Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%76 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

Batman

06/12/2009
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is for adults not really for children. It is an amazing movie. Shows how true and real the Joker was meant to be. Villians are meant to be bad and Heath Ledger made Joker just flat out ruthless and evil. Shows the trial for the Batman and true emotions felt by a human being.Great movie enjoy it joker very funny in his own way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

Great Movie

10/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heath Ledger was Great in this Movie
To bad we Lost a Great
Talent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

Great Movie at a Great Price

02/14/2011
By ,
Tampa Bay Area, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well written, very good acting!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

great movies, great price

01/01/2014
By ,
Citrus Heights, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what i wanted, arrived in perfect condition!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

Loved the movie, but the DVD could've been better

07/10/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I saw the movie in theaters, but when it came to dvd I was rather dissapointed-no interviews or featurettes on the 2-disc special edition, I only keep it because I personalized the case, the art work to me was ridiculously cheesy, but the three trailers almost made it worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

Great Movie!

12/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dark Knight is a great movie! Though I would not recommend it for children under 13 due to the dark nature of the film, the movie is still very enjoyable, and very well done! A must have for any DVD / Blu Ray collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

christmas gift

01/07/2010
By ,
long island,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is an awsome movie and it came 2 days befor the holidays in perfect condition
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

Price was great!

12/26/2011
By ,
Cathedral City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a gift to young boy who loves batman. Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

The Dark Knight

06/06/2009
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best Batman movie with the best Joker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)
01/12/2009
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Movie! Good price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

Not really as advertised

07/19/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the movie. I've seen The Dark Knight many times and when I saw that it was being sold for under $10 I decided to get a copy. My complaint is that Walmart is saying its a "widescreen" copy of the film. Actually this copy of the film is "letterboxed" which basically means its "shrunken" to look widescreen but ment for 4:3 ratio televisions. The back says its for widescreen televisions but don't be fooled. At least on my widescreen and player I had to zoom in for it to fill the screen, which is something that I dont have to do with real anamorphic widescreens.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)
01/06/2009
By ,
Canton, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was quite happy with condition of product and condition for package. Had no problems at all when I used the DVD. Was quite happy with the whole process of ordering on line and coming in to get the product. Saved time, and made shopping during the holidays quite enjoyable and quick. Have told all my friends about the experience and how quick and easy the whole process was and how I had no problems with any of it and that I will do again as was quite happy with how easy it all was. You are making it so easy to do shopping and keep up the good work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

The Joker keeps this one Alive

12/17/2008
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use to be a huge Batman fan when I was little but then he got a little boring. I heard so much about this movie and decided to watch it. I was told that there was tons of action but I disagree. The only person who kept this movie alive was The Joker. He is one of the most best bad guys I've seen he was just awesome. Batman sounds like he has a sore throat and was rather boring. The movie was good but I wouldn't give it a 10 out of 10. I would give it a 6.
R.I.P. Heath
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

Heath Ledger ROCKS!!!

01/01/2009
By ,
Clayton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heath Ledger is BRILLIANT in the role of the Joker!!! He makes me forget anyone ever played that part before!! He was a genius already, but has leapt to SUPER genius with his portrayal of the Joker!! He better get an Oscar and every other award known to mankind for what has become his final screen performance!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)
12/18/2008
By ,
WISCONSIN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I DECIDED I WAS GOING TO BUY THE MINUTE I SAW THE PREVEIWS, THEN I WENT AND SEEN IT 3 TIMES AND SILL BOUGHT IT.. I JUST REALLY LOVR MOVIES AND THIS ONE IS TOTALLY AWESOME WITH SOME COOL SPECIAL EFFECTS...
BOTTOM LINE BUY YOU WILL LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

Beware

12/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent movie. I saw it at the theater twice. But I was very disappointed to find out there wasn't ANY bonus material on the the single disc version. If you are looking for bonus material get the 2disc version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

Great movie!

12/17/2008
By ,
Prestonsburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie and great buy. Shipping needs a little work, somehow they had the right address on walmart.com and the UPS site, but the courier had a different address so I got the movie a few days later than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

Good Movie bad package

01/25/2009
By ,
riverside ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This packaging from the distributor does not contain any extras. The extras are the reason DVD's are popular.
It includes: no commentary, no outtakes, no making of, no artwork no nothing.
Don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

The Dark Knight

08/13/2012
By ,
Elizabeth
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The first Batman movie was great, this one was to violent, and the Joker was a better actor thst Batman!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Dark Knight (Widescreen)

Very Dark Movie

12/30/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really looking forward to this movie because I loved Batman Begins. It was not anything like the first one. It was very dark and creepy. It was a well made but too dark for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next