Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

The Hamilton Beach Set and Forget Slow Cooker, 33967 offers ease and flexibility in preparing delicious meals. Even when faced with power interruptions, you can rest assured that you will be able to prepare good meals for your entire family. It comes with power-interrupt protection and has three different automatic cooking functions that including probe, program and manual mode. This cooking device is portable and programmable. The Hamilton Beach 6 Quart Slow Cooker comes with a clip-on spoon, clip-tight gasket lid to prevent spills and thermometer probe for meats to make cooking more convenient. This machine automatically shifts to keep warm when the temperature is reached. It has full-grip handles to ensure a secure hold, on/off easy push button controls and removable stoneware crock. This equipment is made of metal, stoneware and glass for added strength and durability. The portable slow cooker is dishwasher safe and easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%210 out of 222reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 206 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

EXCELLENT! Well worth the money!!

01/19/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crockpot after seeing all of its convenient features and the abundance of 5-star reviews. I have to say that the reputation this crockpot has is well-deserved. It is SOOOOO convenient and easy to use. I have already made a pot of beans and a delicious brisket with very little effort on my part. For dishes that do not require the probe, I leave it in anyway to keep the hole in the lid plugged up. It doesn't hurt anything to keep it in there. I would (and have) recommend this crockpot to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Perfect crockpot for a woman on the go

12/20/2011
By ,
Clarion, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally found a crockpot that I can leave for over 9 hours and it will not burn my food. I love this crockpot! I can trust it to cook something perfectly in 4 hours while I'm at church and also in 10 hrs while I'm at the university. All the crockpots that I have had before would burn things or dry them out if left on for a normal workday. I love how you can use the manual mode or use the program mode. This crockpot is so versatile and well worth the extra money that I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Great slow cooker

02/15/2011
By ,
South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another family member has used this product for a couple of years, and we just got ours recently. This is a great cooker and is very versatile. The probe works great, and we have no problem leaving home while it's cooking, knowing it will automatically reduce to warm after the temp probe does its job. It's also very convenient to remove the bowl and store the food in the fridge. I can't speak to its durability since we haven't had it long enough. But so far we're very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Big Disappointment

01/19/2011
By ,
Huntington, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
From the moment I opened the box, I was not happy. Some small broken pieces of plastic fell out, the outer part around the bottom of the cooker was loose and could not be put back. I was very disappointed in the quality of this item. Hamilton-Beach is usually a reliable product. It seems more and more have higher prices and poorer quality. I have not had a chance to return it, but return it I will.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Perfect!

10/18/2010
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my goodness! What a HUGE difference from my last crockpot. My last crockpot would leak steam from the lid and I would always have to put a LOT of water in my meals to keep it moist. This one is amazing! The lid has a rubber seal around it and nothing leaks out. I was amazed to see how much juice I had in the crockpot after cooking chicken all night. My chicken turned out moist and shredded beautifully. It's really easy to use and just as easy to clean. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Not great.

05/11/2012
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected WAY more from Hamilton Beach. This slow cooker is just cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967
12/28/2010
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used it once, so, I can't speak to the durability.
So far, it is exactly what I was looking for in terms of capacity, features and appearance.
I have tried the High cooking temp and Low cooking temp. Low cooking temp is plenty hot for the chili with beans I cooked.
The cooker switched automatically to the Warm function as it should. It worked great.
As long as it keeps working like this for a long period of time, I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker

01/31/2010
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and I've only had in 2 weeks. I have never had a slow cooker before so I have nothing to compare with. My friend said get the biggest cooker you can so you freeze the rest you don't eat. Best suggestion ever!
It is so easy to throw everything together in the morning and BINGO it's all ready to eat at the end of the day.
The only bad thing I can say about this is that you smell the food cooking all day and you can't open it!!! Torture !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

The best

01/14/2010
By ,
Beltsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate to admit it, but I do own about 4 crockpots. I bought this one because it had the temperature probe and with meat safety being a concern, I wanted to ensure my food was being cooked to the proper internal temperatures. I love this crockpot. It is a little large on the countertop, but I love the way the lid seals and I have used the temperature probe. I wish the probe were longer for flatter meats, but it works very well. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Very disappointed.

