Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

The Fisher-Price Cheer For Me Potty Seat provides realistic toilet elements mixed with fun, rewards and encouragement. Your toddler will be rewarded with 5 phrases and 2 sing-along training songs for "contributions." This Fisher Price baby potty seat can be used in two stages. While the first stage is a full potty on the floor for the beginner with an easy clean bucket, in the second stage the seat and lid come off and snap onto the adult seat to help transition to the 'big' potty. The baby potty seat also includes a retractable toilet paper roll holder and a chrome flush handle that clicks when used, to make your child feel like a grown-up. The highlight is that this Cheer For Me potty seat has guard provisions, especially for boys. On the whole, this baby potty seat offers complete potty training to your child.
Average Customer Rating:
3.836 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation75%78 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

Fun potty

04/28/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have used different potty brands with each of my children. We bought this one because I needed to encourage my son to sit on the potty, and it sings when you use it. He really likes to make it sing. It is built sturdy and easy to empty/clean. You must use the shield with boys, since the hole isn't as large as another potty we had. The only down side to this potty is that when the cover is shut it isn't really strong enough to use as a stool for the sink. I miss that feature with our last potty. Other than that, it is fun and really encourages the kids to "make it sing" which is a reward in itself for your child!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

Overall... a nice potty

04/24/2009
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, it is a great potty. The little one (16 months old) loves it. He is interested in it because it is fun. He loves the look, the flusher, and the music. I love all the features, as well. I especially love that it plays music and that it will grow with him and be used as a transition to the big potty later.
Cons: The seat comes off too easily. The little one is able to quickly and effortly disassemble the potty. I have to keep the door closed all the time, or he's in there trying to take it apart. It would be nice if it had a latch or some type of childproofing to keep the seat on until a parent removed it.
Also, the music is great when the potty is on tile or hard floor. It is inaudible when on a bathmat. My little one didn't even notice the music until I removed the potty from the rug. It's working out fine, now, though. Volume control would be great to allow for use on bathmat or tile rahter than having to use on hard surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

WOWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!

02/27/2010
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough abt this POTTY! I've been thinking whether to buy it or not for the last two Months. The price was just too high 4 me. So i decided to get my son ''WHO BY THE WAY IS 3" The lighting MCqueen that goes over the Toilet. BIG MISTAKE!!! He luv's the fact that it's lighting MCqueen, but that's were it ENDS. He was just too scared, of falling into the toilet. As soon has I got this home and opened the box. MY SON told me, "MOMMY TAKE OFF MY PAMPER, I WANT TO USE MY POTTY" I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT! HE ACTUALLY WENT 3 X's THAT NIGHT. ''DID I MENTION THAT, I ALSO HAS A 2 YEAR OLD DAUGTHER. THEY SPENT 15MINS. TAKING TURNS!!! NOW THAT'S WHAT I CALL A ''2 FOR 1 DEAL''!!!! LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

I love this potty!!

03/12/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this potty a week ago for my 20 month old son and we both love it! It was super easy to put together and is so cute! I love the fact that there has to be a deposit in the potty in order for it to sing, even if my son just trickles it plays for him and then he gets so excited b/c he feels like a big boy. I don't use the toilet paper roll or else my son would have toilet paper everywhere but it's still a cute idea and maybe could be useful in the future. Overall this potty is wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

Not what I expected...but

12/01/2010
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok, so when I purchased it I expected that my daughter would love it. That she would love the music and the flusher and that she would appreciate it more than the plain versions.
It was not what I expected...she had mixed feelings about sitting on a seat with a face behind her singing.
She does enjoy dancing to the music so when she does put toilet paper in it and it sings she likes that. She is not ready to give herself to the potty though and much prefers to take it apart than use it. However, I can see how for some children this is a great potty, it does not make flushing sounds like I was hoping but it does sing when your child uses the bathroom and when they put toilet paper in it.
Under close supervision, this potty can be a valuable tool to parents who use music for entertainment and encouragement. For those who do not, this might not be best for you or your child.
Overall, I gave it a good rating because I can see her enjoying it for many months to come and when she is ready the seat does come off and can be used on a regular toilet for a smoother transition. She is just getting started but I feel this was a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

This Potty will do the training for you!

11/18/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely lovvvvve this potty, My son is Autistic(developmental disability) and took awhile to potty train. Knowing how well children respond to music and praise I decided to give this potty a try. I was on a budget and worried about the cost - versus a basic $5 potty BUT, I was immediately made relaxed when I showed my son that #'s 1 and 2 went in the potty ( you can try transferring waste from the diaper to the potty immediately after they use, and explaining why). My son went to the potty everytime to "deposit" because he loved hearing the music and hand claps!! he even poured water in there once, lol. It's durable and I was able to recover it from the attic years later to give it to my nephew & it still looks new.
He's 8yrs old now and Im pregnant with my second child. THIS potty is definently on the "To Get" list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
 
My Product Recommendations
Playtex - Diaper Genie II Advanced Disposal System
4.4 out of 5(200)
 
 
 
HUGGIES - Pull-Ups for Boys Training Pants Size 2T-3T
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

The Greatest Potty

02/22/2009
By ,
Monroe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this potty i got it for my 2 year old son and he loves it. unlike the other potties that make noise this one does not have a motion sensor, it actually has to have liquid in the bottom of the bowl to connect the sensors to make it sing. it is a bit of a toy especially the toilet paper holder which i do not use because my son would have toilet paper all over the bathroom, but the slight toyness of it is making him want to try and get the potty to sing. it is a great potty chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

Love it!

