Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Brew a perfect cup of coffee with the Hamilton Beach 48274 Brewstation. This 6 cup coffee maker has a digital clock which is programmable, and your coffee will be ready at a particular time that you set. You can use your favorite ground coffee. A built-in gentle warming heater ensures that even your last cup tastes just perfect. This digital coffee maker has a thermal insulator tank to hold your coffee, while you replace the carafe. It is designed with a one-hand dispensing system that eliminates the chances of pouring or spilling. It has a 2-hour automatic shutoff as an added safety feature. Featuring a compact design, it can fit in any kitchen or home office that has limited space. This Hamilton Brewstation is an added convenience to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(669 Reviews) 575
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
315
4 stars
159
3 stars
43
2 stars
50
1 star
102
Customer Recommendation75%502 out of 666reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
71 Questions | 634 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
315
4 stars
159
3 stars
43
2 stars
50
1 star
102
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great!

06/12/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two, one for regular, one for decafe. People complained about it leaking, nope, it only leaks if you fill over the line, so just be smart....easy to use, easy to clean, small on the counter, makes a nice two travel mug fulls...I have one hot and one iced....perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

made my morning great again

01/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only need coffee for myself and this product makes it good "til the last drop". The coffee is brewed perfectly and it does not get stale. I can go back just after the automatic two hour cutoff and still get one last enjoyable cup. I would recommend it to anyone who does not have to fix for more than one or two persons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Works for me!

01/29/2011
By ,
Naugatuck, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a problem with the first brewer I bought, but that may have been me. The instructions are not clear enough, but that is my only complaint. To brew manually, you hit the power button. To time the brewing, you press and hold the program button, set the time you want the coffee made for, release the program button and then press it once. This is not clear in the instructions. I love that this machine holds approx. 32 ounces so I can make 2 16 ounce cups in the morning without having to re-brew. Then, if I want to, I can program it to make my afternoon cup. I find that the longer the coffee sits after brewing, the hotter it is. Once you figure out how to make this brewer work the best way for you, you will have a long time companion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Just what I was looking for

11/11/2010
By ,
All over, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We travel for work most of the year, living in a 5th wheel camper, so my first concern when looking for a coffeemaker was size. This coffeemaker isn't extremely small, but without a removable pot to deal with, it makes it a very good size for a RV. My second requirement was a auto start timer, as I get up a lot easier knowing there is fresh coffee already made. The one other thing that was important, was an auto shut-off. The one on this coffeemaker is great! It is a 2 hour shut-off vs. the 1 hour on most coffeemakers. I never thought the one hour was enough, so I was very pleased to find out this one had a 2 hour. Over all, I think this is one of the best coffeemakers I have owned,
As for the people who seem to think the unit leaks, I think this may be a problem of overfilling the unit, and water leaking from the overflow hole. I personally, would recommend the Hamilton Beach Brew Station to anyone, as a matter of fact, I'm purchasing one for my mother. A very good purchase, for the small price tag. It is also cheaper to purchase in the store, instead of online.....just an FYI, for anyone interested.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
wasco,ca.
Noises
Posted 10/10/2013
Works fine ,but has a hissing sound until you shut off, which is very annoying.
0points
Customer Avatar
Virginia beach,virginia
Great!!makes starbucks quality coffee
Posted 05/03/2012
read reviews like to comment. just got4my birthday. Great coffee requires the right tempreture and its perfect and remaining coffee in pot doesnt get scorched and bitter had it been in a glass pot with burner. Reccomend for coffee lovers who like fresh brewed quality coffee and dont mind making it fresh every 2 thermal size cups at a time.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Little Gem....

05/20/2011
By ,
U.S.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello,I read all the reviews & visited Hamilton Beach web site on this product before I decided to go ahead & order. I been using a Cusinart brewstation 12cup.
I waste so much coffee so decided it was time to find something to suit my needs. And this does all that ;-)
I would like to point out as the directions aren't the greatest on it.To fill with water you need to open the lid on top than pull out the insert first than you will see a spot on the right side water fill/level.
Just make sure you have the black spout pushed back into place.
Also on the coffee filters. I bought 5 packs from walmart but ended up returning them. They do not sell the correct ones at my Wal-Mart store.
But I ended up buying mine on e-bay. The correct
filters are called 4 cup cupcake basket style filters.
The other ones are shaped like an snow cone do not work.
Now it is my little gem...It is so nice to beable to set it for the night before & have fresh coffee when I wake up. ;-) yum...
Another plus for me is I have 12 oz. mugs & I can use them. I can fill it twice before needing another pot.But the 2 cups in the morning is fine for me.
No more wasting coffee yah.....
And for the price I might add!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

great idea for coffee drinkers

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. This one keeps my coffee hot and very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great Compact Coffee Maker

