Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Your baby will love bath time with this Fisher-Price Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub. This adorable shape helps make bathing infants easier. It includes a stopper that prevents sliding in the water. You can use this Fisher-Price Whale of a Tub even when your baby grows into a toddler. Just remove the stopper to increase the space inside. The baby bath tub also comes complete with a cute baby whale cup/strainer for mom to use while rinsing the baby. Toddlers can use this cup as a fun water toy. The Fisher-Price Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub fits with ease into double sinks in the kitchen or a big bath tub. This item comes in fun bright colors that your baby will enjoy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%154 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

LOVE IT!!!!!!!

08/15/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mother of two boys a 2 1/2 year old and a 4 month old. Now with that said, i have tried many tubs and this tub by far exceeded my expectations. Every mother or anyone who has given a 4 month old a bath knows that they love to wiggle and kick hard. This tub keeps the baby in place no matter how hard the baby kicks. Also it fits perfectly in my sink, i haven't had any problems with it so far. I LOVE this bath tub and will save it for if i have a third child. I def. would recommend it to all parents!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

baby tub

07/31/2010
By ,
yonkers,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tub.
the color is beautiful.
its a great size.
great price.
beautiful design.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

THE BEST BABY BATH EVER!!

09/13/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bath is excellent! My daughter presented us with a beautiful granson 3 weeks ago. As a new mom she is still learning and getting comfortable with changing and bathing the baby. Her baby bath was meant for an older baby, having a lump in the middle for the legs to go either side. This doesnt work well for newborns and was awkward and stressed both mom and baby. I bought this bath the other day and voila!!! PERFECT!! The baby rests comfortably and safely on the ledge, you can fill it up enough that the baby is well covered with warm water but still safe, (we also placed the wet face cloth over the baby's body to keep him warm while washing the arms and legs, he loved that) and it allows mom to basically use both hands to bath baby. WE LOVE THIS BATH! Both my daughter and grandson are now having fun at bath time. This is a wonderful bath and it's very cute too. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

LOVE this bath!!

03/05/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With my first daughter we had bought the fisher price bath tub with the mesh net insert, that was a nice bath but I didnt like the mesh net at all. My daughter was always on top off the water, therefore that left her to get cold very quickly just wasnt what I thought it would be. I LOVE this one...it has slip-proof padding like along the bottom and she stays IN the water keeping warm! Would no doubt recommend this bath to anyone with a new baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

A great purchase

08/19/2009
By ,
Saint Franics, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hard time decided on which product to get but I finally decided on this tub and love it. It has a drain plug which i couldn't find in the description. I would recommend this tub for anyone who is looking to buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

stable baby bath

04/23/2009
By ,
west roxbury,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is stable..not slippery..it actually holds your baby in good sitting position that makes the baby comfy..it also had a handle that holds the tub in place when you put it in the sink and easy to assemble..my baby loves his bath with this tub..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub
09/24/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my son in this tub since he was born and of course like all babies he didn't like it but at 8 months he loves it now. I didn't know that you could take the middle part out until I just read that. Now that my son is older he is sitting up in it and he even likes to play in it when it's not bath time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Great tub!

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this tub for my son and recently bought this for a baby shower. It is a great tub and fits perfectly over kitchen sink, which is a back saver. My only complaint is that the tub came in a different color. It is on Walmart's site in two colors but you cannot select a color. The color it is sold at in baby stores like babies r us and buy buy baby is the more turquoise color in the pictures with the brighter green back pad but it came in the blue color with darker green back pad. I returned it bc shower reigistrant wanted the turquoise color. Otherwise, I recommend this tub and there are matching accessories by Skip Hop like whale spout cover, tub mat, kneeler pad, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Gr8 Baby bathtub..

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves to take bath in this bathtub. He feels so much relaxed.. Love it..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!

01/09/2010
By ,
Red Oak, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is stable, and sooooo cute! My son was 8 days old when he got to take his 1st real bath and he absolutly loves it! The green insert that comes with it is great, he dosent slip or slide around. He is about 3 months old now and every time he sees the big blue whale he gets excited! I also have a mesh bath thing that just sits in a bath tub, but it is awful. The baby rolls easy and slips down. I recommened the whale of a bath!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

bath tub oh so cute

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tub has not been used yet baby not due until last of nov again so perfect & cute
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Great Tub!

03/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter may be strange- she has always loved bath time. She loves the water and kicking and splashing. In this tub, she can kick and splash all she wants in plenty of water while still sitting up nice and safe above the water. I highly highly highly recommend this tub. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

A wonderful product for a great price!

01/10/2011
By ,
Ankeny, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this bath tub. The lock on to the sink feature is great and alleviates any worry about the bath tub falling. The seatrest is great and holds our daughter so she won't slip. A simple design that delivers great results.
Thanks to Wal-Mart for having this in stock. Tried to purchase from a "baby" store, but was told that this was being clearanced out. Their loss was Wal-Mart's gain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Great for newborn and beyond!

10/19/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially was skeptical about buying a tub without an insert for a newborn, but rest assured, it is completely safe and comfortable to use this tub for a newborn. The insert in the middle of the tub provides perfect support for 'sitting' a newborn down, and given it can be removed, is super functional for later on too. Highly recommend, great value for a great price! It is much more expensive everywhere else so good on Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Love it!

02/24/2013
By ,
Park City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bath! The insert in the middle is a HUGE help when I need to bathe my baby by myself and helps the baby feel more secure. Although the backrest has a piece of foam to also prevent slipping, it also helps the towel stay put if I want to place baby in the bath with a towel. My baby does NOT like baths, and the design of this bath helps the bathing go quickly and smoothly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

A Must Have!

02/16/2010
By ,
Atascadero, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research when looking for the perfect baby bath, and this one got a lot of good reviews. Well, it didn't disappoint! We have a small sink (we rent), so I wasn't sure if a bath would fit at all. This tub is perfect for a range of different size sinks! It's lightweight, sturdy and my son is very comfortable with the "seat" in the tub. I would recommend this tub to everyone I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

My boy loves it

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 month old boy prefers this more than his $90 tub. So happy with this purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Great for my newborn baby.

06/29/2012
By ,
Pompano Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bathtub. My son is premature and he loves this because it has the space for newborns.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

We absolutely love this tub!

06/29/2012
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tub for little ones of all ages! We started using it as soon as our little one's belly button stump fell off (about 1 wk old). The green hump keeps her in an optimal position. The rinsing cup/toy has holes in the bottom which doesn't make it very conducive to actual rinsing, but we just use our sink's squirter. It fits well on top of our double sink and we haven't had any issues with it sliding. A great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Nice tub.!!!!great price

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next