Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Neu Home Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Hang and store your guest and bath towels in style on the Neu Home Standing Towel Rack With Shelf. Constructed using sturdy metal and finished in chrome, it ensures durability even in wet or damp bathroom conditions. This chrome shelf towel rack features a lower shelf that can be used for organizing various bathroom essentials like soaps, shampoos, brushes and more. It's a handy and convenient way to add functionality and vertical space for storage to any bathroom. Because it is designed with style in mind, you can expect each bath towel rack to also add interest and beauty to your interior design scheme. It also makes an excellent place to store toilet tissue, toothbrushes, toothpaste and hair products. You'll enjoy its simplicity and for the added functionality you are able to gain by placing it against any wall of your bathroom.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%75 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

nice product,light weight and good for light towel

12/11/2012
By ,
weston, florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good looking rack but not for the heavy use, suitable for 1 towel and price is ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

very good for the price

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This towel rack was perfect for my needs. I needed a small short rack to fit under my bathroom window and this rack was just right. The rack has a very nice finished look and is very easy to assemble. It is made with thinner material (probably to make it less expensive) so it is not super strong. Its perfect for towels, but I wouldn't try sitting on it. I have seen other reviews saying that the leveling feet dont attach correctly and just spin around. This is most likely because they are not assembling them correctly. There are push in plastic inserts that go in the bottom of the verticle poles. Just make sure they are seated all the way in and they work perfectly ( I had to tap mine in with a hammer). Overall, its nice rack for a super low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Great Towel Rack

02/13/2009
By ,
Cheshire, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We built a new house three years ago and had a dual towel-bar on the WALL of our Master Bath. Over time and due to daily use the wall towel bar got loose and was going to fall off.
My wife does not like anyting fixed to the wall that will be of frequent daily use since over time it will most certainly get loose.
We found this great towel rack at walmart.com. It is made of stainless steel so it goes with any bath decor. It hold three towels half-folded easily.
The only thing I did not like is that even though it is made of metal, is is not that sturdy when empty. But after it holds a couple of wet and heavy towels, its fine.
Overall, we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Looks good, sturdy enough

02/15/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I went through the reviews before purchasing this towel rack, I saw a mention of it being somewhat rickety. So I kept that in to consideration when I bought it.
However, now I got it I don't feel it's all that rickety. It's sturdy enough, stands on its own, is big enough for my towels to be spread out. Now my towels aren't the big bath towels, so with those you might have to fold them.
But as far as I am concerned, this is a good product, I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Easy to assemble

07/18/2014
By ,
Spencer, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we needed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Flimsy

07/29/2010
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's very flimsy and I doubt would hold up to much use. However, I just use it in our guest bedroom as a place to put clean towels etc for our guests. For my needs it is a great piece for the price. I would never buy this as an item to use in my actual bathroom or for everyday use, way too cheaply made for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

great towel holder

05/28/2009
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very quick to put together holds up great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Good value for price.

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Holds two full size towels well. Bottom shelf has become newspaper/magazine rack. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Works well

02/10/2013
By ,
Porter Ranch, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rack provided a great resolution to our towel rack problem. I'm a renter sharing a bathroom with another roommate. The landlords did a beautiful job updating our bathroom, but installed only one towel rack, that holds one bath towel. Now we're women, so we like to use more than one towel at a time, so this free-standing rack solved our problem without maring the freshly painted walls. It was easy to assemble:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

So Far, so good!

05/19/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is not very heavy and can tip easily. Of course, you could always pay more for a much heavier one. So far, it has stood up to my 2 young boys who pulled the wall-mounted towel bar off our wall. It's a nice-looking item and I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

NICE, BUT DON'T BE TOO ROUGH.

02/09/2014
By ,
BROOKLYN, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NICE LOOKING AND PRACTICAL, BUT KIND OF WOBBLY. LEGS AT THE BOTTOM FALL OFF EASILY IF MOVED. GLUE WOULD BE RECOMMENDED.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Very useful!

07/16/2010
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this rack! It serves our needs very well, looks nice, and was cheaply priced! The only con to it is if you have oversized towels, it may not be tall enough. Our towels work just barely without hitting the floor if we put one on the front and one on the back. We use the middle rod for wet washcloths. Be sure to check the length of your hanging towel and the height of the rack before purchasing. Otherwise, it's great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Excellent find

01/01/2014
By ,
Suwanee, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect for my apartment. First it was delivered to the store as stated and it did not take long to claim it. It is lightweight but sturdy and looks great. The unique way the feet adjust allow for uneven surfaces. I literally put it together while sitting in an easy chair and did not require a bunch of tools. The shelf at the bottom is great for hand towels or other items. It looks great. I consider this one of the best gifts for the cost. I would certainly recommend it to others and expect to use the on-line shopping again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

OK

10/03/2009
By ,
Southern California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not what I expected. Easy to assemble. It was half the height of what was expected. I looks ok in my bathroom and at least you can move it around if needed. Not enough self space. I guess you pay for what you get though
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Standing Towel Rack

06/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the towel rack is a bit flimsy, it serves it's purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Won't last long

12/29/2013
By ,
McMinnville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was disappointed with the quality of this towel rack. It's made of cheap, extremely lightweight metal that will not holdup to any more weight than a couple of towels. It wants to tip over if you put them toward the front. I'm afraid it'll bend if someone leans on it. I'd send it back but at this price it's not worth the hassle. I don't see this lasting more than a year (if I'm lucky), when I will replace it with another that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Awesome Towel Rack!!

01/08/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded all my expectations. Very easy to put together - no tools required. Looks like it's worth double of what I paid. Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Temporary Fix

11/05/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needed a temporary fix for lack of towel racks in bathroom. Very easy to assemble, extremely light weight. I cannot envision utilizing this rack every day with any permanence, but for the price and needs that we have it'll do for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Definiately worth the price

11/22/2013
By ,
Holliston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only wish that it has little more height. so there is a space to put towel after you hang the towel on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neu Home Standing Towel Rack with Shelf

Towel rack was shorter than anticipated.

10/27/2013
By ,
Bloomington IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The towels hang lower than bottom shelf. So I was disappointed in the size of the rack.
It is sturdy and was easy to assemble, but picture was misleading.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next