Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

You'll always get perfect toast with the Hamilton Beach Cool Wall 2 Slice Toaster (22604RC) and it's always cool enough to touch.
Average Customer Rating:
3.824 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation74%67 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

I am returning this product

02/14/2013
By ,
michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this toaster yesterday. Only the bottom crust was toasted. Nothing above that. I tried again by turning the dial to the highest setting. Same portion was toasted this time it was brown. If you like warm bread this should do the trick but if you want toast this is not how to get it. I am returning this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Great Value

10/14/2009
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great value for the money. It matches very well with our other stainless steel appliances. We have enjoyed using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Not durable

10/03/2013
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We don't use a toaster very often so I didn't want to spend a lot of money. I guess you get what you paid for. This toaster lasted about 6 months and now the lever to push the toast down, does not work. We have to hold the lever down. It also takes a lot longer to toast than what we are used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

A piece of junk!

07/21/2013
By ,
Hotchkiss, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a nightmare of design this thing is! The cord is less than 14" long and exits the bottom of the toaster underneath the controls (in front). I can't imagine anyone designing something like this. I didn't try it out to see how it toasted, because I knew I would get upset anytime I used it. I returned it the next day. I gave it a 1 because they didn't have a 0.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

HB Toaster

07/09/2009
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm disappointed with this product since the spring that makes the bagels pop up is too weak...it has to be raised with a fork. My parents who the toaster was for and sent to unfortunately refuse to return it to their local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

A Basic, No Frills Toaster

12/18/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a basic toaster that works pretty well. My only real complaint is that the bottom crumb tray is hard to unsnap and has actually cut my thumb a few times.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

LOVEEEE THIS TOASTER! 4years and going!

01/17/2014
By ,
Falls Church, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this toaster! I needed a little cute stainless steel looking toaster for when I moved into my apartment and it works great. I had my doubts because of the price but it honestly works well.
The temperature levels are really good, I've never burnt toast on it and i love that it has a few different levels, the lowest just warms up your toast rather than actually toast it hard (which I love)
I've had this toaster for 4 years now!!!! About a few months ago the push down button wasn't staying down but I opened it up and fixed it and again, works perfectly.
I think that for the price, perfect toast, and how long its lasted...Its def worth the buy.
Pros: Inexpensive, Perfect toast, lasts way longer than most products....4years & counting.
Cons: NOTHING
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Replaced the toaster and bypassed it.

12/14/2013
By ,
Holland , MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster has a longer cord to plug in to the wall and this is a plus when there are not enough outlets in the kitchen. The color of the toaster blends in with the other appliances in a nice manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

It works just like it should

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what can I say...It's a toaster and it toasts the bread, nuff said. Good toaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Nice little toaster

12/05/2013
By ,
Corning, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a cute toaster... fits perfect with all my decor and I love that it stays cool on the outside. I also like the release button. Delivery was fast. Thank you walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

great toaster for a beginner

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fine product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

nice toaster

04/29/2014
By ,
Albion,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster does a really nice job. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster
12/03/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So disappointed. Right out of the box and it didn't work. It wouldn't latch. I even held down the latch to see if it at least would heat up. It didn't. I have terrible luck with toasters. Doesn't seem to matter if I buy cheap or expensive they are not to make to last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Don't buy this product

12/09/2011
By ,
East TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As others have said, the cord is in the front, a very bad design. This one was only used about four times before a small piece of plastic broke. The plastic part was the catch that holds the bread lifter down while it is toasting. While it looks nice, it is just not built well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster
01/28/2013
By ,
Concord
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slots nice and wide for bagels. Extra lift feature is good. Toaster is a little larger than my last one. Took a while to figure out how to remove the crumb tray, but it slides out from the back. Yes, I'd choose this one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Nondescript

05/19/2012
By ,
Hallandale Beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was somewhat shocked by the vision of some greenish electronic part in the slot where the lever slides. That looks somewhat sloppy. The performance is ok. The toast slots could be wider. Used only a couple times since purchase (i.e. a few weeks ago)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Does Exactly What it's Supposed to

10/28/2009
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this toaster mainly because I got hooked on the "Hamilton Beach" brand name 2 wks. ago when I purchased a little, one serving blender to make my protein shakes in. It had over 130 wonderful reviews for an item that cost less than $20. You blend your shakes and are able to take the blending container right off of the base and take it with you. It has a 'sippy top' and fits into the car's cup holder.
So, tonight, we needed a new toaster and right to the 'Hamilton Beach' name brand. We're only in need of a 2 slice toaster but one with wide enough slots to toast english muffins and bagels. This one does both and was the least expensive toaster, to top it off! It also matches our kitchen of black and stainless steel appliances.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

It's Nice

02/01/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a new toaster but didn't want to spend a whole lot of money, just wanted one that would get the job done. I like that it has settings to make your toast light or dark, and I like that you can make the toast pop up by pressing a button located next to the settings if you change your mind and want the toast out quicker. The only thing I would say that is just a little off with this toaster is that it toast unevenly, so the top half of the bread is always darker or may burn depending on what setting you use. I guess that's where the button to make the toast pop up yourself comes in handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Silver and Black Toaster

03/03/2013
By ,
Fontana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this toaster. It looks stylish, performs well and the cost was minimal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Nice and simple

12/10/2012
By ,
Cypress, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is simple no bells and whistles but looks great and works very well.
Can't tell about durability yet, time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 71 total reviews