Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

The Hamilton Beach Set and Forget Slow Cooker, 33967 offers ease and flexibility in preparing delicious meals. Even when faced with power interruptions, you can rest assured that you will be able to prepare good meals for your entire family. It comes with power-interrupt protection and has three different automatic cooking functions that including probe, program and manual mode. This cooking device is portable and programmable. The Hamilton Beach 6 Quart Slow Cooker comes with a clip-on spoon, clip-tight gasket lid to prevent spills and thermometer probe for meats to make cooking more convenient. This machine automatically shifts to keep warm when the temperature is reached. It has full-grip handles to ensure a secure hold, on/off easy push button controls and removable stoneware crock. This equipment is made of metal, stoneware and glass for added strength and durability. The portable slow cooker is dishwasher safe and easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(232 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation94%219 out of 232reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions | 206 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
184
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Bought this for my daughter and her new appartment

07/03/2011
By ,
Lompoc, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daughter loves this! It works wonderfully and the digital display is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Full 5 Star

12/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real happy with the slow cooker , light years ahead of my old one+++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Not for my stew!

09/06/2010
By ,
Toronto, Canada
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this item thinking I would be able to cook my veal stew for 2.5hrs without the risk of fire if I forget it's on. The manual does not indicate what temperature low & high settings are, so it's hard to gage how long cooking should take. Being that sealed cooking hardly evaporates, you need much less liquid if you don't want to cook for 14+ hrs! After 5hrs at high plus some, my stew didn't taste as good as stove top cooking: the vegetables were good, but the meat is not as tender and the soup part wasn't thickened. Needless to say, it went back to the store. Fortunately Walmart is very efficient with returns: I purchased it site-to-store (no shipping charges) in the USA while on vacation, returned it at a Walmart store in Canada! What a great service!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Seemed great...

10/19/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wish I could recommend this product! It seems to have some really nice features and has other good reviews. My experience has been different. There was a terrible odor during the entire cooking time of my first use, which I had somewhat expected due to the new heating element. When the odor didn't subside after a few hours, I began to worry. After use, I inspected the unit and found what appeared to be dried glue on the inside of the housing that wouldn't come off. I had hoped that the second use would be better. Well, I am now about an hour into the second use and the odor is as strong as ever. Sadly, this unit will have to go back and I will be purchasing another manufacturer.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967
12/09/2011
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a slow cooker since my other one died on me. I borrowed my daughter's Rival slow cooker and used it twice and both times the food burned. I used the first time with a high setting and the second time with the low setting and both times it burned the food. But this one is great and cooks like a charm. Just set it on high or low and let it do its thing, You can also use the probe that comes with it and it will cook the meat to the temperature that you tell it. I cooked a chicken in less that four hours and it was delicious too. I would recommend this product to any one and I also told my daughter that she needs to throw out that other one and get this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Came Broken - Outside Metal Buckling Off!

01/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the product arrived, I was concerned before I even opened the inner box. The Hamilton-Beach box was slid into an identically sized outer box for shipment, with no padding whatsoever. When I opened the Hamilton-Beach box, I discovered the stainless metal (outside) on the slowcooker had almost completely separated from the inner heating well, and was buckling all around the slow-cooker. Perhaps the box had been damaged in shipment (no visible signs of this though), as there was no padding. But I am wondering- how sturdy is this thing? Not sure I'll get the same product to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967
01/21/2010
By ,
Palmyra, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a wonderful convenience. It was just bigger then I need plus I did not realize or think about that if the power goes out for even a minute then it loses power so when I came home it had shut off and all the food was uncooked and cold. Otherwise if you are home all the time to keep an eye on it then it would be great. I work so my purpose in having this was to have it cook while I was gone and be done when I got home, therefore, in that I was dissappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker

01/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I really like the product. I have used it for one meal so far and I am very satisfied with its performance. If I could change one thing, it would be the plastic film that covers the selection buttons used to program the cooker. I have seen this type of film applied on other items to cover buttons and I think it is prone to cracking and peeling off. My recommendation comes with the warning that this may happen. I also own the standard model Hamilton Beach 6 Qt. Slow Cooker and have cooked many many meals in it without issue and found it to be quite durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

good replacement

03/30/2010
By ,
Johns Creek, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used a Hamilton Beach crockpot for 20 years. In looking for a replacement, I wanted a larger pot, and digital controls. The Rival was recommended, but customer comments were extremely negative. I went with another Hamilton Beach. Why should I change brands now? If it lasts anywhere near 20 years, I will be happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

A MUST HAVE FOR ALL KITCHENS

01/13/2010
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I bought this for myself with a gift card. I have used it maybe twice, but my husband uses it almost 3 times per week. Want your husband to help out with the cooking, get one of these! He always has some idea of what he wants to cook in the slow cooker. He is retired and it is wonderful to see what new meal he has put together when I get home from work. Buy it, you won't be sorry with this one. I keep telling my daughter she has to get one of these, chances are I am going to buy one for her myself so she can see what I mean about this appliance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

EXCELLENT! Well worth the money!!

