Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back

Shower chair with back

06/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this chair for my wife who is medical disabled and has problems standing for any length of time. She was especially unsteady on her feet in the shower and put off showering for fear of falling while in the shower. At her request I ordered this chair and having it has relieved her of all her fears.
It was easy to assemble with nothing more than a #2 Phillips Head screwdriver. It took me maybe 10 minutes total. I'm a tool guy but even someone who isn't a real tool person could do the job in less than a half hour. The instructions that came with the chair are crystal clear.
Its sturdy construction gives her the reassurance she needs to shower daily the way she once did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back

Would recommend this

04/11/2010
By ,
Semora NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband had a stroke 7 months ago and cannot stand in the shower for the whole duration. This chair is perfect for him. I also use it sometimes when taking my shower as well. Very comfortable to just sit in, relax and let the water shower over you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back

Shower Chair

04/22/2010
By ,
Northglenn, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this chair as one that will do until we can get my husband one like the one he had because of his CP. This one will do for now and does its job in regards to him being able to sit and get a shower in. It is however a little hard for him to get in and out since there is not side that sits on the edge of the tub like his other one. His other one was a $500 dollar chair so we got this one until we can afford to get one like that again. Over all it does its job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back
07/27/2010
By ,
crisfield,maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is perfect for my intended use, was gentle on the pocketbook and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back

It fits!

08/02/2010
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a shower chair that actually fits inside our shower stall with room to get in and out. My husband was amazed at the quality of this chair for the low price. Also, he didn't think it would come with a back but sure was glad it did. He paid a lot for the one they use in the nursing home and it was not appropriate for our house. THIS one is perfect in every way. Take your time reading the assembly directions. I put it together all by myself and got it right the second time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back

shower chair

09/11/2010
By ,
Mesa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The McKessonn Shower Chair works fine without the back. We tried using it with the back, but it broke the first time my husband used the chair with the back. So now we use it without the back since the braces broke and it cannot be re-attatched.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back

very helpful product

07/02/2010
By ,
Gales Ferr, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had foot surgery and this shower chair has saved my life. It fits perfectly in my tub, allows me to keep one foot out of the tub, but sit and take a shower. The chair is excellent for the cost and makes life so much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back

TUB PERFECT

11/05/2010
By ,
JERSEY CITY. NEW JERSEY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS SHOWER CHAIR IS JUST PERFECT FOR YOU WHEN IN THE TUB/SHOWER IF YOUR DISABLED OR TIRED. YOU CAN SIT ON IT AND IT'S EASY TO MOVE & HANDLE. WHATEVER THE PURPOSE OR REASON FOR USE THIS IS A NECESSARY ITEM TO HELP YOU !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back

helpful for mom

06/08/2010
By ,
boston, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this shower chair as an aide for my elderly mother. It was quite helpful in allowing her to shower once more with the chair. She can get in and out of the shower without much help from me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back

Excellent Value

08/04/2010
By ,
Miramar, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought chair for dad, he's totally thrilled. Says chair feels safe when in shower. I'm pleased with the value of product, compared to cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back

Great Product

12/14/2010
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product the other day, put together with no problems, very light to pick up and move to clean shower floor. Love It..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back

So happy with it!

07/22/2010
By ,
Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has trouble breathing and it was always very tiring for him to take a shower. He loves the seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for SunMark Performance Shower Chair with Back
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5