02/09/2011
By ,
Beaufort, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first time I used it I cooked a 6lb pork roast. I set it on low and used the probe. It should have finished cooking in about 6 to 8 hours. It was done in 3. It was over cooked, tough and dry. Since it was my first use I though I may have done something wrong. However, I used it again. I sliced onions, celery and garlic then put beef broth in the pot. When I turned it on...NOTHING. NO power. It was burned out from the first use. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Helpful Information For YOU

03/24/2010
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased on line, could NOT find in a Durham Store. Delivery was actually sooner than stated, picked it up at store, no hassle, in and out.
The product is awesome. This is my first slow cooker, have used it twice and frankly, it was a breeze. Trust me when I say I don't know what I'm doing, just winged it but my pot roast, apple sauce turned out wonderful. My girlfriend thinks I'm a chef...not. :-)
Anyway, it really is a great product.
Rich
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

I love this slow cooker!

03/05/2011
By ,
Noblesville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this slow cooker to help make dinner easier, faster to the table and easy clean up. This slow cooked is fantastic. I bought this model specifically due to the programable feature. I have fixed Teriyaki Chicken, Pot Roast and Stew and I couldn't ask for anything better. The food came out delicious. The entire family raved about it. I would definately recommend this slow cooker to anyone. Thanks Hamilton Beach & Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

A great wedding shower gift.

11/08/2010
By ,
Sewell, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Hamilton Beach 6-quart Set /n Forget Probe Slow Cooker for a wedding shower gift. My daughter has one and loves it because when she comes home from work, her meal is cooked to perfection. It automatically swithches to warm after it is fully cooked. No more over-cooked crock pot meals. My daughter told the bride to be, all about its features. Now the bride can't wait to use hers. By the way, I'm going to buy one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

what a crock!

02/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have prepared two wonderful pot roast meals in my Hamilton Beach Set and Forget Crock pot. The meat came out tender and juicy...no burning or catching on.
It is so nice to come home for supper and smell the delicious smells of home cooking when you open the door. I have not tried the probe but will for the next meal. The best thing is that the pot holds a nice big meal so unless you have a big family you get leftovers too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Nice upgrade

01/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift and it replaces a very basic 4 qt slow cooker. I love the features associated with this new, hi-tech product such as the temperature control probe, the ability to set to warm or have it go to warm. Looks great. Only down side is the size of the product which is 6 qt. Great for large amounts of food or size of meat but with just 2 in the family, it would be more useful to have a smaller size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

love it!

10/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I am extremely pleased with this product overall, and have been in slow-cooking-heaven many evenings when I came home to a awesome smelling house and didn't have to cook!!! Thank you for carrying this slow cooker. I have not yet used the meat-probe, but I love the fact that this pot can be set on a timer!!! This easyli accomodates different recipes especially since I am gone for work most of the day
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

good food

07/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this product that was given to me by my daughter, when she moved out of state. I got on Walmart.com and had purchased this product and had it sent to her new home so she would not be without it. Both she and I are very satisfied with the way the Slower Cooker works. The Probe lets us know when the meat is done, it's not a guessing game anymore.
I and my daughter rate this product 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

better than the best

02/27/2011
By ,
Imperial, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can spend 3 times this much and still not get a digital probe that will turn the cokker to Warm mode after it hits your selected internal temperature. In fact, I have looked all over the net and didn't find another one at any price with a probe. The other functions on the digital panel are perfect for achieving anything you want to cook. You can't do better than this at any price, anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Ceramic pot cracked within 1st week

10/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would never buy this item again. Was hoping I could manually set the temperature, but the temperature only goes up to 180 and I need to go higher than that. The worst part is the ceramic holder cracked and the thing started leaking the first week I bought it. For my business I run up to 8 crock pots and this is the only model I've ever had this type of trouble with, stay away from this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

LOVE this product!

01/10/2010
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read many, many reviews on this crock pot before making the decision to buy it. When I got it I immediately fell in love with it's look (yes, I got the best deal on the internet from WalMart) and the first dish I cooked was chili. I love the fact that I can set the time and temperture and just GO! Love it! Love the size and it was a long overdue replacement for my other crock pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 176 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  9 Next