01/19/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crockpot after seeing all of its convenient features and the abundance of 5-star reviews. I have to say that the reputation this crockpot has is well-deserved. It is SOOOOO convenient and easy to use. I have already made a pot of beans and a delicious brisket with very little effort on my part. For dishes that do not require the probe, I leave it in anyway to keep the hole in the lid plugged up. It doesn't hurt anything to keep it in there. I would (and have) recommend this crockpot to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Perfect crockpot for a woman on the go

12/20/2011
By ,
Clarion, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally found a crockpot that I can leave for over 9 hours and it will not burn my food. I love this crockpot! I can trust it to cook something perfectly in 4 hours while I'm at church and also in 10 hrs while I'm at the university. All the crockpots that I have had before would burn things or dry them out if left on for a normal workday. I love how you can use the manual mode or use the program mode. This crockpot is so versatile and well worth the extra money that I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Great slow cooker

02/15/2011
By ,
South
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another family member has used this product for a couple of years, and we just got ours recently. This is a great cooker and is very versatile. The probe works great, and we have no problem leaving home while it's cooking, knowing it will automatically reduce to warm after the temp probe does its job. It's also very convenient to remove the bowl and store the food in the fridge. I can't speak to its durability since we haven't had it long enough. But so far we're very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Big Disappointment

01/19/2011
By ,
Huntington, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
From the moment I opened the box, I was not happy. Some small broken pieces of plastic fell out, the outer part around the bottom of the cooker was loose and could not be put back. I was very disappointed in the quality of this item. Hamilton-Beach is usually a reliable product. It seems more and more have higher prices and poorer quality. I have not had a chance to return it, but return it I will.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Perfect!

10/18/2010
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my goodness! What a HUGE difference from my last crockpot. My last crockpot would leak steam from the lid and I would always have to put a LOT of water in my meals to keep it moist. This one is amazing! The lid has a rubber seal around it and nothing leaks out. I was amazed to see how much juice I had in the crockpot after cooking chicken all night. My chicken turned out moist and shredded beautifully. It's really easy to use and just as easy to clean. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967
12/28/2010
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used it once, so, I can't speak to the durability.
So far, it is exactly what I was looking for in terms of capacity, features and appearance.
I have tried the High cooking temp and Low cooking temp. Low cooking temp is plenty hot for the chili with beans I cooked.
The cooker switched automatically to the Warm function as it should. It worked great.
As long as it keeps working like this for a long period of time, I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker

01/31/2010
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and I've only had in 2 weeks. I have never had a slow cooker before so I have nothing to compare with. My friend said get the biggest cooker you can so you freeze the rest you don't eat. Best suggestion ever!
It is so easy to throw everything together in the morning and BINGO it's all ready to eat at the end of the day.
The only bad thing I can say about this is that you smell the food cooking all day and you can't open it!!! Torture !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

The best

01/14/2010
By ,
Beltsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate to admit it, but I do own about 4 crockpots. I bought this one because it had the temperature probe and with meat safety being a concern, I wanted to ensure my food was being cooked to the proper internal temperatures. I love this crockpot. It is a little large on the countertop, but I love the way the lid seals and I have used the temperature probe. I wish the probe were longer for flatter meats, but it works very well. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Very disappointed.

02/09/2011
By ,
Beaufort, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first time I used it I cooked a 6lb pork roast. I set it on low and used the probe. It should have finished cooking in about 6 to 8 hours. It was done in 3. It was over cooked, tough and dry. Since it was my first use I though I may have done something wrong. However, I used it again. I sliced onions, celery and garlic then put beef broth in the pot. When I turned it on...NOTHING. NO power. It was burned out from the first use. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Helpful Information For YOU

03/24/2010
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased on line, could NOT find in a Durham Store. Delivery was actually sooner than stated, picked it up at store, no hassle, in and out.
The product is awesome. This is my first slow cooker, have used it twice and frankly, it was a breeze. Trust me when I say I don't know what I'm doing, just winged it but my pot roast, apple sauce turned out wonderful. My girlfriend thinks I'm a chef...not. :-)
Anyway, it really is a great product.
Rich
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 186 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  10 Next