy to use and well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 137 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

A great investment

06/17/2008
By ,
Eastern NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would not have gotten a pool if I could not use this product along with it. Once you get your salt level right in the water and test different time settings for the right chlorine level, it is pretty much set-it and forget it.
We did have to add some calcium and had to balance the ph a little, but I do not mess with chemicals everyday, I just test the water to make sure everything is ok and swim swim swim.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 138 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

Wow Wow Wow

07/11/2008
By ,
Provo, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product and would recomend it to anyone who owns a pool! The water is so clear and stays clean no more hours cleaning the pool just to swim.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 139 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

Greatproduct

06/29/2009
By ,
Littlestown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I defiately recommend this product. It keeps our pool crystal clear and no headache with keeping the clorine level straight. We just turn on the filter daily for so many hours and works great....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 140 for Krystal Clear Saltwater System for Above-Ground Pools

A good decision....

07/23/2009
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is easy to set up and is a great alternative to harsh chemicals. Pool is crystal clear, no chemical smell or burn.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
121-140 of 655 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  5 6 7 8 9  ...  33 Next