Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

The BD707B contains everything you need in an entertainment system. The 7" LCD TV and the dynamice stereo speakers reproduce all your audio and video from the built-in DVD/CD player. Take your movies and music with you, whether you're camping, at the beach, or traveling.
Average Customer Rating:
3.562 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation75%12 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

portable dvd radio

08/10/2009
By ,
Suffern, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband an I read the reviews,and they were'nt good. after debating we decided to purchase the item. We have now had it for 2 weeks and so far no problems.The movies on the 7" screen are crystal clear and the tuning on the radio is also clear.We enjoy watching movies on our patio.I also saved my reciept and packaging in a case we need to return.But so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

Piece of junk

07/07/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The LCD was DOA. The CD/DVD stopped working after a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 3 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box
03/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a present for a 15 year old...she loves it...the screen is smaller but has a great picture...we didn't expect much of anything at all when we got it (Just figured at the least that it would replace her previous cd player that had broken)...you can view images from a flash dive play dvds, cds, mp3s and it came with a cord to hook up to the tv even tho the box said it was sold seperately...can use included cord or not included batteries so she takes it with her all over the place...plus the radio antenna works great too....definately worth it for traveling and/or for kids to use in thier rooms......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

alright

03/04/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I orderd this product about 3 weeks ago. Haven't had much time to use it, but it's overall performance is well. I did not use batteries as of yet so I can't tell you how long they will last. The only problems I have encountered are, the plug connection on back of radio does not always make contact. Have to wiggle it often, and the dvd quit playing about half way thru. I eventually got it going again, but had to start at the beginning and ff to the part it quit at. I would purchase another one, if the price came down. The radio works wonderful. Gets lots of stations!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

BD707 Portable DVD/Boombox

01/09/2009
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was originally sold under the name of GO VIDEO when I bought it for Xmas and none of the web links in the instruction manual are active anymore, maybe they are through GPX, I havn't tried yet...but so far my only other complaint with this product is getting my MP3 player to work with it. The power cord doesn't have the best connection if it is going to be moved around but if its just sat on a table and not moved it is ok. I am happy with the DVD/CD player. It converted and played one of my PAL dvd's through the TV great and actually had decent sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

Poor Craftsmanship

12/23/2008
By ,
Clinton, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had my doubts with this brand but I took a chance because the features were intriguing.
Well, I picked it up from site-to-store last night and had to try it out before I surprised my Mom with it on Christmas morning. The cord that plugs into the back of the device does not stay connected. She will either have to use batteries only, or we will return it. Because I don't feel comfortable with this product's life span, I will return it. Hopefully someone else will make a quality product with these features.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

DVD Failure

02/02/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dvd display lasted for only one movie. Halfway through the second movie the screen went grey. I would not recomend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 8 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

Awesome products

07/06/2009
By ,
Shelby Township, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not know what to expect, but I was very surprised when I bought this for my husband for Father's Day. The picture is amazing, and so is the sound quality. We watch DVD's of movies and concerts on the deck. The only thing that I do not like is the radio turner. It is a dial, instead of a digital display. In order to find and tune in radio stations you have to play around with the dial a bit, but other than that this is a great product with a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

Unusual

12/27/2008
By ,
Azusa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a DVD player that might be a little more impervious to the handling of an almost 2 year old. The picture is good, though a little smaller than I was expecting. It has a good level of volume. I think it will work fine...I've only used it twice. The one feature I would have loved for it to have is the capability to be powered by a car adaptor. The batteries will get too expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

AWWESOME!

12/29/2008
By ,
Titusville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best boombox ever. I purchased it for my husband for Christmas. He wanted something that he could use in the garage or out in the yard when he is working. It has an am/fm radio, cd and it even plays dvd's. The picture is great and the sound too.
I purchased another one yesterday for my dad because he loved husbands so much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

great product

01/02/2009
By ,
Southington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to buy my husband a nice gift and something he could use. I thought of just a regular boom box but walmart made it easy for me. It was great sound is awesome. we watch pictures of our kids and movies on it as well. Now if only my husband would turn down the volume!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

Disappointed

01/03/2009
By ,
Rhine, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased GPX dvd/boom box for my grandaughter as a gift from "Santa" ..Viedo worked for about 5 minutes. Audio was fine..Would not recommend this product. Returned product for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

What a great all-in-one!

01/09/2009
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were considering a portable DVD player, but this unit has a radio as well, and the boom box sound makes for great viewing - our girls love it! Can't wait to take it on vacation...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

great product!

03/20/2009
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had mine for a year now. Has never failed me, works great!! Good sound quality for a small radio. Love to watch music videos on it. Great unit!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 15 for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box

Nice to have around when the electricity goes out

02/03/2009
By ,
Owings Mills, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very useful. We watch movies after hooking it up to the tv. We can it with us when we go on vacation to play cds or watch dvds. We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for GPX BD707 7'' Portable DVD Player/Boom Box
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5