Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Brew a perfect cup of coffee with the Hamilton Beach 48274 Brewstation. This 6 cup coffee maker has a digital clock which is programmable, and your coffee will be ready at a particular time that you set. You can use your favorite ground coffee. A built-in gentle warming heater ensures that even your last cup tastes just perfect. This digital coffee maker has a thermal insulator tank to hold your coffee, while you replace the carafe. It is designed with a one-hand dispensing system that eliminates the chances of pouring or spilling. It has a 2-hour automatic shutoff as an added safety feature. Featuring a compact design, it can fit in any kitchen or home office that has limited space. This Hamilton Brewstation is an added convenience to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.811 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(647 Reviews) 553
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
305
4 stars
155
3 stars
43
2 stars
48
1 star
96
Customer Recommendation76%488 out of 644reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
71 Questions | 633 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
305
4 stars
155
3 stars
43
2 stars
48
1 star
96
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
12/17/2012
By ,
Russellville Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is everything that is advertised to be. Easy clean up, after first pot, the coffee is great and also like that it is 6 cup instead of the normal 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
02/21/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small appliance is perfect for one. The automatic two hour shut off is just what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

LOVE IT!!

12/10/2011
By ,
Sav
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my coffee maker broke, I went on-line to look at Keurigs. I decided that was more than I wanted to spend and I found this little Hamilton Beach Brew Station for only $25!!!! I love that it brews 6 cups. I don't need a 10-12 cup pot, but I wanted to be able to brew more than a single serve. So this is just the right size for me to have a cup at home and take a travel mug to work. Plus it has a timer, so it's all ready for me when I wake up! Also the brew station is so much better than a coffee pot because it keeps the coffee warm without burning it like a pot on a burner will eventually do. And it has an automatic shut off after two hours. It's also easy to clean because the tank lifts right out. Plus it's cute. I had fallen so in love with this coffee maker after finding it on-line, that when I couldn't get it in store, I waited to have it shipped to me. There was nothing comparable in either of the two stores I looked at. I had to have this particular Brew Station and so I went for a few days with NO coffee maker in my home.....but it was worth the wait. I don't normally write reviews but this product deserves the attention!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

In Love with our new Brewstation

10/03/2011
By ,
Irving, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girlfriend and I are absolutely IN LOVE with this brewstation, it looks great in the kitchen, makes delicious coffee, it couldn't be easier to clean, it's programmable, I mean what else do you need, I program it every night and when I'm about to leave the office my coffee is ready! and it has an awesome price!!!
I have only good things to say about his one! Totally happy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

made my morning great again

01/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only need coffee for myself and this product makes it good "til the last drop". The coffee is brewed perfectly and it does not get stale. I can go back just after the automatic two hour cutoff and still get one last enjoyable cup. I would recommend it to anyone who does not have to fix for more than one or two persons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great Coffee Maker

01/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes just the right amount of coffee for me, I'm the only coffee drinker in the house, fills my mug 3 times. I was making 10 cups, this uses far fewer coffee beans, makes great tasting coffee, self timer, and I really like the push and serve even more than I thought I would. I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
10/21/2011
By ,
Moorefield, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had bought a black & decker one w/ a glass pot and it kept dripping so he likes this one much better since there is any pot. It has all the features that the other one had it just works much better!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

very convient

02/22/2012
By ,
oakland,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter bought this for me for father's day a couple of years ago. I'm a single mother and she always buys for me on mother's day and father's day. So when I asked for a coffee pot this is what she gave me and every since then my sister has been looking for this particular pot in stores. I just recently found it again at wal-mart.com. It's a great pot I love it. Will be getting another as a gift for my nephew.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

loving it every morning

12/30/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fact that it has a timer so that my coffee is ready when I am & no pot to worry about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great product for the price

02/20/2011
By ,
RTP, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before buying this coffeemaker about 3 weeks ago. I was looking for something easy to use, which only makes a small amount at a time, keeps coffee warm without all the extraneous pieces, and inexpensive. I read many reviews, so I knew what to expect with this coffeemaker, including that I would need #4 filters, as it does not come with any nor state what size is needed in the instructions. I have been very pleased with this coffeemaker and had the added bonus of the coffee being hotter than most makers in the lower price range. I would definitely recommend this coffeemaker for households where only a small amount of coffee is needed to start the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
06/28/2013
By ,
woodbridge va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this one! The water levels are hard for me to see so I use a measuring cup and it works fine...there was no filters with it so had to wait a bit longer to purchase some...the coffee is terrific and couldn't be easier to make.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

HB 6 Cup BrewStation

09/01/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read several of the reviews, here, prior to ordering mine. I LOVE IT!! No drips or leaks if you know how to follow directions. I pour the water in from a bottle. That way no spills UNLESS YOU pour outside the machine. The coffee is the best I've ever tasted! I use a large cup, therefore, it makes enough coffee for 2 cups. Easy maintenance. If you have fiters from a larger pot use your imagination and cut them to make them smaller so they fit instead of trying to make them fit inside at the size they are which might cause water to leak out. ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
03/10/2012
By ,
Mt. Clemens, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find this coffee maker real nice. I like the idea that you don't have a craff to worry about.I have used this item for the last couple of weeks and I love it. I would recommend to any one who does't need more then 6 cup coffee maker and lives in a small apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Compact for Travel

07/25/2012
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the 6-cup BrewStation for travel. It is compact. I has no carafe to worry about breaking while in transit. I find it brews quick, hot coffee or water. I have not had this for very long so I cannot write of durability at this point. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Perfect for me.

07/26/2012
By ,
Fort Mohave, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my dorm room and tried it out a few times to make sure it was functional. It is amazing! I love that it keeps the coffee warm for 2 hrs while I'm doing stuff around the house/dorm. I also love that it came in a 6-cup version so I can get my "fix" without any waste as my college budget is very limited.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
10/17/2011
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For one or two people this coffee maker is idea! It makes coffee fast and it is hot. I read in some of other reviews that there was a problem with it leaking. I bought this coffee maker three weeks ago and so far no problems---leaking or otherwise. It has been working fine and making great coffee. It does use 4 cup coffee filters, which fit perfect! Love the way it dispenses coffee with the press of the button with my cup. For one or two people, buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great Little Coffee Maker!

11/22/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little coffee maker. It's perfect for someone who wants to brew a few mugs at a time. It's easy to use and brews a perfect cup of coffee. I like that the water reservoir is also used to measure the water to put into the coffee maker. The only con I've experienced with it so far is it is just a little noisy while on, even after it's done brewing. But not overly so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
04/02/2011
By ,
stanhope,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after a year the spot to put your cup against leaks all over.no way to fix just buy another one.contacted manufacturer and no response.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Canton, NC
LEAKS!
Posted 12/06/2011
After about a year, I noticed my countertop had water pooled on it from this coffee maker. I love the dispensing idea but I have to 'mop' my counter top every time I use this. I'm thinking my next one will be a from a different manufacturer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Greatest Cheapest Coffeemaker Ever!

08/19/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffeemaker is everything positive everyone has said in their review. It's cheap, convenient, easy to use, and it's perfect for a single coffeedrinker in a family. The 4cup filter fit perfectly like others reviewers has stated before. And it's also programmable which is really cool for that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
11/22/2011
By ,
BRADFORD TN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SO FAR THIS HAS BEEN A GREAT COFFEE MAKER, REPLACED MY BUNN WITH IS ONE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 554 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next