Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Neu Home Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Hang and store your guest and bath towels in style on the Neu Home Standing Towel Rack With Shelf. Constructed using sturdy metal and finished in chrome, it ensures durability even in wet or damp bathroom conditions. This chrome shelf towel rack features a lower shelf that can be used for organizing various bathroom essentials like soaps, shampoos, brushes and more. It's a handy and convenient way to add functionality and vertical space for storage to any bathroom. Because it is designed with style in mind, you can expect each bath towel rack to also add interest and beauty to your interior design scheme. It also makes an excellent place to store toilet tissue, toothbrushes, toothpaste and hair products. You'll enjoy its simplicity and for the added functionality you are able to gain by placing it against any wall of your bathroom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%77 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

nice product,light weight and good for light towel

12/11/2012
By ,
weston, florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good looking rack but not for the heavy use, suitable for 1 towel and price is ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Great Towel Rack

02/13/2009
By ,
Cheshire, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We built a new house three years ago and had a dual towel-bar on the WALL of our Master Bath. Over time and due to daily use the wall towel bar got loose and was going to fall off.
My wife does not like anyting fixed to the wall that will be of frequent daily use since over time it will most certainly get loose.
We found this great towel rack at walmart.com. It is made of stainless steel so it goes with any bath decor. It hold three towels half-folded easily.
The only thing I did not like is that even though it is made of metal, is is not that sturdy when empty. But after it holds a couple of wet and heavy towels, its fine.
Overall, we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Looks good, sturdy enough

02/15/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I went through the reviews before purchasing this towel rack, I saw a mention of it being somewhat rickety. So I kept that in to consideration when I bought it.
However, now I got it I don't feel it's all that rickety. It's sturdy enough, stands on its own, is big enough for my towels to be spread out. Now my towels aren't the big bath towels, so with those you might have to fold them.
But as far as I am concerned, this is a good product, I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Flimsy but good.

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extremely quick to assemble. It serves its function. Seems a bit flimsy but serves its function!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Flimsy

07/29/2010
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's very flimsy and I doubt would hold up to much use. However, I just use it in our guest bedroom as a place to put clean towels etc for our guests. For my needs it is a great piece for the price. I would never buy this as an item to use in my actual bathroom or for everyday use, way too cheaply made for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

very good for the price

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This towel rack was perfect for my needs. I needed a small short rack to fit under my bathroom window and this rack was just right. The rack has a very nice finished look and is very easy to assemble. It is made with thinner material (probably to make it less expensive) so it is not super strong. Its perfect for towels, but I wouldn't try sitting on it. I have seen other reviews saying that the leveling feet dont attach correctly and just spin around. This is most likely because they are not assembling them correctly. There are push in plastic inserts that go in the bottom of the verticle poles. Just make sure they are seated all the way in and they work perfectly ( I had to tap mine in with a hammer). Overall, its nice rack for a super low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

small enough in my small bathroom.

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hard time putting the rack together, made a call to the technician and was explained to me. Of I had to figure the instructions more and finally put it together. I did not like the instructions not explained well. No detail on how to put it up.
Yes I do like my towel rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Quick Option if you can't get out of the house

09/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you are looking for something heavy or lasting, this is not the rack. It serves the purpose for a towel rack, but I expected it to be a little heavier and would last 10 yrs. Based on the weight, I don't expect it to last more than a couple of years, before I need something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Works well

02/10/2013
By ,
Porter Ranch, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rack provided a great resolution to our towel rack problem. I'm a renter sharing a bathroom with another roommate. The landlords did a beautiful job updating our bathroom, but installed only one towel rack, that holds one bath towel. Now we're women, so we like to use more than one towel at a time, so this free-standing rack solved our problem without maring the freshly painted walls. It was easy to assemble:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Very useful!

07/16/2010
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this rack! It serves our needs very well, looks nice, and was cheaply priced! The only con to it is if you have oversized towels, it may not be tall enough. Our towels work just barely without hitting the floor if we put one on the front and one on the back. We use the middle rod for wet washcloths. Be sure to check the length of your hanging towel and the height of the rack before purchasing. Otherwise, it's great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

great towel holder

05/28/2009
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very quick to put together holds up great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

NICE, BUT DON'T BE TOO ROUGH.

02/09/2014
By ,
BROOKLYN, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NICE LOOKING AND PRACTICAL, BUT KIND OF WOBBLY. LEGS AT THE BOTTOM FALL OFF EASILY IF MOVED. GLUE WOULD BE RECOMMENDED.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Good value for price.

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Holds two full size towels well. Bottom shelf has become newspaper/magazine rack. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Easy to assemble

07/18/2014
By ,
Spencer, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Wonderful Towel Rack

10/03/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a free standing towel racks for my new home that did not come with any. I did not want to put holes in the wall to have racks installed and did not want to use over the door racks, as they damage the paint. I purchased these online because of appearance and cost. I purchased two racks and love them. They look just as nice as the appear in picture and were super easy to assemble. They are the perfect size to hold several towels and washclothes and fits neatly into the corner of my bathrooms. would highly recommend this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

OK

10/03/2009
By ,
Southern California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not what I expected. Easy to assemble. It was half the height of what was expected. I looks ok in my bathroom and at least you can move it around if needed. Not enough self space. I guess you pay for what you get though
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Great Value

03/21/2010
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this product. Assembly was very easy. Once asembled the unit is quite sturdy. I have seen a comparable item in other stores for much more money. Great value for such a small price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Great product!

08/29/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to put together, lightweight, and is exactly what I needed! There are no mounted towel racks in my apartment and this serves the purpose nicely!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Just what we needed!

07/18/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive and functional towel rack. Directions for assembly could have been more helpful but otherwise an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

So Far, so good!

05/19/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is not very heavy and can tip easily. Of course, you could always pay more for a much heavier one. So far, it has stood up to my 2 young boys who pulled the wall-mounted towel bar off our wall. It's a nice-looking item and I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next