Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

Average Customer Rating:
2.227 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation36%8 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

Don't waste your money

03/14/2009
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No matter how much air I put in this thing, the palm trees kept colapsing. I ended up cutting the palm trees off just so my daughter could use this pool. It was a total waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 2 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

waste of money

05/25/2009
By ,
waterbury CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i thought this would be great for my 2 year old cause she could get in it by herself and splash around while i watched but the canopy wouldnt stay up and we kept adding air and even when full there was always a tilt to it. i paid $25 in the store and this definitely isnt worth that at all. we thought there might be a slow leak but couldnt find anything no hissing or bubbles it is just a very poor construction and not worth the aggrivation and money...thank god i had my reciept cause this thing is going back. my advise get something else ...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 3 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

BAD POOL BAD POOL BAD POOL!!!!!

04/27/2009
By ,
Concord, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The canopy collapses no matter how much air you put in it. It stood for a few minutes but looked like it was going to fall. I added water,went to get baby came out to canopy covering pool. Lucky for me i saved my receipt!!!!!!! Walmart here I come!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 4 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool
03/09/2009
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The canopy kept falling in, the colums would bow out, no matter how much air you put into them so you couldn't get into pool. Ended up throwing it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 5 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

Good Pool - no problems at all

05/23/2009
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pool for my daughter this past week and she loves it. I set it up in less than 20 minutes and I have not had a problem with the canopy sagging or falling at all. A manual air pump is a must. I started with the bottom first and stopped when the base of the palm trees were barely inflated. Then I filled the canopy up completely and then finished inflating the bottom. The pool has been in our backyard for several days and is still in good form. Dumping the water out is a little tricky for one person - but two can do it with ease.
I hope this helps. I rely on reviews when I make my purchases and I always appreciate reading feedback. I think this pool is worth the money and the amount of enjoyment my daughter is getting out of it. I would purchase this pool again for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

A very fun and fantastic product

07/05/2009
By ,
North Canton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very wonderful purchase/ I use my electric pump to inflate add water and let the fun begin. My Grandaughter really enjoys the pool and I don't have to worry about her getting sunburnt with the huge palm leaf it shades her just fine. She
loves the buttlerflys and enjoys grabbing for them and when she pulls one off it becomes an instant pool toy. She is 9 months old and it was such a perfect product for her first pool experience. I am
sure this will be used over and over again for all
my grandchildren. It is made very well. Enough already grandparent sand parents buy this pool I hope you will be as happy as we are
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

Good product

05/29/2009
By ,
Vallejo, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have not had any of the collapsing canopy problems listed in other reviews. In fact, the only issue with the canopy is that it does have a bit of a lean, but I think this is because the canopy is so large. The whole pool has stayed inflated for nearly a week now with only a minor addition of air yesterday. My two year old daughter loves the little inflatable butterflies that come with it and she enjoys sticking them to the tree trunks with the welded-on Velcro patches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

My Son Loves His First Pool

06/14/2009
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my son's first pool. I used an air compresser to blow it up. No real problems with the canopy falling except when it rained really hard and the top filled up with water. I think that this pool is a good product for the money. I see they are selling it for $15 now instead of $25 but still an overall good idea and product. I would recommend this pool to other people with little ones who need to be shaded from the sun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

Don't Bother

05/25/2009
By ,
Reading, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After I purchased this product I took it home and blew it up. Looked great. Then after sitting in the sun for about an hour the top collapsed. So I blew it up again. Not even 20 minutes later it collapsed again. After that it would not hold up at all. I should have done what the other reviewer did and just cut it off. Instead I threw the whole thing away. Such a shame because it was so cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

Worked fine for me

05/16/2009
By ,
97128
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was a little shocked to see the reviews on this. I just got mine out of the box today and blew it up. I admit, it was a little difficult to get inflated but the trick is to inflate the top when your bottom is almost done. Once the top is fully inflated, the you can finish up the bottom. Kids played in it for hours and it never collapsed. Even with the bigger kids jumping into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool
06/22/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We recieved this pool as a gift for my daughters first birthday. We inflated it with an air compressor it held up fine until we attached the hose to the canopy for the shower mist feature, after that it would fall in no matter what we did with it. For a pool that is suppose to block the sun off of toddlers this is a bust. We returned it and purchased a hard plastic wading pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

We love this pool and the canopy stay up fine

05/28/2009
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had no problem with this pool and my daughter loves it. Everyone has stated that it fell in but ours has not. We did use an air compressor to blow it up and I don't know what the others used but it's fine and works well. So we love it. I don't know why it didn't for everyone else but we have had no problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool
05/20/2009
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 yr. old recieved this as a gift and she loves it. I haven't had any problems with the top falling down and it has been through 2 wind storms. The only thing I don't like is it doesn't have a plug to drain the water, and it is hard to dump the water out of even if it is not very full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

Don't waste your money

06/01/2009
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product last year and didn't even get to use it. The top kept collapsing. It didn't matter how much air I put in it. The sun beating on it would make it collapse. The purpose of the pool is to block the sun. I do not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

This pool was awful!

02/11/2009
By ,
mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The idea of keeping too much sun off of small children was great, only problem the top kept collapsing & the sides would buckle. We ended up cutting the sides off just so our son could get into the pool. All reciepts are kept now!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

Don't Buy

06/11/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The canopy would not stand up even though I inflated it as much as possible. It kept collapsing so I had to stand there and hold it up while the kids played in the pool. What a pain!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

The Most Terrible Pool Ever

06/05/2009
By ,
Valley Stream, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money on this garbage.
I was inflating the pool every 10 minutes, because the top of the pool would just keep falling, and there was no halls.
Its just waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

Junk

05/14/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was in the trash by the end of the week. Canopy will not be held up more then 3minutes..we ended up cutting our off too but defeated the purpose of the pool in the first place...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 19 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

AWFUL!!!!!!

05/15/2009
By ,
LAKE LURE NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EVERYTHING IS TRUE ABOUT WHAT THEY SAY HAPPENS TO THE POOL I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO BUY THIS!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Jungle Hideaway Baby Pool

don't waste your money

05/18/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money. The top does not hold up
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next