Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Brew a perfect cup of coffee with the Hamilton Beach 48274 Brewstation. This 6 cup coffee maker has a digital clock which is programmable, and your coffee will be ready at a particular time that you set. You can use your favorite ground coffee. A built-in gentle warming heater ensures that even your last cup tastes just perfect. This digital coffee maker has a thermal insulator tank to hold your coffee, while you replace the carafe. It is designed with a one-hand dispensing system that eliminates the chances of pouring or spilling. It has a 2-hour automatic shutoff as an added safety feature. Featuring a compact design, it can fit in any kitchen or home office that has limited space. This Hamilton Brewstation is an added convenience to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.815 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(660 Reviews) 566
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
312
4 stars
158
3 stars
43
2 stars
50
1 star
97
Customer Recommendation76%498 out of 657reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
71 Questions | 634 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
312
4 stars
158
3 stars
43
2 stars
50
1 star
97
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Hamilton Beach

09/12/2010
By ,
Schenectady NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought their big 12 cup coffee maker like this and it leaked and was just awful....But this 6 cup one is great easy to use and keeps the coffee hot longer I would buy it again for a present
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Greatest Cheapest Coffeemaker Ever!

08/19/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffeemaker is everything positive everyone has said in their review. It's cheap, convenient, easy to use, and it's perfect for a single coffeedrinker in a family. The 4cup filter fit perfectly like others reviewers has stated before. And it's also programmable which is really cool for that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

HB 6 Cup BrewStation

09/01/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read several of the reviews, here, prior to ordering mine. I LOVE IT!! No drips or leaks if you know how to follow directions. I pour the water in from a bottle. That way no spills UNLESS YOU pour outside the machine. The coffee is the best I've ever tasted! I use a large cup, therefore, it makes enough coffee for 2 cups. Easy maintenance. If you have fiters from a larger pot use your imagination and cut them to make them smaller so they fit instead of trying to make them fit inside at the size they are which might cause water to leak out. ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
12/25/2011
By ,
Okinawa Japan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great lil pot

04/19/2012
By ,
Corinth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving this pot, great size, no carafe, easy cleanup!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

great coffee maker

05/27/2013
By ,
newtown CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. make an excellent cup of coffee. keeps it at a perfect temperature, for up to two hours.
You can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Lives up to Reviews

07/08/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews prior to purchasing this Hamilton Beach Coffee maker and found they were
most helpful. This is the best unit I have found. Do follow the tips in the reviews about the arm over the basket etc. and you won't experience any problems. The feature I find nice is automatic shut off in two hours you don't have to worry about turning it off. It is quick,easy to use, and brews excellent coffee. I love my unit you will, too! Happy Java!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

LOVE IT!

12/16/2013
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is more for a single person. I wish I would have gotten the same brand that brews more cups. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Multipurpose & Safe

09/29/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this 6 cup station for personal use in my classroom and since it has no pot it is perfect!
I needed something compact, safe and multifunctional. It meets all those needs. I can heat water for tea, soup/oatmeal, hot chocolate, coffee singles or brewed coffee. It is a breeze to maintain and joy to own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

good product for ya money

03/11/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brews the perfect cup of coffee. Some people may say its not hot enough, but for me its good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Perfect Two Mug Coffee Maker!

01/06/2012
By ,
Westrly, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The #1reason is my wife really likes it, and, it looks great in the kitchen. It's as easy to program as an alarm clock. No crafe to crack and break, yes! The filter basket(uses small filters) and coffee resivoir easily lifts off for rinsing. It makes two great hot mugs(14oz ea) of coffee which is perfect for the two of us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

A W E S O M E

01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
.....recieved my coffee maker today bought it from my grandson......he tryed it out and said its the best one he's ever had and he just put water in it to clean it out and he showed me it was steaming in less then 5 mins and im like wow...soo yah GREAT for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

PERFECT for single-coffee-drinker households!

06/12/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was reasonably priced and SO much better than the K-Cup type machines- everyone I know with a K-cup machine has to replace it at least annually. This Hamilton Beach coffee maker is used every single day sometimes twice a day for 2+ years and we have never had a problem with it. It makes about 2 mugs of coffee and takes mini filters. You can use any coffee grinds you like and it keeps the second cup hot while you're drinking the first. Definitely a great investment.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
08/23/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great little Coffee Maker

09/25/2012
By ,
Angola, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is perfect if you are the only coffee drinker in the house. It makes about 3 large cups of coffee at one time...which is all I ever need. The directions left a lot to be desired, but I eventually figured it out. If also seems to keep the coffee hot for a long time as well. The lid is a bit flimsy, but as long as your careful with it...I don't think you'll have a problem. It's nice to be able to get your coffee without dealing with a carafe. It's also attractive and doesn't take up a ton of space on the counter. I would recommend this if you're looking for a small coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

great coffee

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smaller size is perfect when only needing a few cups of coffee a day. Does not take up a lot of space and is easy to clean and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Very pleased with value and function

06/11/2014
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ery pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great product for the price

02/20/2011
By ,
RTP, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before buying this coffeemaker about 3 weeks ago. I was looking for something easy to use, which only makes a small amount at a time, keeps coffee warm without all the extraneous pieces, and inexpensive. I read many reviews, so I knew what to expect with this coffeemaker, including that I would need #4 filters, as it does not come with any nor state what size is needed in the instructions. I have been very pleased with this coffeemaker and had the added bonus of the coffee being hotter than most makers in the lower price range. I would definitely recommend this coffeemaker for households where only a small amount of coffee is needed to start the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great!

06/12/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two, one for regular, one for decafe. People complained about it leaking, nope, it only leaks if you fill over the line, so just be smart....easy to use, easy to clean, small on the counter, makes a nice two travel mug fulls...I have one hot and one iced....perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Perfect for making 1 or 2 cups

09/14/2011
By ,
Ft Lauder, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this coffee make for Christmas last year and I have no complaints. Its perfect for someone who drinks only 1 or 2 cups of coffee in the morning. Easy to clean and does not take up too much counter space. My daughter just moved into her own apartment and I am buying this for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 567 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next