Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Brew a perfect cup of coffee with the Hamilton Beach 48274 Brewstation. This 6 cup coffee maker has a digital clock which is programmable, and your coffee will be ready at a particular time that you set. You can use your favorite ground coffee. A built-in gentle warming heater ensures that even your last cup tastes just perfect. This digital coffee maker has a thermal insulator tank to hold your coffee, while you replace the carafe. It is designed with a one-hand dispensing system that eliminates the chances of pouring or spilling. It has a 2-hour automatic shutoff as an added safety feature. Featuring a compact design, it can fit in any kitchen or home office that has limited space. This Hamilton Brewstation is an added convenience to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(666 Reviews) 572
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
159
3 stars
43
2 stars
50
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation75%500 out of 663reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
71 Questions | 634 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
159
3 stars
43
2 stars
50
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Perfect coffee maker for me!

12/21/2013
By ,
Troy, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned one for a few months now. I bought mine when my 12 cup was no longer working. I am the only coffee drinker in the house. It is compact,convenient and effortless.
I like it so much I bought one for my mom too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

In Love with our new Brewstation

10/03/2011
By ,
Irving, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girlfriend and I are absolutely IN LOVE with this brewstation, it looks great in the kitchen, makes delicious coffee, it couldn't be easier to clean, it's programmable, I mean what else do you need, I program it every night and when I'm about to leave the office my coffee is ready! and it has an awesome price!!!
I have only good things to say about his one! Totally happy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great product! Great Price!

11/11/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same "concept" as those $79-$100 Kuerig machines but a lot cheaper. No K-cup but works great for small families.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

best bargain for small coffee pot, easy to use.

12/29/2011
By ,
skokie, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm living alone now and this pot is the perfect size for me. I have one already, but purchased this second one for my other cottage. Fast brewing time and GOOD coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

surprising little coffee maker

12/29/2011
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brews quickly, is quiet, coffee is nice and hot and doesn't have burnt taste from sitting in carafe for hours like previous maker. Like the auto shut off
I didn't rate durability yet since have only had for about a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Makes small amount of great coffee

02/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a coffeemaker that would make about 2 travel mugs of coffee when a full pot is too much. We absolutely DIDN'T want the well known "K" brand because it uses thousands of plastic cups in it's lifetime. This little workhorse uses either compostable paper filters OR an easily washed "permanent" stainless steel filter - both produce an excellent cup of coffee. The programmable feature allows us to set it at night, and the tank warmer stays on for 2 hours without degrading the coffee taste.
One note: This size takes "junior" or "4 to 6 cup" filters. We could not find this size in stores, so needed to get them online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Compact for Travel

07/25/2012
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the 6-cup BrewStation for travel. It is compact. I has no carafe to worry about breaking while in transit. I find it brews quick, hot coffee or water. I have not had this for very long so I cannot write of durability at this point. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Perfect for me.

07/26/2012
By ,
Fort Mohave, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my dorm room and tried it out a few times to make sure it was functional. It is amazing! I love that it keeps the coffee warm for 2 hrs while I'm doing stuff around the house/dorm. I also love that it came in a 6-cup version so I can get my "fix" without any waste as my college budget is very limited.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great buy !

10/02/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just used this for the first time, and it is exactly as advertised. Works great, it is very easy to use, just pay attention to what you are doing- as with anything. It's very compact so it fits in a tight place, which is great for people as myself who don't have a lot of counter space. Being able to brew a smaller amount than normal coffeemakers is a real plus for people who don't want a big pot, and also it keeps it warm without scorching it. A MUST BUY, and for the $$ is a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Best ever..

10/26/2012
By ,
No.Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this coffeemaker.. The style and size are attractive on my counter. So so easy to use and so so convenient. I like not having a glass pot to deal with. Makes good flavored coffee as well as staying fresh and hot for as long as needed. My daughter is visiting me and she is a real coffee lover. She now wants to take it home with her.. NOT>>
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Best No-Fuss Coffee Maker Ever

12/31/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this almost two years ago after trying a k-cup coffee maker and not liking it. This allowed me to have more than one cup of warm coffee without making a whole pot. The quality of this product has been amazing. I haven't had a single issue with it, and I use it on a daily basis. It uses the 4-6 cup filters, I can use whatever coffee I like, clean up is so easy, the coffee says hot and I can dispense it with ease. This is my best coffee pot yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

So much easier!

