Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Brew a perfect cup of coffee with the Hamilton Beach 48274 Brewstation. This 6 cup coffee maker has a digital clock which is programmable, and your coffee will be ready at a particular time that you set. You can use your favorite ground coffee. A built-in gentle warming heater ensures that even your last cup tastes just perfect. This digital coffee maker has a thermal insulator tank to hold your coffee, while you replace the carafe. It is designed with a one-hand dispensing system that eliminates the chances of pouring or spilling. It has a 2-hour automatic shutoff as an added safety feature. Featuring a compact design, it can fit in any kitchen or home office that has limited space. This Hamilton Brewstation is an added convenience to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.775 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(723 Reviews) 629
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
340
4 stars
165
3 stars
48
2 stars
55
1 star
115
Customer Recommendation74%535 out of 720reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
79 Questions | 639 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
340
4 stars
165
3 stars
48
2 stars
55
1 star
115
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

LOVE IT!

09/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a coffee maker, which was very expensive and just purchased last year. It started to leak so we started looking at new ones. This is so much smaller and takes up less counter space. I love that my husband can make coffee before he leaves in the morning and an hour later when I get up, I can have a hot, fresh cup as well. I recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Definitely worth the price!

09/09/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use, and makes a great cup of coffee. I fill it and use the 5 tbsp of dark french roast. It makes two large commuter mugs.
Perfect for my needs.
Thank you Hamilton Beach!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Greatest Cheapest Coffeemaker Ever!

08/19/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffeemaker is everything positive everyone has said in their review. It's cheap, convenient, easy to use, and it's perfect for a single coffeedrinker in a family. The 4cup filter fit perfectly like others reviewers has stated before. And it's also programmable which is really cool for that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

great coffeemaker for the light drinker.

10/13/2011
By ,
Hopkins, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this coffeemaker. I have been looking for a brewstation but I am not a big coffee drinker but I do not like having the glass pot. This is just what I am looking for and I am very happy to find it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great product! Great Price!

11/11/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same "concept" as those $79-$100 Kuerig machines but a lot cheaper. No K-cup but works great for small families.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
10/19/2011
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, needed a coffee maker for a small space and this one is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

LOVE IT! Who needs a Keurig?

10/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was originally thinking of jumping on the Keurig bandwagon, but besides not wanting to spend so much to invest in one of those machines, I didn't like the thought of having to spend $12 a box for k-cups, when using my own ground coffee is more economical and environmentally friendly (not having to throw out all those plastic k-cups!) Plus the Keurig only is for making one cup at a time. So I'm frugal, but his busy mama drinks a LOT of home brewed coffee!!
About a month into owning it and I still think that this little machine is AWSOME! The best $25 I've spent in a loooong time! Who needs a Keurig? This also is carafe-less, yet you can use YOUR FAVORITE GROUND COFFEE - NO K-CUPS OR PODS with this model. Coffee brews into the tank and you press your cup/mug against a button to fill it up. LOVE IT!!! (This is the model that is taller and fits travel mugs. I saw a different model that was shorter and used pods instead of ground coffee.)
The only down side so far is that it only brews "6 cups" (meaning 5oz coffee size cups, not 8oz cups,) so to fill up my travel mug I make four cups. The coffee tastes great and comes out super hot! Auto shut off and programmable. I just wish it could brew more at a time.
Tips: I just trimmed my regular coffee filters down to fit the smaller basket. I use a water pitcher to fill the water tank, it is just easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Wife loves it

01/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product as a gift for my wife as I hate coffee. She loves it! (The product and coffee) She keeps commenting on how good the coffee comes out and how she can just stick her mug in like a soda dispenser.
I like the fact that it doesn't take up too much counter space in my counter-space challenged kitchen, and it is not that bad looking, as far as coffee machines go. Add to the fact that Walmart had it for cheaper than anyone else, and that pleases the heck out of me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
12/22/2011
By ,
La Verne California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this coffee maker but wished I had ourchased the larger one. I can only get 4 large cups of coffee before I have to rebrew. Love the fact the coffee does not have a bitter taste after it is brewed for awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Nice Coffee Maker