08/30/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 18 month old loves this potty! I have been sitting him on it since he was about 6 months old. He takes it apart and plays with it when its not in use, but as soon as he has to potty it only takes me less than a minute to put everything back together. That's with him in one hand and putting the seat back on with the other hand. He loves when it sings to him, the volume is low, but we have it in his room and its quiet in there when he uses it so we hear the music very well. At the end of the song it says "now flush potty" and he flushes. He has gone on to explore the real toilet and is now flushing it. We are starting this week to move the potty seat to the toilet so he can get the hang of using the "Big Potty". It is a great buy and since it looks just like the toilet, it won't be hard to make a transition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

Cute, but...

10/07/2011
By ,
Windsor, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I knew I would need every attraction possible to get my little boy to potty train, and I knew how he loves music, so I thought this potty would be perfect. The potty sat in the bathroom for a while before he actually "used" it. The first few times he used it, the chair never sang. Now, he when he uses the potty, sometimes it will sing and sometimes not. Then we also have the random moments when the chair will start singing for no known reason. Also, when it does sing, you can't understand what the song is about because the speaker is on the bottom of the chair, which blocks the sound from emitting properly. I would recommend saving your money, buying a regular potty chair and just cheering for your child when they potty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

The jingle really helps!

02/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've been using this potty for two weeks now we really like this potty chair. The music helps me know that she has actually gone without trying to peer into the dark cup underneath her. The opening to the cup is longer than others (they are mostly round), which makes it easier for all of the urine to end up inside the cup. It's also very stable. We have a cheap one from a garage sale that will tip over if she bends down to grab a toy while doing her business. Two thumbs up!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

great expectations

03/20/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son is 12 months old he loves his potty he started training right after we got it and in 4 days he went on his own ,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

Good for motivating

04/25/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this potty after returning a Baby Bjorn one that my daughter refused to sit on because of the high guard in front (I was able to easy remove it on this potty). She liked that it sang for her and it helped motivate her to go #1 in it which was what we were having challenges with although I could also see it startling children initially. The singing did get pretty annoying after a while so I ended up turning it off. The TP holder is worthless because who wants to give a toddler control of toilet paper? It ends up everywhere (or did in my case). My only other complaint is that urine gets in all kinds of crevices so it requires some serious cleaning - just a result of having so many pieces I guess. We've graduated to a seat on the real toilet since her little brother can crawl now and wants to play with it (ick), but this was a good first step into potty training.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

Very good for positive reinforcement

09/14/2010
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This potty helped me SO MUCH with potty training my son! What could be better than being cheered for when you are first starting to use the potty? He was so enthralled with the cheering, he cheers for himself now on every potty. Funny, but you see how much it influenced him to try. It's also easy for him to handle and it's easy to clean. Great Job Fisher Price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

Overall a GREAT potty!

03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this potty for my son because it sings, has its own toilet paper holder, and resembles a regular toilet with a "flusher" and cute design. I find it easy to clean and durable. The only thing I'm not particularly fond of is the guard. My son usually has to spread his legs pretty far or it sits right up against him, or maybe the problem is size of the opening of the seat itself? Since I am a first time parent, I don't have any ability to compare potty chairs. However, the guard can easily be removed or folded down for little girls, but that just makes a bigger mess for boys. Overall I think it's a great potty and would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

Still attempting

03/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this training chair for my daughter. At the moment she is more interested in trying to make it play the songs more than using it to use the bathroom. So far the potty seems to be a good choice and it is very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

its cute

05/10/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the back wont stay down, its a good product. I wish it was more stable, so my daughter wouldnt take it apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

Cute but hasn't worked right

05/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because I purchased a similar model for my daughter a couple of years back. I loved hers and it worked great. This is different because the sensors are at the bottom of the insert and an outside piece that are supposed to meet and play the music when the child goes to the bathroom. We purchased one last week for my son and the sensor rarely connect so it does not play the music and the one time it's played the music was so low I wasn't sure if it was even playing. We used brand new batteries twice because we thought we may have purchased a bad pack of batteries. We found out it's not the batteries. Another feature other than the music playing when they potty, I miss the potty used to make a noise when flushing not just clicking.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

LOVE IT!!!!!!!

05/18/2010
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bein thinking about buying this product for about a month. Its pricy so I wasn't sure and bought a cheaper one. BIG MISTAKE!! My 22 month daughter wouldn't even sit on the other one, she just kept taking it apart. discouraged and ready to give up, I finaly broke down and bought this one today. All I can say is WOW! My daughter loves it and has only had one accident since I put it together. Major improvment!!! She gets so excited when She goes and it starts playing music. While I still think its pricy, its worth the money. If you are thinking about buying a cheaper one don't. Chances are you will be going back to the store to get this one. Im so relieved that we are on our way to being free of diapers. We love it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

Music Piece falls out and NOT loud enough...

03/19/2011
By ,
Miami, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought this potty for my daughter and to use for later use with my son so the product is good for both genders. However, let me get to the bad part. The peice that sensors and sings the music falls out it seems like it need to be tighter. Just make sure you put in in good and check on it because my daughter did her business and it did NOT congrat her. Lastly the music isn't loud enough I can barely hear it I didn't even know it was playing the music until she stated that it was playing music for her. Good stuff now, it's really nice looking and the flush and toilet paper rack gives my daughter some busy stuff to do and look forward to potty training. I recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher Price - Cheer for Me! Potty

Perfect Potty!

10/22/2009
By ,
Independence, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this as a Christmas gift for our daughter who is currently 14 months old. She had seen the video demo of it online and just got so excited we knew we had to get her that one. I love the fact that it looks like a real potty. Since she is only 14 months I cheated and showed it to her last night after I put it together, and she was able to easily lift the lid, and flush the handle. She cried when I took her away from it. I know that she is going to love potty training with this. I only wish they had a chair that neat when I was potty training my son who is 7 now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next