Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Your baby will love his bath time with this Fisher Price Precious Planet Whale Bath Tub. This adorable whale-shaped tub lets mom and baby have a simple but fun bath time each day. The baby stopper prevents your baby from sliding into the water and thus keeps him or her safe throughout bath. You can use this versatile kids bath tub even when your baby matures into a toddler by just removing the stopper, which increases the space inside the tub. It is also accompanied by an cute baby whale cup/strainer for mom to use while rinsing babies. Toddlers can use this cup as a fun water toy. What more? The Fisher Price bath tub fits with ease into double sinks in the kitchen or inside mom's big bathtub.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%148 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
128
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

LOVE IT!!!!!!!

08/15/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mother of two boys a 2 1/2 year old and a 4 month old. Now with that said, i have tried many tubs and this tub by far exceeded my expectations. Every mother or anyone who has given a 4 month old a bath knows that they love to wiggle and kick hard. This tub keeps the baby in place no matter how hard the baby kicks. Also it fits perfectly in my sink, i haven't had any problems with it so far. I LOVE this bath tub and will save it for if i have a third child. I def. would recommend it to all parents!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

baby tub

07/31/2010
By ,
yonkers,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tub.
the color is beautiful.
its a great size.
great price.
beautiful design.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Great tub!

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this tub for my son and recently bought this for a baby shower. It is a great tub and fits perfectly over kitchen sink, which is a back saver. My only complaint is that the tub came in a different color. It is on Walmart's site in two colors but you cannot select a color. The color it is sold at in baby stores like babies r us and buy buy baby is the more turquoise color in the pictures with the brighter green back pad but it came in the blue color with darker green back pad. I returned it bc shower reigistrant wanted the turquoise color. Otherwise, I recommend this tub and there are matching accessories by Skip Hop like whale spout cover, tub mat, kneeler pad, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

LOVE this bath!!

03/05/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With my first daughter we had bought the fisher price bath tub with the mesh net insert, that was a nice bath but I didnt like the mesh net at all. My daughter was always on top off the water, therefore that left her to get cold very quickly just wasnt what I thought it would be. I LOVE this one...it has slip-proof padding like along the bottom and she stays IN the water keeping warm! Would no doubt recommend this bath to anyone with a new baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

A great purchase

08/19/2009
By ,
Saint Franics, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hard time decided on which product to get but I finally decided on this tub and love it. It has a drain plug which i couldn't find in the description. I would recommend this tub for anyone who is looking to buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

stable baby bath

04/23/2009
By ,
west roxbury,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is stable..not slippery..it actually holds your baby in good sitting position that makes the baby comfy..it also had a handle that holds the tub in place when you put it in the sink and easy to assemble..my baby loves his bath with this tub..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

super fun bath time

03/09/2014
By ,
dominican republic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tub for my 2 month old baby boy. Since we have it bath time is the most fun part of our evening. For me and him. He just loves to sit in it and the middle part inside the tub help him stay in place and not slide into the water. Its just awesome. And the little whale cup that comes with it has holes at the bottom so its like a little shower tool. I had a regular baby tub before this one and it was so hard to hold the babies head and wash him....here he just sits in it and doesn't slide around. Just perfect. WE LOVE IT. and great price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Filthy upon arrival

03/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this as a gift. And I love the tub. However, the state that it arrived in was ridiculous. It was filthy and disgusting. The padding was damaged and the plastic was scratched. I can't believe anyone would think a product in that condition was acceptable to be sent out to a customer. It's a shame because it's a really cute item...but no one would use this in this condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub
09/24/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my son in this tub since he was born and of course like all babies he didn't like it but at 8 months he loves it now. I didn't know that you could take the middle part out until I just read that. Now that my son is older he is sitting up in it and he even likes to play in it when it's not bath time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Baby Loves Bath Time Now!

03/10/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I'd started with this tub! We requested one of those bath chairs on our registry and our baby boy hated it. So bath time was horrible for him. From the moment we put him in this tub our three month old boy loved it and now loves bath time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Great tube

03/08/2014
By ,
Granite bay, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this tube
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

THE BEST BABY BATH EVER!!

09/13/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bath is excellent! My daughter presented us with a beautiful granson 3 weeks ago. As a new mom she is still learning and getting comfortable with changing and bathing the baby. Her baby bath was meant for an older baby, having a lump in the middle for the legs to go either side. This doesnt work well for newborns and was awkward and stressed both mom and baby. I bought this bath the other day and voila!!! PERFECT!! The baby rests comfortably and safely on the ledge, you can fill it up enough that the baby is well covered with warm water but still safe, (we also placed the wet face cloth over the baby's body to keep him warm while washing the arms and legs, he loved that) and it allows mom to basically use both hands to bath baby. WE LOVE THIS BATH! Both my daughter and grandson are now having fun at bath time. This is a wonderful bath and it's very cute too. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Returned instantly for being in bad shape.

02/23/2014
By ,
Vista, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item was bought for a gift and was not in presentable condition. The padding was in very poor condition and the tub looked like it had been on the shelf handled by many people. It was not gift material. These should be wrapped in plastic or boxed to avoid being rummaged through.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Bought this as a gift

02/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this bathtub as a baby shower gift for my cousin. It arrived quickly (had to pay shipping to make sure it arrived on time, unfortunately), but the box was severely damaged. Luckily the tub was fine. I'm sure she will love using it once her little one arrives!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Great Tub!

03/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter may be strange- she has always loved bath time. She loves the water and kicking and splashing. In this tub, she can kick and splash all she wants in plenty of water while still sitting up nice and safe above the water. I highly highly highly recommend this tub. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!

01/09/2010
By ,
Red Oak, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is stable, and sooooo cute! My son was 8 days old when he got to take his 1st real bath and he absolutly loves it! The green insert that comes with it is great, he dosent slip or slide around. He is about 3 months old now and every time he sees the big blue whale he gets excited! I also have a mesh bath thing that just sits in a bath tub, but it is awful. The baby rolls easy and slips down. I recommened the whale of a bath!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

Whale of a Tub

02/07/2014
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product came earlier than the estimated arrival date. My 3 month old son likes this tub a lot more than being bathed in the sink. The only thing I don't like is that it already has some scratches that weren't there when the product first arrived, so the quality isn't great, but it's good enough for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

A wonderful product for a great price!

01/10/2011
By ,
Ankeny, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with this bath tub. The lock on to the sink feature is great and alleviates any worry about the bath tub falling. The seatrest is great and holds our daughter so she won't slip. A simple design that delivers great results.
Thanks to Wal-Mart for having this in stock. Tried to purchase from a "baby" store, but was told that this was being clearanced out. Their loss was Wal-Mart's gain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

A Must Have!

02/16/2010
By ,
Atascadero, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research when looking for the perfect baby bath, and this one got a lot of good reviews. Well, it didn't disappoint! We have a small sink (we rent), so I wasn't sure if a bath would fit at all. This tub is perfect for a range of different size sinks! It's lightweight, sturdy and my son is very comfortable with the "seat" in the tub. I would recommend this tub to everyone I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher Price - Precious Planet Whale of a Bath Tub

awesome product

02/07/2014
By ,
san diego ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my 4 month old son loves being in this tub! ..great support overall, happy baby happy parents!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next