Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Brew a perfect cup of coffee with the Hamilton Beach 48274 Brewstation. This 6 cup coffee maker has a digital clock which is programmable, and your coffee will be ready at a particular time that you set. You can use your favorite ground coffee. A built-in gentle warming heater ensures that even your last cup tastes just perfect. This digital coffee maker has a thermal insulator tank to hold your coffee, while you replace the carafe. It is designed with a one-hand dispensing system that eliminates the chances of pouring or spilling. It has a 2-hour automatic shutoff as an added safety feature. Featuring a compact design, it can fit in any kitchen or home office that has limited space. This Hamilton Brewstation is an added convenience to your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.781 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(718 Reviews) 624
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
339
4 stars
164
3 stars
47
2 stars
55
1 star
113
Customer Recommendation75%533 out of 715reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions | 637 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
339
4 stars
164
3 stars
47
2 stars
55
1 star
113
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Loving this coffee maker

08/06/2012
By ,
LIVINGSTON, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a previous review on this product and liked what I read. I bought it and absolutely love it. The review was correct in every way. I even bought some Columbian whole coffee which I grind in my coffee grinder to get the best tasting coffee ever.
It stays completely fresh and really hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Replaced with same product after 4 yrs of use

10/01/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one product used daily, twice. After working diligently for +4 yrs finally broke down. Replaced it without a thought with identical product. Coffee quality is excellent. I grind my own coffee using a Burr grinder and thus it also makes a difference. The ability to pour cup at a time is great and without having to buy those 1 cup sealer units, this is great. Few hints - buy very good quality coffee, grind to drip status coarse. Filter size - 4 cups. Do not keep coffee brewing more than 2 hrs especially if you think there's around a cup left in the container. It'll evaporate due to the constant heating. Within 2 hrs if you consume, there's no loss to quality. Final hint - DEFINITELY, rinse the machine at least once every 2 months. VERY IMPORTANT. I don't use vinegar but bought some product from Walmart, does the job - good. Few thoughts on quality - the newer version I feel is slightly worse than what I had. The top cover is slightly lighter, the overall feel is bit more plasticy. I guess they tried to keep costs down. Finally, if this product had a lithium battery which kept time when power went off, would have been terrific. Some complained that the product drips, well in my +4 years of use didn't see any untoward dripping anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Good value for the money

09/03/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading quite a few reviews, wasn't sure what to expect, but am very happy with this coffee maker. Haven't had any leaking like some people have had, and it keeps my coffee very hot. It would be great to have something to tell you how much coffee was left, but am glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
09/03/2012
By ,
Conway,AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holding chamber on top keeps coffee fresher tasting even for warm-ups later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
12/25/2012
By ,
Phoenix,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally broke my last carafe and bought this brewstation. It is the perfect size for me, as I am the only coffee drinker in our house. It's great for a few cups of coffee as I'm getting ready for work. Works fine. Coffee stays warm until I'm finished with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

LOVE MY COFFEE MAKER!

08/06/2012
By ,
Ames IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing has lasted up to more than my expectations. I bought it because you cant have an exposed hot plate in my dorms and even after I moved out of them I still wouldnt have any other coffee maker! Its fast and not messy at all, the only downfall is washing the coffee holding portion can get kinda hard because of the corners. Other than that I love this thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great for a camper

10/31/2013
By ,
Sheboygan Falls, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome size for a camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Greatest Cheapest Coffeemaker Ever!

08/19/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffeemaker is everything positive everyone has said in their review. It's cheap, convenient, easy to use, and it's perfect for a single coffeedrinker in a family. The 4cup filter fit perfectly like others reviewers has stated before. And it's also programmable which is really cool for that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

LOVE IT!

09/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a coffee maker, which was very expensive and just purchased last year. It started to leak so we started looking at new ones. This is so much smaller and takes up less counter space. I love that my husband can make coffee before he leaves in the morning and an hour later when I get up, I can have a hot, fresh cup as well. I recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

If you want a mug, buy a mug!

02/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several people are complaining because it doesn't come with a mug. It doesn't say it comes with a mug on the packaging! If you want a mug, buy one, but if you want a good coffee maker for the price, buy this one.
Mine has had no problems leaking, it's easy to use, the coffee tastes great, it looks good, and it's very convenient. Good news, if it doesn't work, wal-mart will take it back!
Try it, you will like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Definitely worth the price!

09/09/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use, and makes a great cup of coffee. I fill it and use the 5 tbsp of dark french roast. It makes two large commuter mugs.
Perfect for my needs.
Thank you Hamilton Beach!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great Coffee Maker

01/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes just the right amount of coffee for me, I'm the only coffee drinker in the house, fills my mug 3 times. I was making 10 cups, this uses far fewer coffee beans, makes great tasting coffee, self timer, and I really like the push and serve even more than I thought I would. I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Perfect coffee maker for me!

12/21/2013
By ,
Troy, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned one for a few months now. I bought mine when my 12 cup was no longer working. I am the only coffee drinker in the house. It is compact,convenient and effortless.
I like it so much I bought one for my mom too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

early xmas!!

12/11/2010
By ,
ogden, ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this coffee maker for myself on behalf of my husband for my xmas gift. i couldnt wait to use it. i cracked it open, cleaned it, read the instructions, plugged it in and loved it!! i am the only coffee drinker in the house(what are they thinking, right?), so i wanted something that didnt make gallons of coffee to spoil and waste. this is perfect! i did read the other reviews before purchasing it and noticed alot had to do with the filters. i have the same problem with them being a little too tall but if you bend them just in the back where the spout comes over to dispense the water into the grounds it work like a peach! i love the programming option too. i set it at night before bed and wake up to a fresh, pipeing hot cup o' joe!! i have recommended this to my friends that enjoy coffee as much as i do. thank you hamilton beach for making this item, and thank you walmart for stocking it instore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Best Coffee Ever

09/29/2010
By ,
Portage, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the idea of the brewstation instead of a
glass coffee pot. I don't believe this product
leaks like some people are saying. You may
find some water on your counter from
condensation which is normal. If you move
it while full of water some water may come out
the slots in the back. For me this works way
too well and makes the best coffee to be
concerned about some water on my counter.
I just wipe it up. Simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

great product

10/24/2010
By ,
Jacksonville Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Il love this coffe pot no coffee is wasted. taste great and looks great. Quite when brewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Fabulous

05/29/2012
By ,
Diamond Bar, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Brewstation was a gift to my Aunt, who lives alone. She was so happy with the amount of cups you can brew throughout the day, the small size, and the convenience of using her own ground coffee!!! She is very happy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Great Coffee Pot

08/22/2010
By ,
Waycross, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was kinda skeptical when I ordered this product but I have been pleasantly surprised!!!!! It is the perfect size for one person who drinks 2 mugs of coffee. It is very easy to set-up and the coffee tastes great!!!! Paying more for a more expensive brand or size wouldn't have been smart! I'll definity reccomend this to all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274

Multipurpose & Safe

09/29/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this 6 cup station for personal use in my classroom and since it has no pot it is perfect!
I needed something compact, safe and multifunctional. It meets all those needs. I can heat water for tea, soup/oatmeal, hot chocolate, coffee singles or brewed coffee. It is a breeze to maintain and joy to own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach 6-cup BrewStation Coffeemaker, 48274
08/23/2012
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 625 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next