Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

The Hamilton Beach 33967 Slow Cooker offers ease and flexibility in preparing delicious meals. Even when faced with power interruptions, you can rest assured that you will not have to go without meals as the Set n Forget 6 qt Slow Cooker comes with power interrupt protection. It allows three different automatic cooking modes that include the probe, program, and manual mode. This electric rice cooker comes with a clip-on spoon and thermometer probe for meat to make cooking a really convenient affair. The programmable slow cooker is also designed for portability. You need not worry about food spilling and messing up the car as the Set n Forget 6 qt Slow Cooker features clip-tight gasket lid. The full-grip handles ensure a secure grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation94%205 out of 217reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 206 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967
12/28/2010
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used it once, so, I can't speak to the durability.
So far, it is exactly what I was looking for in terms of capacity, features and appearance.
I have tried the High cooking temp and Low cooking temp. Low cooking temp is plenty hot for the chili with beans I cooked.
The cooker switched automatically to the Warm function as it should. It worked great.
As long as it keeps working like this for a long period of time, I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker

01/31/2010
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and I've only had in 2 weeks. I have never had a slow cooker before so I have nothing to compare with. My friend said get the biggest cooker you can so you freeze the rest you don't eat. Best suggestion ever!
It is so easy to throw everything together in the morning and BINGO it's all ready to eat at the end of the day.
The only bad thing I can say about this is that you smell the food cooking all day and you can't open it!!! Torture !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

The best

01/14/2010
By ,
Beltsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate to admit it, but I do own about 4 crockpots. I bought this one because it had the temperature probe and with meat safety being a concern, I wanted to ensure my food was being cooked to the proper internal temperatures. I love this crockpot. It is a little large on the countertop, but I love the way the lid seals and I have used the temperature probe. I wish the probe were longer for flatter meats, but it works very well. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Very disappointed.

02/09/2011
By ,
Beaufort, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first time I used it I cooked a 6lb pork roast. I set it on low and used the probe. It should have finished cooking in about 6 to 8 hours. It was done in 3. It was over cooked, tough and dry. Since it was my first use I though I may have done something wrong. However, I used it again. I sliced onions, celery and garlic then put beef broth in the pot. When I turned it on...NOTHING. NO power. It was burned out from the first use. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Helpful Information For YOU

03/24/2010
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased on line, could NOT find in a Durham Store. Delivery was actually sooner than stated, picked it up at store, no hassle, in and out.
The product is awesome. This is my first slow cooker, have used it twice and frankly, it was a breeze. Trust me when I say I don't know what I'm doing, just winged it but my pot roast, apple sauce turned out wonderful. My girlfriend thinks I'm a chef...not. :-)
Anyway, it really is a great product.
Rich
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

I love this slow cooker!

03/05/2011
By ,
Noblesville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this slow cooker to help make dinner easier, faster to the table and easy clean up. This slow cooked is fantastic. I bought this model specifically due to the programable feature. I have fixed Teriyaki Chicken, Pot Roast and Stew and I couldn't ask for anything better. The food came out delicious. The entire family raved about it. I would definately recommend this slow cooker to anyone. Thanks Hamilton Beach & Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

A great wedding shower gift.

11/08/2010
By ,
Sewell, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Hamilton Beach 6-quart Set /n Forget Probe Slow Cooker for a wedding shower gift. My daughter has one and loves it because when she comes home from work, her meal is cooked to perfection. It automatically swithches to warm after it is fully cooked. No more over-cooked crock pot meals. My daughter told the bride to be, all about its features. Now the bride can't wait to use hers. By the way, I'm going to buy one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

what a crock!

