Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Answer Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Answer Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation69%22 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

It worked for me

12/03/2012
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked for me, a day after using them. I waited till the time the ovulation calculator would say I would begin my fertile period, sure enough, I saw faint test lines, today the test and control line was similar. Very good product for the price, I would recommend to at least try them, if they don't work for you, its not too much money being lost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

"positive" results are off

07/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It doesn't matter if the test line isn't as dark or darker than the control line. If the test line shows up, then it has detected the LH hormone in your system. Some women do not produce enough LH hormone to trigger a "positive" response. I started taking the tests right after my period ended. The tests were totally negative for the first few days then they started to show a faint positive in the test line. The line grew darker as I approached my ovulation time, but never became darker than the control line. After ovulation passed, the line grew fainter and disappeared. I also verified this with my OBGYN today. So don't give up hope if the test line isn't "positive" accodring to the box.
PS. I would also save and date the strips so you can see the difference in color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Amazing

02/08/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I had been ttc for 3 1/2 years when I bought this. Along with starting Metformin it did it's magic the first month of use. Sadly though we lost our son at 4 months but this product obviously had nothing to do with that. We're trying again with Answer OPKs. So much cheaper than first response's. DO NOT BUY FIRST RESPONSE!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami Beach
Don't waste your money! Very unreliable!!
Posted 12/04/2011
I never got a positive on this test the whole month! I will not waste another month waiting for a positive reading. Spend a little more money for a reliable test!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

AMAZING!!

04/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my husband were trying to have a baby for 6 years an it was just NOT happening. We where going to start looking into fertility treatments then said "lets try an ovulation kit". This was the best price for the amount of tests so we perchesed it. It worked the first month!!! It was a little tuff to read but it worked. Our beautiful baby girl is now 4 months old an we have decided to start trying for another an this is the only one i will EVER purches!! Thank you so much Answer for makeing it possible to start our family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Good Value

01/11/2010
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used these tests when I got off the pill to figure out my cycle. I got these tests because it came with so many and I had no idea when I would ovulate. The tests were also a good price.
The tests were not as easy to read as a digital brand, but for my situation they worked. The tests detected my rise in the hormone linked to ovulation as it promised.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

This product works great!

11/03/2010
By ,
rochester, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first month I used this product we got pregnant! It was a little hard at first to tell how dark the test line was suppose to be. After about 3 days of testing you figure out that it will look like when you Lh level is high enough. I have been trying for over a year, and couldnt believe that it only took one month when we used this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Worked Great for me!

11/24/2012
By ,
Moscow ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using these a month before my husband and I started trying to conceive so that I can actually determine if I ovulate with my period and to get an idea of when I ovulate. I haven't used birth control for over 5 years and I do get regular periods so with these tests, I was able to see that I was ovulating properly. I think that a lot of the women that have reviewed this product negatively and don't experience a positive surge in LH, may actually be due to the fact that they aren't ovulating so they rate this product poorly because they think that it's not working but in reality it is telling them that they aren't ovulating. If you have been on birth control like the depo shot, mirena, or even the pill, it can take a long time after you stop using it for your body to begin ovulating. Some women might never ovulate naturally again after using the harsher forms of birth control and have to seek fertility help. And if this product doesn't work for you one month, then try using it again the next month along with the Dollar general ovulation tests (they are sold singularly and are only $1) to see if you get the same results with both tests.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Patience is the key

09/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using these for a few months now,you have to be consistant and patient.They have given me a positive every month.Most of us think that we ovulate on day 14 which is incorrect,so dont assume that the test is not working when you dont get a positive right away.I got a positive on day 14 once.Today I got positive on day 17.So with that being said,I think these do work and are well worth the money.They are cheaper than some other brands that I have tried.I have tried Clearblue and the results were the same but just more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Great value, easy to use, & it works!

08/10/2011
By ,
Lacey, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I had been trying to get pregnant for about 4 months but I had a miscarriage last summer and my cycle was really off, so I decided to try these ovulation test strips. They're nothing fancy, but they're easy to use and they do work. I had several negative pregnancy tests after my first month of using these test strips so I bought another pack of ovulation test strips. Turns out I was pregnant and didn't need the second box of ovulation test strips, I had just taken the first pregnancy tests too early because I was impatient. So I got pregnant after only using this product for one month. Read and follow the instructions that come with the tests, it's really simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Great!! Very Helpful!