12/08/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great coffee maker. I didn't need anything for more than a few cups and this is perfect. I read a few reviews that said the coffee did not stay hot long enough. That is not true if you get coffee within the 2-hour time the warmer is on. My coffee always has steam coming from it. If the light goes out, of course the timer has run out and you need to turn the coffee maker back on. Simple as that. I use a larger filter because I read that some people said the small filters are not big enough. I enjoy pushing my cup on the lower part of the area you press to get the coffee. It is much easier than using a glass pot. I have mine right on my table. I also love the timer feature that lets you wake up to a fresh cup of coffee. It makes great coffee and is easy to clean. I am totally satisfied with this product and recommend it to anyone who lives alone or a couple who only drink a cup or two in the morning. I can imagine the timer would be great for my daughter so she can make a cup of coffee that is portable as she rushes off to work. I recommended it to her. She likes mine. Maybe she will get one as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

BUY THIS

03/21/2012
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUY THIS! What a wonderful coffeemaker! No carafe to worry about! I can use regular, non-thermal
cups or my thermal cup; it makes enough coffee for my morning must-haves. and it's easy to use and clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Love it!!

04/30/2012
By ,
new city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee maker. brews 6 cups which is perfect for my husband and myself. doesnt leak and stays hot. Turns itself off after a couple of hours and can be programmed. Love it.
:Walmart.com
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Makes small amount of great coffee

02/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a coffeemaker that would make about 2 travel mugs of coffee when a full pot is too much. We absolutely DIDN'T want the well known "K" brand because it uses thousands of plastic cups in it's lifetime. This little workhorse uses either compostable paper filters OR an easily washed "permanent" stainless steel filter - both produce an excellent cup of coffee. The programmable feature allows us to set it at night, and the tank warmer stays on for 2 hours without degrading the coffee taste.
One note: This size takes "junior" or "4 to 6 cup" filters. We could not find this size in stores, so needed to get them online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Love this coffee maker

11/07/2009
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this coffee maker every day for about 3 weeks now, and I really love it. I'm the only coffee drinker in my house and I only drink 1 or 2 cups per day. I love that I can program it to start brewing automatically so my coffee is ready when I wake up. I've not had any problems with it leaking, as some other reviews have stated. It keeps the coffee hot. It's sometimes an hour before I go back for a second cup, but it's always still hot when I go back. It's easy to use and clean and the coffee tastes good. It's exactly what I wanted in a coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Starbucks quality coffee maker

05/03/2012
By ,
Virginia beach,virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes starbucks quality coffee!! perfect temp,scorch free,easy to use,clean,and compact enough to even go on a desk
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

FANTASTIC COFEEMAKER

05/31/2012
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS MACHINE. I'M USING IT EVERYDAY AT THE OFFICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great little Coffee Maker

09/25/2012
By ,
Angola, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is perfect if you are the only coffee drinker in the house. It makes about 3 large cups of coffee at one time...which is all I ever need. The directions left a lot to be desired, but I eventually figured it out. If also seems to keep the coffee hot for a long time as well. The lid is a bit flimsy, but as long as your careful with it...I don't think you'll have a problem. It's nice to be able to get your coffee without dealing with a carafe. It's also attractive and doesn't take up a ton of space on the counter. I would recommend this if you're looking for a small coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Love

07/13/2012
By ,
Va beach, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact and perfect for my office
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Excellent product for a great price

11/05/2010
By ,
North Miami Beach FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this coffeemaker for my boyfriend because he drinks coffee and I do not. I wanted a coffeemaker that was not too pricey but meet an average requirement. I am very satisfied with this coffeemaker, it met all the expectations and then some. A good buy overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

great size

09/23/2012
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
big enough for two large cups of coffee at one time. Saves on coffee and it has large/tall base so my larger cups fits it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 630 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next