Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish

more room

05/04/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems installing curved rod. Is really quite roomy now. Met my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish

Good quality, good value

06/03/2009
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I returned the above item, not because I didn't like it but because I couldn't make it work in my bathroom. They did give dimensions of overall size, but the size of the circular brackets that attach to the wall and hold the rod were not given. When I received it they were too wide for my space. I did Ship-To-Store so it didn't cost me any money. I researched this type of rod for a while before ordering and this one was the best value for the price. It also gave the most dimensions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 3 for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish

Great Product.

10/26/2009
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The extra room in the shower is great. The bar is a little heavy and I had to use toggle bolts instead of anchors on my drywall. Installation into a stud would be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 4 for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish

A Great Buy!

03/10/2010
By ,
Gaffney, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a new shower installed and wanted a rod that curved out. This rod is very sturdy and was easy to install. Only took about 30 minutes. It looks so good with my curtain and hooks. I was please that the rod was heavy duty. It was definitely worth the money I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish

Nice curtian rod / slack hardwear

06/29/2010
By ,
Newnan, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the shower rod. However, the hardware is too light for the job. Buy the rod and spend a buck or two on some beefier dry wall screws. Also, one side can spin out of the slot (you will see when you install it ). I fixed that by adding one more screw, a five minute job. Overall, I would absolutely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish

Great Deal

02/14/2009
By ,
austin tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took longer than expected to come because the first one was damaged in shipping, but intallation was fairly easy and the added room in the shower is worth every penny. Plus it adds style that our bathroom was missing before. I'll definatly be taking it with me when I move next time. ;~)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish

Good Idea, Bad Hardware

06/21/2010
By ,
Sun City AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wal-Mart Service was Excellent! As for the product.....Good Idea but, I needed to make followong changes to make it work: Wall anchors were inadequate( went to hardware store and bought secure anchors). Had to shorten bar to make it fit. Am using product and so far it is fine.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish

Excelent product

08/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it about a week ago and was exactly what I expected to receive. Feels like having a whole new shower with all that space. I'm a big guy so having the extra space is awesome. It was easy to install (instructions were clear) and it gives a nice hotel touch to the bathroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish

Amazing!

04/18/2009
By ,
Hudson Valley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful. It was easy to install, sturdy and looks great. It provides so much extra elbow room in the shower. I love it. My only regret is that I didn't get one sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish

Excellent quality for the price!

03/01/2010
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A similar product at Home Depot was $57.00
Saved almost 20 bucks ordering site-to-store and was VERY easy to install. Took less than 20 minutes to put up and looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish
05/02/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good standard product. Not very easy to install, but it does do a decent job of keeping water off the floor and creating more room in the shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish
07/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIKE THAT ITS ADJUSTABLE SO IT CAN BE EASILY INSTALLED WITHOUT HAVING TO CUT IT DOWN.EXTRA ELBOW ROOM IS GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 13 for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish

more room in the shower!

02/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great product! we needed a little 'extra space' in a relatively small bathroom and we got it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish

Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finis

01/22/2009
By ,
Ormond Beach, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Very well made. Gives lots of extra room in shower.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Adjustable Curved Shower Curtain Rod, Chrome Finish
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5