05/23/2011
By ,
Danbury Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this coffee maker. It has no pot and pours directly into your cup. We use it in our motorhome and it fits nicely. Relatively small and compact and brews a great cup of coffee. Just remember that six cups equals about two mugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great product for the price

02/20/2011
By ,
RTP, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before buying this coffeemaker about 3 weeks ago. I was looking for something easy to use, which only makes a small amount at a time, keeps coffee warm without all the extraneous pieces, and inexpensive. I read many reviews, so I knew what to expect with this coffeemaker, including that I would need #4 filters, as it does not come with any nor state what size is needed in the instructions. I have been very pleased with this coffeemaker and had the added bonus of the coffee being hotter than most makers in the lower price range. I would definitely recommend this coffeemaker for households where only a small amount of coffee is needed to start the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Love it!

06/18/2011
By ,
Hallandale Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, love it, love it. What more can I say. I bought one for my girlfriend since I loved it so much!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Good Coffee maker

05/04/2011
By ,
Norwalk, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good coffee maker. I have not had any problems with it, and it brews fast and consistently. The price is right and the quality is exceptional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

excellent coffee maker.

12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this coffee maker about a week ago because the reviews on it seemed great. we needed something smaller, so the 6 cups is perfect for my husband and i. it's so simple to use, and there is no mess when filling your cup. i absolutely LOVE this coffee maker and its my favorite one by far. the clock is nice and the fact that it is programmable is perfect. i am a morning person, but i hate having to get up in the morning and make coffee and then wait for it. now when i get up, my coffee is ready and hot. this brewstation keeps the coffee hotter for longer, and that is a definate plus. since i purchased mine, i have bought four other ones as christmas gifts for family & friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Excellent value for the price

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only problem is the small basket, does not use standard filters. It is fast and is excellent for 2 mugs of coffee. I don't thank you can find a better product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

It does the job.

06/21/2011
By ,
So. California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffeemaker is perfect for me. 6 cups is more than enough, brews quickly, does not have a glass carafe (we have broken about 6 of them) and I like the ease of pushing a cup against the lever and coffee comes out. It has a clock and timer which I don't care about but it is a good feature to have. It looks good and is compact so doesn't take up as much room as many coffee makers. Also I have had a few Hamilton Beach larger coffeemakers and have liked them all so I was comfortable buying their product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

great coffeemaker for the light drinker.

10/13/2011
By ,
Hopkins, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this coffeemaker. I have been looking for a brewstation but I am not a big coffee drinker but I do not like having the glass pot. This is just what I am looking for and I am very happy to find it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Perfect for making 1 or 2 cups

09/14/2011
By ,
Ft Lauder, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this coffee make for Christmas last year and I have no complaints. Its perfect for someone who drinks only 1 or 2 cups of coffee in the morning. Easy to clean and does not take up too much counter space. My daughter just moved into her own apartment and I am buying this for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Personal Brewer

04/22/2012
By ,
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit for a personal brewer for flavored coffee and its just the right size for my morning brew. Not to big not too small. I like the way it dispenses and holds the brew warm with an automatic shut off. The best feature is the auto program that provides for my coffee to be ready for me the minute I wake. Lot of features for such a small price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Makes good coffee, a few cups at a time.

10/10/2011
By ,
Easley, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instructions not very detailed. Had to figure out how the water entered the coffee grounds basket to filter through; small swivel spout has to be directed over coffee grounds. Also, would be nice if coffee recepticle were clear, then you would know if it contained left over coffee that needed to be emptied. Overall, I'm pleased. I also bought one for my daughter's new apartment and she liked it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

great product for the price

12/26/2013
By ,
tabor city, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far am very pleased with this coffee maker...like that it is programmable so wakeup to the aroma. it is easy to use and to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

LOVE IT!!

12/10/2011
By ,
Sav
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my coffee maker broke, I went on-line to look at Keurigs. I decided that was more than I wanted to spend and I found this little Hamilton Beach Brew Station for only $25!!!! I love that it brews 6 cups. I don't need a 10-12 cup pot, but I wanted to be able to brew more than a single serve. So this is just the right size for me to have a cup at home and take a travel mug to work. Plus it has a timer, so it's all ready for me when I wake up! Also the brew station is so much better than a coffee pot because it keeps the coffee warm without burning it like a pot on a burner will eventually do. And it has an automatic shut off after two hours. It's also easy to clean because the tank lifts right out. Plus it's cute. I had fallen so in love with this coffee maker after finding it on-line, that when I couldn't get it in store, I waited to have it shipped to me. There was nothing comparable in either of the two stores I looked at. I had to have this particular Brew Station and so I went for a few days with NO coffee maker in my home.....but it was worth the wait. I don't normally write reviews but this product deserves the attention!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good coffee pot. can not say any thing bad about it. I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 576 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next