Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Brew a perfect cup of coffee with the Hamilton Beach 48274 Brewstation. This 6 cup coffee maker has a digital clock which is programmable, and your coffee will be ready at a particular time that you set. You can use your favorite ground coffee. A built-in gentle warming heater ensures that even your last cup tastes just perfect. This digital coffee maker has a thermal insulator tank to hold your coffee, while you replace the carafe. It is designed with a one-hand dispensing system that eliminates the chances of pouring or spilling. It has a 2-hour automatic shutoff as an added safety feature. Featuring a compact design, it can fit in any kitchen or home office that has limited space. This Hamilton Brewstation is an added convenience to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.769 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(728 Reviews) 634
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
341
4 stars
166
3 stars
49
2 stars
56
1 star
116
Customer Recommendation74%538 out of 725reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
79 Questions | 639 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
341
4 stars
166
3 stars
49
2 stars
56
1 star
116
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
05/21/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom because she wanted a single serve coffee maker. It turned really great, she loves it. It works quickly and quietly. The coffee tastes great. The fact that there's no carafe makes the cleaning fast and easy. It's also compact so it saves counter space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
08/23/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Loving this coffee maker

08/06/2012
By ,
LIVINGSTON, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a previous review on this product and liked what I read. I bought it and absolutely love it. The review was correct in every way. I even bought some Columbian whole coffee which I grind in my coffee grinder to get the best tasting coffee ever.
It stays completely fresh and really hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
11/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this brewstation and was so excited about receiving it. I got it and loved it so much and it does what it says it does and is fabulous. However, six cups just wasn't enough for me. I drink two big mugs and fill my travel cup each morning and with this machine I could only drink 1 mug and fill my travel cup. Now, I probably shouldn't drink so much coffee, but, that's what I do. ;)
I certainly give this machine an A+, it just wasn't big enough for me. I bought a larger one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
10/25/2012
By ,
Cumberland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it and its fun making coffee in the morning; its just the right size for me, since Im the lone coffee drinker and I get just the amount that I need with my morning cup of coffee. I would recommend this to the people on the go, I take it work, its just enough for 2 cups for breakfast and 1 cup for work, its perfect. Thanks again Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great Product for Small Price!

07/06/2012
By ,
Knox, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being the sole coffee drinker in my house, I always used the 4-5 cup coffee makers, and broke yet another carafe, which cost as much as a new coffee maker. I saw this online and wanted to try it - it doesn't have a carafe! I love it! To me it's just as good as the big expensive single serve makers, except you can manage how strong you want your coffee to be (unlike the others, unless you want to spend $250 for the newer version)! It looks nice on the counter, is programmable and everything is washable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

I love this product!

09/05/2012
By ,
Smalltown, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best coffee maker I have owned. The one touch dispensing is wonderful but my enjoyment of this product goes beyond that. The coffee reservoir is also used to fill the unit with water. It has an amazingly convenient pour spout built in to empty unused coffee and also to pour the water into the tank. The reservoir is easy to handle and hold on to and it's open top design makes washing it a snap. The tank is wide open at the top which makes filling it very easy. The filter holder design is excellent too. No small ridges for coffee waste to build up and also very easy to clean. This coffee maker brews fast, the coffee is perfect drinking temperature and the warming unit keeps it that way. An added plus is the auto shutoff so I don't have to remember to turn it off before I leave for work. The designer of this coffee maker thought of everything. I love my Brew Station. I highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

LOVE MY COFFEE MAKER!

08/06/2012
By ,
Ames IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing has lasted up to more than my expectations. I bought it because you cant have an exposed hot plate in my dorms and even after I moved out of them I still wouldnt have any other coffee maker! Its fast and not messy at all, the only downfall is washing the coffee holding portion can get kinda hard because of the corners. Other than that I love this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

just what I have been looking for

11/26/2012
By ,
Borger, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great coffee maker!! My only complaint is the clock. Would have liked it better if the LED on it was brighter or or even a bright blue. I would tell my friends to buy this coffee maker. One great thing about this, you don"t have to worry about breaking the coffee pot. Coffee is made fast and hot. Plan on ordering another one for my travel trailer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

great coffeemaker for the light drinker.

10/13/2011
By ,
Hopkins, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this coffeemaker. I have been looking for a brewstation but I am not a big coffee drinker but I do not like having the glass pot. This is just what I am looking for and I am very happy to find it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
11/30/2009
By ,
tulsa. OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffe maker for a family of two!
Just enough coffee and it doesnt scald your mouth when you take your first sip.
Very easy to use and it doesnt take up a ton of space. Wuld be great for college students also.
A++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
12/25/2011
By ,
Okinawa Japan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Meets my Need

08/07/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not found it to be remotely close to 6 cups, at least the cup I use, but it makes two mugs of coffee which is exactly the amount I wanted for my work place. It brews in 4-5 minutes and the quality of coffee for me is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

great product

10/24/2010
By ,
Jacksonville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Il love this coffe pot no coffee is wasted. taste great and looks great. Quite when brewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
03/10/2012
By ,
Mt. Clemens, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find this coffee maker real nice. I like the idea that you don't have a craff to worry about.I have used this item for the last couple of weeks and I love it. I would recommend to any one who does't need more then 6 cup coffee maker and lives in a small apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

I like it!

11/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this coffee maker, it's easy to use, it makes the perfect amount for 2 big cups in the morning, and it makes the coffee hot! For the price, I'm really happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

LOVE IT!

02/08/2011
By ,
Okie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maybe I am a lucky one and received a "good" one...but I haven't had one bit of trouble from my coffee maker. I received as a Christmas gift and have used it everyday since. Coffee is nice and hot. Love that there is no decanter to worry about breaking! I have one of the insulated ceramic 12oz cups (about 6" tall) from Walgreens and it fits perfectly under the spout to fill with coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Don't Hesitate!

09/24/2010
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are considering this but are unsure...don't hesitate. I was thrilled to see a coffee maker without the glass pot, that holds coffee and keeps it hot until I press the dispenser for it. The 6 cup maker brews one large mug and 2 regular size coffee cups. If you don't drink alot of coffee, this is definatley for you. I don't know how anyone can say that that the water fill guide is hard to read, it's not. Great taste, convenient and easy to use timer. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
04/02/2011
By ,
stanhope,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after a year the spot to put your cup against leaks all over.no way to fix just buy another one.contacted manufacturer and no response.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Canton, NC
LEAKS!
Posted 12/06/2011
After about a year, I noticed my countertop had water pooled on it from this coffee maker. I love the dispensing idea but I have to 'mop' my counter top every time I use this. I'm thinking my next one will be a from a different manufacturer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Best Coffee Ever

09/29/2010
By ,
Portage, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the idea of the brewstation instead of a
glass coffee pot. I don't believe this product
leaks like some people are saying. You may
find some water on your counter from
condensation which is normal. If you move
it while full of water some water may come out
the slots in the back. For me this works way
too well and makes the best coffee to be
concerned about some water on my counter.
I just wipe it up. Simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 635 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next