08/23/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No stained carafes to clean or replace if they break. Coffee stays perfectly hot and never burns. Easy to use and clean. I'd definitely recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Excellent Coffee Maker

09/17/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my first Hamilton Beach 6 cup coffee maker for my birthday 5 years ago and today it gave out...I am so sad -- this was the best coffee maker I have owned. I used it 1-3 times a day at work -- it is the perfect size for my office.
For those who own this coffee maker and don't know when it is done brewing -- listen to it!! You can hear it when it is brewing -- when you don't hear a sound it is done. It takes 3-4 minutes to brew and an awesome cup of coffee is ready...thanks Hamilton Beach for making a wonderful product -- I just placed my order for a replacement and hope to get another 5 years!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great product.

12/23/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does everything advertised to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Very Nice for the Price

09/16/2009
By ,
Perry Hall, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for about 3 weeks now, and am very happy with it. Mine does not leak, as others have noted. I love everything about it; however, I wish it was just a little taller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Wife loves it

01/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product as a gift for my wife as I hate coffee. She loves it! (The product and coffee) She keeps commenting on how good the coffee comes out and how she can just stick her mug in like a soda dispenser.
I like the fact that it doesn't take up too much counter space in my counter-space challenged kitchen, and it is not that bad looking, as far as coffee machines go. Add to the fact that Walmart had it for cheaper than anyone else, and that pleases the heck out of me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

great product

10/24/2010
By ,
Jacksonville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Il love this coffe pot no coffee is wasted. taste great and looks great. Quite when brewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Just what I was looking for

11/11/2010
By ,
All over, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We travel for work most of the year, living in a 5th wheel camper, so my first concern when looking for a coffeemaker was size. This coffeemaker isn't extremely small, but without a removable pot to deal with, it makes it a very good size for a RV. My second requirement was a auto start timer, as I get up a lot easier knowing there is fresh coffee already made. The one other thing that was important, was an auto shut-off. The one on this coffeemaker is great! It is a 2 hour shut-off vs. the 1 hour on most coffeemakers. I never thought the one hour was enough, so I was very pleased to find out this one had a 2 hour. Over all, I think this is one of the best coffeemakers I have owned,
As for the people who seem to think the unit leaks, I think this may be a problem of overfilling the unit, and water leaking from the overflow hole. I personally, would recommend the Hamilton Beach Brew Station to anyone, as a matter of fact, I'm purchasing one for my mother. A very good purchase, for the small price tag. It is also cheaper to purchase in the store, instead of online.....just an FYI, for anyone interested.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
wasco,ca.
Noises
Posted 10/10/2013
Works fine ,but has a hissing sound until you shut off, which is very annoying.
0points
Customer Avatar
Virginia beach,virginia
Great!!makes starbucks quality coffee
Posted 05/03/2012
read reviews like to comment. just got4my birthday. Great coffee requires the right tempreture and its perfect and remaining coffee in pot doesnt get scorched and bitter had it been in a glass pot with burner. Reccomend for coffee lovers who like fresh brewed quality coffee and dont mind making it fresh every 2 thermal size cups at a time.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

early xmas!!

12/11/2010
By ,
ogden, ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this coffee maker for myself on behalf of my husband for my xmas gift. i couldnt wait to use it. i cracked it open, cleaned it, read the instructions, plugged it in and loved it!! i am the only coffee drinker in the house(what are they thinking, right?), so i wanted something that didnt make gallons of coffee to spoil and waste. this is perfect! i did read the other reviews before purchasing it and noticed alot had to do with the filters. i have the same problem with them being a little too tall but if you bend them just in the back where the spout comes over to dispense the water into the grounds it work like a peach! i love the programming option too. i set it at night before bed and wake up to a fresh, pipeing hot cup o' joe!! i have recommended this to my friends that enjoy coffee as much as i do. thank you hamilton beach for making this item, and thank you walmart for stocking it instore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Perfect!

05/09/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm the only one in the house that drinks coffee and I tend to pour about 1/2 cup, drink a couple sips then get busy (I work from home) and it goes cold. With my new BrewStation, I can pump out just 1/4 cup at a time and run back for another piping hot 1/4 cup whenever I want. No more burned coffee from just a little bit sitting in a carafe! No more carafes to break (which is why I needed a new coffee maker)! I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 573 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next