Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hodgman Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hodgman Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

The Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader is ideal for fishing. Made from lightweight PVC, it is comfortable and durable. The fishing wader features elastic suspenders, segmented inside pockets and a convenient elastic mid-chest design. The apparel is available in two sizes. The Hodgman wader is designed to keep you dry while you enjoy your time in the water.
Average Customer Rating:
3.409 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation68%15 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

Glad you asked me for a review....

05/22/2011
By ,
Steuben-ville, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The waders I purchased, might have the worst product I have ever bought. I bought them to wade in my pond for some simple maintenance. As I stepped into the pond the right leg opened up as if someone sliced it with a knife. the legs both filed up with ice water. From the time I put them on, until the the hole in the leg occurred, could not have been 30 seconds. Quick $10.00 lesson!!!!
Thanks for yours time, Yes sir man
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+38points
Review 2 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

bad product

04/22/2011
By ,
Milford,MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leaked the first 2 hours of owning them very bad cheap material
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 3 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

Kept us DRY!!!

12/06/2010
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These utility waders are terrific! Kayaking in November's colder weather at Stone Mountain, Georgia, we weren't aware we had gotten wet!
The splashed water on our legs never penetrated.
Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Review 4 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

great working waders for the price!

07/18/2011
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really didn't have high expectations for these waders, but I was too cheap to buy nicer ones to work in my fish pond with. I'll have to say I was pleasantly surprized by these and they worked really well.
I ordered the size 4 since I'm 5'3 and wear size 16 pants and they fit loose but worked well. They would work for someone much taller, they were a little too long, but I'm used to this anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 5 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader
09/04/2010
By ,
Pleasantville, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size 6 = X-Large/2 XL
Hoping when the size 4 shows up it'll be Medium/Large.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+6points
Review 6 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

great value, and lite weight a plus

11/10/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would love to purchase 2 more in size 4, but you are still out of stock. Please contact me when they com in. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 7 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

A great value

02/18/2011
By ,
Wimauma, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable that you can buy a wader of this quality for under $10 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 8 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader
07/22/2012
By ,
saint johns AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these at a local walmart and was very pleased I used them about 10 times be for they got a hole and let me tell you i use a float tube to go fishing and for beginners there cheap and easy to repair or buy a new pair I used duck tape and got about 3 more uses out of them be for a little kid was trying to hook me from shore and got my leg and rip a giant hole in them and put a nice big hook in me to hope it was help full
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

Pleased

04/25/2011
By ,
Schenectady,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These wader worked well at doing what there supposed to do, keeping you dry. That said, they were not perfect. I did get wet. Water came over the top. These waders have no belt or adjustment on the suspenders. The Stocking feet are large enough to fit right over your sneakers. But if you plan on wearing wading boots, the large stocking may require you to wear a larger boot. I wear step in flippers so they worked well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 10 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

Leaky Product

05/17/2014
By ,
Cordes Lakes, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two pair of these wader's for use in prospecting for gold. Both pair leaked the first time of use. Plan on returning them for a refund. They are not worth the money, of course they are cheap, I guess the old saying is true, you get what you pay for. There size is larger than what you thing, we are both fairly short and bought the smaller size, med to large, fit us like socks on a rooster.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader
08/22/2011
By ,
Glendale, Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The size was completely inaccurate. My son was so excited to wear them to go on his first fishing and camping trip as a family. It was too late to get anything else. We were very disappointed in the "size 4" as stated in the description. They turned out to be even too big for my husband who is 6 feet 2 inches. I'm not sure who is supposed to wear these. They were made for a giant person!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

Excellent value

09/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product for lightweight use. For the money it is a great value. I use my waders (along with my neoprene boots) to wade into canals to pick up debris. I like these better than the heavyweight ones for this purpose for ease of movement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader
11/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these as i did not want to spend alot on waders as i don't surf fish that often, only a few times over the summer months. I bought the smaller size and they fit perfectly. I am female and wear a size 8-10 juniors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

Worth the money.

04/09/2011
By ,
Wylie, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These waders are great value for the money. Realize that they are light weight and can not stand hard objects or use. They are as good as could be expected for the price and meet my specific needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

size is wrong

01/07/2011
By ,
Laguna Hills, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Both size 6 & 4 are 2Xextra large. I wear size 13 shoe and these would fit up to a size 16 easily. I'm 6' and 185 pounds and these work fine for me with plenty of extra room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 16 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

only okay

01/24/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are very thin and rip easily. Not good for use in river or pond. May work well for pools, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 17 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

useless

03/06/2011
By ,
Oconee, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got the waders for my son and they leaked terribly on the first use. Don't waste your money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 18 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

My back yard rain gear

11/20/2010
By ,
San Francisco Bay Area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keep me dry in the winter rain storm. It is over sized, but we can live with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader
11/27/2010
By ,
houston, tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good value for the money...keeps me dry!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 20 for Hodgman Green Vinyl Utility Wader

bad buy

10/26/2013
By ,
michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will be returning them while putting them on they ripped so I missed my hunt so sad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next