01/24/2011
By ,
Marietta, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these because they are simple to use and a lot cheaper than others. Also, I did not have to hold my urine for 4 hours or do anything crazy like that. I took it when I needed to and that was that. I only needed it one month! Line got darker and darker and then faded. Darker the line the better you know when to try. Not difficult to read!!
You get so many you can test more than once a day. Suggest starting a week after the last day of your period and as soon as you get a faint line, do it again later in the day and at least twice a day from there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

No good

03/06/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these and they never showed any surge and they expire within 30days from when you open it. So, I bought the clearblue monitor and test stick so I know when my sticky bean is ready to be made.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Worked perfectly!

11/17/2010
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were ttc and didn't get pregnant on our first cycle so we went and bought these. Used them on my second cycle and got pregnant! We now have a 10 month old son and will be ttc again next month, I will be using these again! The price is great and they definitely worked for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Exceptional Product

07/26/2011
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this while I had my period in Dec 2006. I immediately started using the strips when my period left and 2 weeks later the test strip showed a faint line and a solid line. So I tried the next day and both lines were solid. I immediately told my fiance to lets try being that I didn't think it would work anyway but to my surprise I missed my period the same month and was indeed pregnant. Right now I have an IUD implanted and will be removing it Aug 30th. And you do not even have to ask what will be the first thing I buy....THESE TEST STRIPS OF COURSE.......GOOD LUCK ON YOUR JOURNEY OF TRYING TO CONCEIVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Perfect for keeping track of your ovulation

02/26/2014
By ,
Laredo, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For family planning reasons, it is important to keep track of your ovulation dates. This product is an easy and reliable tool that helps you determine when you are ovulating. I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Works

02/20/2011
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are still trying, but these do work. I used them the first month we were trying, but didn't get pregnant, so we are trying again. Like another reviewer, I went from having no lines one day to having a positive result, then no lines a few days later. I didn't buy them again because there's a quiz on Parents website that I found gives the same results as these tests. If we're not pregnant this month, I will definately be buying these again. I guess this goes to say that it's not as easy for some to conceive as it is for others!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Really hard to read. Expire in 30 days.

08/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They all come in a tube, and it expires 30 days from when you open it. So if you thought like me, that you can buy them and save them for next month and save yourself some money, this isn't the right product for that. I had to throw about 15 away because they expired. I could never read correctly if I had an LH surge or not. Don't recommend it, a digital test would be worth your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

not easy to read

05/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The result were not easy to read, the color of the test line was two toned. One side of the test line was always lighter than the other, and only one side was ever the same color or darker than the control line. I have two other children and used other OPKs with them never had this problem before. I will be going back to my trusted brand of OPK. I also researched on-line and found that it is common to have unclear results with the answer dipstick OPKs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Love these!

10/23/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using the ones from a pharmacy that look almost exactly like these, and found these for 2 bucks cheaper AND it came with a free pregnancy test strip, and 2 coupons for this kit! So I'll be able to save even more money next time around! They're easy to read, and detect my surge no problem! I'd definitely recommend these to someone, however, if you are new to ovulation tests like this, you may have a problem. I did when I first started out, and I don't think it matters what brand you use, the dip strips just take getting used to. Hoping that using these I'll be seeing 2 lines on that free pregnancy test this month!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Worked for me

11/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I tried 3 years to get pregnant with out using anything at all. We bought a pack of this and we got pregnant right away. It was affordable and worked for us. Our son is now 4 months old. We will definately use this again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Answer Daily Ovulation Tracker, 20 tests

Not Recommended for this product

03/10/2010
By ,
Phila, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had been trying to get pregnant for two months naturally without using any related product like this one. Since I failed twice time for getting pregnancy I was disappointed so this month I decided to purchase a ovulation test kit to see if they could help and work on me. I started my first test three days before my LH Surge became positive. After I had used the first testing tracker I found the one/two lines appeared unclear on the result window that confused me a lot then I started using another one and some of them invalid. That is the main reason about the 20 trackers of this product used-up soon. Do Not buy it, you will be regretted by wasting money on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next