Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hodgman Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hodgman Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader

Hodgman Brown Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader; S

09/08/2009
By ,
Stanwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Hodgman Brown Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader; Size: XXL. I specifically ordered the stockingfoot waders because I have large feet, 16 E. I am also 6'4" and weigh 250 pounds. So finding a booted wader was not an option for me.
The waders showed up quicker than the expected shipping date and I immediately tried them on and went fishing. They have kept me dry and warm in the Pacific Northwest Rivers so far.
The fit is great and there is plenty of room for my feet!
Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 2 for Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader

Great Product

10/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using these Chest Stocking-foot Waders in cold water with a slippery rock bottom I am impressed that they keep you warm and adhere well to the surface. Another man had a set with hard rubber boots and he had difficulty stand up as hard soles slip on wet rocks. On sharp-rocky surfaces I use soft-sole shoes shoes (to adhere
to slick surfaces) over the stocking-foot portion
of the waters. Be advised that these are insolated waters and not suitable for
summer ware unless you are in the water at all times. Also order a size larger than normal are you will need someone to help you remove them as they fit tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 3 for Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader
04/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price! It's my first pair of waders and it's everything I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 4 for Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader

excellent wader

02/23/2011
By ,
carlisle,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just got these and tried them out. they worked awsome. great price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader

Does the job

01/01/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The waders are comfortable, fit well, and most importantly, keep the water out. They seem to be built well overall. The only problem I encountered was that the zipper pull on the inside mesh pocket broke off on day one, otherwise this would be a 5 star review. Choose your size based on shoe size for best results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 6 for Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader

misleading

10/16/2010
By ,
Blair, Wi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
while these waders do work it is very hard to find reasonably priced wading boots to go with them. The size chart is absolutely useless. I bought large waders for my shoe size but they barely fit due to my girth. a chart for waist size should be used. These waders are also very hard to get on. They need to be peeled on and off like a skin, not very comfortable when they are still wet from the day before
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 7 for Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader

Hodgeman Nepprene Waders

09/20/2010
By ,
Fairport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. Built in pebble guards is a very nice touch. Will put them to good use once the weather turns colder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader

hodgman waders

12/18/2010
By ,
west virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value !! better than some that cost $200.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader

warm and dry!

10/05/2010
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
waders are all I wanted and more, good price, quality construction and materiels, lots of pockets, ok fit, just a little long in the legs, I'm normally a 32" inseam. Would recommend and buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader

Can't wait

01/29/2011
By ,
MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader are awsome fit. They have the gaters built in so gravel won't get into my boots. I purchased some for my husband from another company and I like mine much better. I can't wait for the warmer weather (ice out) so I can try them in water. I was very pleased to see Walmart carried them. Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader

Waders

11/12/2010
By ,
Winston-Salem NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waders appear to be well made. I do wish they were sized more accurately to correspond to actual boot size as my other waders are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hodgman Blue Neoprene Stockingfoot Chest Wader
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5