Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

You'll always get perfect toast with the Hamilton Beach Cool Wall 2 Slice Toaster (22604RC) and it's always cool enough to touch.
Average Customer Rating:
3.824 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation74%67 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

nice toaster

04/29/2014
By ,
Albion,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster does a really nice job. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 22 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Don't Buy!

11/12/2010
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toaster worked fine the first two times I used it. After that it has been hit or miss. The toaster literally works every other time it is used. In order to make the toast you have to stand there and hold the lever. When it does work there is no Cancel button if you feel the toast has been in too long. I went with this toaster because it was a little more expensive and looked better than others in the store. Now I am wishing I would've gone with a cheaper model that actually works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 23 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Like my new toaster

12/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, it has a little quirk, it has a shorter cord, which is under the dial for setting how light/dark you want your toast. Weird? yeah, but about the only thing on it that I found "off". I saw the one reviewer saying how when the handle is pressed down that it cannot be stopped or pressed back up unless unplugged. There is a "cancel" button right next to the setting dial for how light/dark you want your toast, or whatever else it is that is in the toaster. Press the cancel button and the bread/waffle/bagel pops right up.
My old toaster wouldn't toast bread evenly. Top would be dark, almost burnt, while the bottom not toasted at all. With this toaster, it's even. I'm totally satisfied with it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 24 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

I am returning this product

02/14/2013
By ,
michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this toaster yesterday. Only the bottom crust was toasted. Nothing above that. I tried again by turning the dial to the highest setting. Same portion was toasted this time it was brown. If you like warm bread this should do the trick but if you want toast this is not how to get it. I am returning this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 25 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Great Value

10/14/2009
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great value for the money. It matches very well with our other stainless steel appliances. We have enjoyed using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 26 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Not durable

10/03/2013
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We don't use a toaster very often so I didn't want to spend a lot of money. I guess you get what you paid for. This toaster lasted about 6 months and now the lever to push the toast down, does not work. We have to hold the lever down. It also takes a lot longer to toast than what we are used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 27 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Great Toaster

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

very good

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meet what I need
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 29 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

LOVEEEE THIS TOASTER! 4years and going!

01/17/2014
By ,
Falls Church, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this toaster! I needed a little cute stainless steel looking toaster for when I moved into my apartment and it works great. I had my doubts because of the price but it honestly works well.
The temperature levels are really good, I've never burnt toast on it and i love that it has a few different levels, the lowest just warms up your toast rather than actually toast it hard (which I love)
I've had this toaster for 4 years now!!!! About a few months ago the push down button wasn't staying down but I opened it up and fixed it and again, works perfectly.
I think that for the price, perfect toast, and how long its lasted...Its def worth the buy.
Pros: Inexpensive, Perfect toast, lasts way longer than most products....4years & counting.
Cons: NOTHING
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 30 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Replaced the toaster and bypassed it.

12/14/2013
By ,
Holland , MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster has a longer cord to plug in to the wall and this is a plus when there are not enough outlets in the kitchen. The color of the toaster blends in with the other appliances in a nice manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 31 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

A piece of junk!

07/21/2013
By ,
Hotchkiss, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a nightmare of design this thing is! The cord is less than 14" long and exits the bottom of the toaster underneath the controls (in front). I can't imagine anyone designing something like this. I didn't try it out to see how it toasted, because I knew I would get upset anytime I used it. I returned it the next day. I gave it a 1 because they didn't have a 0.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 32 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Excellent value for the price

03/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster looks very nice and works well. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 33 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Nice little toaster

12/05/2013
By ,
Corning, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a cute toaster... fits perfect with all my decor and I love that it stays cool on the outside. I also like the release button. Delivery was fast. Thank you walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

great toaster

03/17/2014
By ,
Los Angeles CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything was good deliver was ahead of the date ad the toaster looks nice over m y counter
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Good Toaster

03/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no complaints. I love that I can toast my bagels in it. I purchased this toaster to replace my old one that burned everything I put in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 36 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

It's Nice

02/01/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a new toaster but didn't want to spend a whole lot of money, just wanted one that would get the job done. I like that it has settings to make your toast light or dark, and I like that you can make the toast pop up by pressing a button located next to the settings if you change your mind and want the toast out quicker. The only thing I would say that is just a little off with this toaster is that it toast unevenly, so the top half of the bread is always darker or may burn depending on what setting you use. I guess that's where the button to make the toast pop up yourself comes in handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

HB Toaster

07/09/2009
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm disappointed with this product since the spring that makes the bagels pop up is too weak...it has to be raised with a fork. My parents who the toaster was for and sent to unfortunately refuse to return it to their local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 38 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

A Basic, No Frills Toaster

12/18/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a basic toaster that works pretty well. My only real complaint is that the bottom crumb tray is hard to unsnap and has actually cut my thumb a few times.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 39 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

good no frills toaster

03/05/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The toaster is a simple reliable product. At half the price, it is clearly better than the fancy toaster I bought at JCPenney.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Hamilton Beach Cool-Touch 2 Slice Toaster

Toaster

03/03/2014
By ,
Quitman, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price it works great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
21-40 of 71 total reviews