02/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have prepared two wonderful pot roast meals in my Hamilton Beach Set and Forget Crock pot. The meat came out tender and juicy...no burning or catching on.
It is so nice to come home for supper and smell the delicious smells of home cooking when you open the door. I have not tried the probe but will for the next meal. The best thing is that the pot holds a nice big meal so unless you have a big family you get leftovers too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967
01/22/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I like my Hamilton Beach Slow cooker, however, I was disappointed with the probe. Yes, it does work, as far as the meat reaching a certain internal temperature, but, the meat is not done when it reaches that temperature, so I've had to add more manual time to complete cooking. I love the warming feature, keeps things hot without over cooking. The lockdown handles with gasket lid are great for travel and no spills.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Nice upgrade

01/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift and it replaces a very basic 4 qt slow cooker. I love the features associated with this new, hi-tech product such as the temperature control probe, the ability to set to warm or have it go to warm. Looks great. Only down side is the size of the product which is 6 qt. Great for large amounts of food or size of meat but with just 2 in the family, it would be more useful to have a smaller size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

love it!

10/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I am extremely pleased with this product overall, and have been in slow-cooking-heaven many evenings when I came home to a awesome smelling house and didn't have to cook!!! Thank you for carrying this slow cooker. I have not yet used the meat-probe, but I love the fact that this pot can be set on a timer!!! This easyli accomodates different recipes especially since I am gone for work most of the day
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

good food

07/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this product that was given to me by my daughter, when she moved out of state. I got on Walmart.com and had purchased this product and had it sent to her new home so she would not be without it. Both she and I are very satisfied with the way the Slower Cooker works. The Probe lets us know when the meat is done, it's not a guessing game anymore.
I and my daughter rate this product 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

better than the best

02/27/2011
By ,
Imperial, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can spend 3 times this much and still not get a digital probe that will turn the cokker to Warm mode after it hits your selected internal temperature. In fact, I have looked all over the net and didn't find another one at any price with a probe. The other functions on the digital panel are perfect for achieving anything you want to cook. You can't do better than this at any price, anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Ceramic pot cracked within 1st week

10/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would never buy this item again. Was hoping I could manually set the temperature, but the temperature only goes up to 180 and I need to go higher than that. The worst part is the ceramic holder cracked and the thing started leaking the first week I bought it. For my business I run up to 8 crock pots and this is the only model I've ever had this type of trouble with, stay away from this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

LOVE this product!

01/10/2010
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read many, many reviews on this crock pot before making the decision to buy it. When I got it I immediately fell in love with it's look (yes, I got the best deal on the internet from WalMart) and the first dish I cooked was chili. I love the fact that I can set the time and temperture and just GO! Love it! Love the size and it was a long overdue replacement for my other crock pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Very Satisfied!

03/26/2010
By ,
Suwanee, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this slow cooker to replace my old one that had broken. I like to use a slow cooker once or twice every week because it makes dinner so easy. This product works well and is easy to use. I love the features that are available! The probe takes the guess work out of cooking meats to the correct temperature,and I love having the "warm" setting. I would definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Nicer than expected

03/15/2010
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The body, although large, is very light. This is a great size for stews (leaves room at top for bubbling) and especially for large cuts of meat. I like that the lid has steam vents and that I can clamp the lid on for travel. The controls are easy to use, and the temp probe feature is really cool. Don't have anything bad to say about it. Very happy with my purchase so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Love my new slow cooker.

10/25/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High end features for a good price.
This slow cooker replaces a crockpot that burned food. I have used it several times. No problems with burning or overcooking. Temperature probe is accurate. The timer feature is high end. The sturdy lid clips are a must if you use the slow cooker for potlucks.
BTW, site to store takes 2 weeks, but works well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967

Outstanding Product!

12/31/2010
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker is all it professes to be! The feature that I was surprised to see that it had, in addition to the set and forget times, is that it can be manually set to a high or low setting. The tempurature probe is programable, on a seperate section. This product will meet your cooking needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Portable Set 'n Forget Probe Slow Cooker, 33967
01/14/2012
By ,
Griffin,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing slow cooker. I made a pot roast with the temperature probe and it came out perfect. Also may I add a beef stew without the probe and it came out perfect. The meat was soft like butter not mushy like other cookers. I only used the cooker on the high settings so I cannot give my opinion if it was set on the low settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 171 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  9 Next