Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for First Response First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

First Response First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

The Only Test I Trust!

05/06/2014
By ,
Hillsboro, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used FRER's since 2007 when I found out I was pregnant with my first child. Here I am, in 2014, and I just got my big fat positive last night at...wait for it... SIX DAYS BEFORE MY MISSED PERIOD!!!!! I even took the test in the early evening, so I was definitely not expecting it to be positive at all. Sure enough, 30 seconds into testing, I see a faint, yet very visible pink line next to the darker test line. If these tests say you're pregnant, you're pregnant! I've never had any bad luck with these test or any "duds". No need in buying digitals either because these are so easy and simple to read. They work the first time, every time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

CLEAR AND EASY TO READ

09/11/2012
By ,
Houma, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy cheap tests because I test a lot, but when I am not sure...these are the ones I go to for confirmation. I put a picture so you can see how clear they are to read. This is 5 days before my missed period!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests
08/16/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WILL NOT purchase any other brand!!!! I have used this for all 3 of my pregnancies and it gave me accurate results on the first test everytime. And it gave me the results about a week or so before my cycle was due to start. On my first pregnancy, I purchased Clearblue with the digitol screen. It was my first time taking a test so I thought the more you paid, the better the results. WRONG!!!!! It gave me inaccurate results. The test said not pregnant. I went out the same day to purchase a different brand. I just knew I was pregnant! I purchaced First Response and BAM....positive.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacksonville, FL
Posted 07/14/2014
You want to know why the Clearblue Digital gave you inaccurate results? Because they have a higher threshold for the pregnancy hormone. The Clearblue tests are LESS SENSITIVE at 50. The First Response's sensitivity is 25. Research a little better and you won't waste money.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

worked great!

01/22/2010
By ,
nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this item and took all 3 tests all came out positive, and i went to the doctors and there urine test was negitive, but blood work says yes i am now 4 weeks, so yes this test is great! it wasnt very dark but im not far along! it works better then the doctors tests! thanks
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

Best test ever

06/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First response gave me a faint positive 6 days before my period. Tested with one again the day period was due and it was very positive. This happened with both pregnancies. Dont waste your money on any other tests!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

excellent

01/06/2014
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did the test 6 days before my next period and the result came very quickly positive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

Workded great!

02/07/2013
By ,
PG, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to tell I was pregnant 6 days before my missed period. The line was extremely faint, but it was there. Each day I took the test (to finish off the box), the line got darker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

Uber Sensitive

06/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These FRER tests are extremely sensitive. Took a test and got a light, but obvious line. Got a beta the same day and HCG was 7!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
texas
love the product
Posted 11/20/2011
I bought my fiance this pregnancy test that included the 3 tests, and all are positive, they all took less than 10 seconds to show the results.. Excited to know what the doctor will say....
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

Very accurate

02/05/2012
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These testes detected my pregnacy 6 days before my missed period!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

SAVED MY LIFE!

04/12/2011
By ,
Lakeside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not kidding when I say that. So many times I have worried that I might be pregnant, when I took the test, it always came out negative and then I would later start my period. This product is the only HPT that I use and feel like I can rely on. My only suggestion to women who decide to use this product, be sure to purchase the one with two or three tests in side as back up. Especially if you test negative but still aren't entirely sure so you'll have one for later. Even if you test negative but still miss a week of your period, go to your doctor and have them take a urine and blood sample.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

Shey and Leo

11/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The OLD FRER used to be fantastic. When you took the test, you knew the results were either negative or positive.
With the new test in the pink wrapper, there is always an evap line. It always looks like there is a line where the positive line should be. But it's white, and no color = negative. Not everyone knows what.
When I'm pregnant, yes, it tells me that I'm pregnant. When I'm not I still think I see a line. I squint and squint. Look at it in every single different light because there is always that line!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

Great Product

06/23/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first time using this brand, and I was very pleased. Im still testing negative, but these are very clear to read, and have very fast results up to 6 days before your missed period. I will definately order this product again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

Good but the bargain brand is better

12/21/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this along with walmarts equate brand and answer brand. The walmart test came out good the first day i tested. The first response was very light the second day i tested and the answer brand was darker the third day i tested. all in all the equated brand was better than the other two and i took it the first day. All these tests were taken with the mornings first urine. Equate did awesome with my first 2 pregnancies. First Response is a good test and may work better for other women.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests

It works!

09/27/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite some negative reviews I have seen on the internet for these tests, all 3 of my early result pregnancy tests gave me a positive result and were accurate. The second line showed up very quickly and it was easy to read. I would definitely use this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests
01/04/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the test I used when I found out I was pregnant! Only brand I will ever use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests
12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. The results appeared within seconds. I would recommend this product to a friend if they're late.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for First Response Early Result Pregnancy Test, 3 tests
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5