Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 3M 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

3M 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
148
4 stars
54
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%202 out of 206reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
148
4 stars
54
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

3 m filters

04/08/2009
By ,
lynn haven florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these and found them to work perfectley
i used another brand that would let dust collect on my evaporator coils and late in august i would get water on my wood floor/s well after blowing my coils out with foam cleaner and a shop vac you wouldnt believe the trash i seen these in walmart/s so i bought 1 worked like a champ so i buy a case at a time i change them once a month . trust me the energey cost alone at 8 dollors they will save you that easy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 2 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Good find

10/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is great. I went to 3 Walmarts and 2 Lowe's looking for 18x20x1 filters. I finally went to Walmart.com. And they were a good price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Online Great Buy

11/01/2010
By ,
Princeton Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this probuct year-round and have been using it for several years. My size is 14"x24" and nobody seems to keep them in stock. I just order them on-line and in a couple days they arrive at my door. They keep the dust down in our home and work just fine.............
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

3M Filrete Size Options

10/22/2009
By ,
South Central PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My heat pump uses a 20" x 22" filter. I could not find a store in our area that stocked that size. I was able to get it via internet order from Walmart through their "site-to-store" option with no add on shipping cost. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 5 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Filtrete A/C Allergen Filter

03/08/2014
By ,
Baytown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are not the best filters money can buy. However, they are one of the best deals you will find anywhere. If you have pets or live in a dusty area, and you don't have a lot of money to spend, these filters will do just fine. The package says they will last for months. I replace them monthly in the summer when I have to run the A/C a lot. If you don't change them every month, I recommend you spritz them with some Lysol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Not received in good condition.

06/23/2013
By ,
Eustis, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this product and use it regularly but it was not received in good condition. It was packaged in a rather filmsy mailing envelope. The filter was received mis-shapen and bent. I recommend if these filter will be orderered online and mailed, they should be in a more substantial mailing container.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Best on the market

08/24/2012
By ,
Holladay, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best filter for the price you can buy.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Only place to get this size for such a good price!

03/28/2014
By ,
Kiln, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've looked all over the internet as well in all the stores. While I would love for them to be cheaper, they are a great value compared to all the other filters of this size. There aren't a lot of filters that are 16x24x1 out there! I was surprised since these fit my brand new Trane furnace. You would think they would be everywhere! I bought these online and had them delivered to the store for free shipping, then picked them up. Got to love the free ship to store option!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Giant Box!

10/14/2009
By ,
ATL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only Wal-Mart carries the size filters that I need for my furnace and they used to have plenty on hand in the store, but since the remodel they all disappeared. Luckily they are available at no extra charge using site-to-store. One thing to note is that my filters came in a HUGE box (for protection I guess). I ordered two and they came in separate boxes (both HUGE). It makes sense because the filters are so fragile, but expect to leave the boxes behind - they won't fit in the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

3M Filtrete Micro Particle Filter

09/13/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these filters..i was able to get them in store for a while, but the last few month I have not been able to find them anymore..
It was really more convienent that way instead of online and waiting for ship to store, which by the way is a great way to get them when i can't find them anywhere else.
Honestly, 3M are the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 11 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Mima

02/12/2014
By ,
Iia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Do not site-to-store

01/21/2013
By ,
Lafayette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 4 filters 24X30 using the site-to-store shipping option. They were shipped in 4 huge boxes and were bent to get them to fit the boxes! I could not use them because they would not seal after being bent. I returned them to the store and picked up some that were on the shelf. The filters are a good product. I would buy again but only at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Removes dust from air

12/18/2013
By ,
Pine Bluff, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very pleased with our filter & would recommend to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Mashed in the mail

03/24/2009
By ,
mannford OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All four filters were wrinkled so badly that when inserted in the filter holder, there were gaps in the edges. Had I purchased the product at the store, I certainly would not have paid full price for wrinkled furnace filters.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 15 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Filtrete 800 air filter

10/25/2013
By ,
akron
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is an air filter with material thickness that does not hinder air flow speed in the funace blower.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

3m 800 Filters

10/20/2013
By ,
Roseville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good filter to use for 90 days. Plus you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Hard to Find Filters

12/11/2009
By ,
New London, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a new heat pump put in several years ago and have had a very hard time trying to find filters to fit it. The size is 18 X 20. This was the only filter that filtrete made in this size. We have only had it in for one week so I really don't feel that I can give it a very good review. Hopefully it will help quite a bit with dust.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 18 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Nice and Easy

06/10/2009
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to order this product becouse there wasn't one store in my area that had the 14x14x1 size in stock. Lowe's was going to charge me like $8 to ship it to there store - so it was much more convienent to use the ship to site walmart service that was free. Everything went very smoothly and I'd probably order products this way again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Will never purchase again from Walmart.com

10/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The packing was horrible!!! The filter came crumpled and was placed in small box. Since I need it, I accepted it but will NEVER buy again from Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-4points
Review 20 for 3M Filtrete Micro Particle Reduction Filter

Met the need

12/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have used these filters for years with no issues. This size is not available in most stores so having the ability to order on walmart.com a plus. Site to Store cuts out shipping charges as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next