Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Parent's Choice Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Parent's Choice Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

The Parent's Choice Car Bottle Warmer is the perfect way to heat your babys bottles while on the go. The compact design of this car bottle warmer makes it ideal for traveling. It can be easily plugged into car lighter to warm bottles while on the go. The best part is this baby bottle warmer fits all bottle sizes and food jars as it features an adjustable heating band. You can also hang this warmer using the strap that comes along with it. When there is no bottle in place, the pressure-activated switch of this car bottle warmer automatically shuts off.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation65%17 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

Handy for Travel

05/19/2010
By ,
Portland, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has been a GREAT product since I bought it. I have twins, and NO complaints about how long this takes to warm the bottles. Other reviewers must have been expecting an "instant" warm-up, but if they had read the printed instructions, they would have been prepared for it to take 10+ minutes per bottle. I know when my babies will be hungry during a ride, and just make sure that I have the water in the bottles ready to go, then I warm each one for 10 or so minutes and they are ready for me to add the formula when they need to eat. Anyone using chilled, bottled breastmilk will need to heat for a little longer - just BE PREPARED, that's all. I use this product at least 1-3 times per week, and LOVE it. I recommend this to anyone who can use it properly. OH - make sure you press the little button to turn it on so the red light gets really bright (when you plug this into your car lighter/adapter the light turns on which makes it look like the unit is on, when it really isn't). I think some reviewers made this mistake (I did once) and the warmer never even started working, and it can be frustrating when you overlook this little fact. Overall, a great product, extremely useful, that is a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Review 2 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

Dont buy this product

06/06/2009
By ,
New Waterford,OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this when I found out we were going to the beach. It takes 11 hours to get there. This bottle warmer was hot to the touch but if you wanted to warm up the bottle you're better off stopping at a gas station. We let it sit for 30 minutes and it still wasnt warm. This product is awful and I wouldnt recommend anyone buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+20points
Review 3 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

Very Handy! LOVE IT!

11/04/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im not sure what was going on with everyone else's warmers (the other reviews on this product), but mine works GREAT! The best way to travel with this warmer, is to carry a bottle with water in it (not chilled), and throw it in the warmer about 10mins before your baby is scheduled to eat, then when its warm add the formula and you're good to go! If you are warming up something that is room temp, it will only take about 10mins MAX. I also love the safety shut off!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 4 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

Does not work!

09/12/2009
By ,
Lebanon,Pa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought this product when I told him to get a bottle warmer. He did not do any research, he just picked the cheapest one.Well,they say you get what you pay for. This one is not worth your time and aggravation. It took 45 minutes to get to a luke-warm temperature. My son was screaming till it was "ready". I just fed him anyway. I would not recommend this at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 5 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

Buy this-NOT Munchkin!

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This worked very well for an 11-hour road trip to see grandparents. Our previous warmer, a Munchkin, barely took the chill off. This works best if you fill the bottle with nursery water first, let it warm up according to the package directions (25-30 min for an 8 oz bottle), then remove bottle, add formula, shake, and serve. The warming wrap can get hot to touch, so use either the hanging strap (or sit up right in cup holder). The cord was long enough to plug up front outlet and reach to second row of minivan seating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 6 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

Takes forever and then broke after a few uses

08/20/2011
By ,
Tidewater VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this bottle warmer because my 6 month old (who was a preemie) likes a fairly warm bottle and my family travels a lot. First, it doesn't work well with Tommee Tippee bottle due to their shape (and that's pretty much all we use). So we brought some standard size bottles just for traveling. (an added expense) Then, the warmer took almost 30 mins to warm 4 ounces of a breast milk/formula blend. Uuuurrrrggghhh!
Needless to say, I am still in search of great travel bottle warmer that heats a bottle within 10 mins!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer
10/04/2011
By ,
chicago, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works, the heating device is like a back warmer and will easily get hot to the touch. It will take a cold bottle some time to get warm, maybe 15-20minutes. The little safety button that detects the bottle may be difficult to be press during operation. Bottle that have a inner valley at bottom may need a napkin to keep button down. Other than that, it's recommended for travels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

Awesome Bottle Warmer!

05/07/2012
By ,
Orange City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not pay 20 something for the other warmer! This is the one you want and for the price you can't go wrong! Handy tool to have when there's a hungry baby around! I was torn between the two warmers but with a baby on a budget I am so glad I took the leap and went with this one! Remember you're using power from a car cigarette lighter so any "car warmer" you get is going to take at least ten minutes and if you've been feeding your baby for a month or longer you're certainly going to know their schedule! So I suggest hooking it up and getting it going 10-15 minutes before you know they're going to be hungry. And I always just heat the water first before I make it with the formula that way if you heat it up and they turn out to not eat it right then then you have wasted nothing! Good luck mommies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

it's OKAY but not what I expected

01/20/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bet this would work well to heat room temperature water/formula, but since I make my son's formula up ahead of time, it has to be kept in the fridge & this bottle warmer does not get an ice cold bottle to the temp my son likes. I left it in it for about 20-25 minutes & the formula finally started to not feel chilled anymore - was around room temp or so. The bottle warmer itself did heat up rather quickly though & does feel hot to the touch, but is definitely not made to warm up cold bottles quickly, if at all. If you want to heat ice cold bottles with it, make sure you put it in the warmer atleast 45 minutes ahead of time.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

didn't even work

01/07/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product didn't even work. I waited thirty minutes for it to warm up and it didn't even get a little warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

good for road trips

03/23/2010
By ,
metro NY area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our business trip to Germany. We knew we'd spend some days traveling 3 hours or more by car and this warmer helped keep a bottle at the ready between stops. In our experience it got the bottle good & hot, almost too hot if we left it too long, but then we started with room temp water and planned only to mix formula when needed. Wouldn't expect that this would work for a cold bottle in a hurry, but if you can plan ahead it's a great tool for the $. Much better than trying to pack & keep a warm bottle for a long road trip!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

LIFE SAVER

01/12/2009
By ,
State College, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS BEFORE OUR CAR TRIP TO FLORIDA FROM PENNSYLVANIA AFTER CHRISTMAS. THIS WAS A HUGE TIME SAVER. I WAS ABLE TO WARM THE BABYS BOTTLE AND JAR FOOD AND HAVE IT READY FOR WHEN WE STOPPED TO EAT. IT WAS ALSO HELPFUL TO USE IN JUST WARMING A BOTTLE IF WE WEREN'T STOPPING. THIS IS WORTH EVERY PENNY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

works great!!!!

01/12/2012
By ,
eaton, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i went on a 6 hour road trip just me and my 4month old and the bottle warmer worked great the bottle was warm in about 10 min. the out side of the bottle will get warmer first so if it feels too hot don't worry the water wont be.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

Helpful product with baby

08/31/2009
By ,
Kenilworth, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was helpful in long trips. It was easy to heat up the milk in the car itself. Easy set up & reasonable price. Good product for the value. The only thing was it takes around 12-14 min. to make the milk enough warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

love it

06/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got it yesterday. It really came in handy because i was taking a long trip. It has an auto-matic shut of once the bottle is removed. is great so you don't have to unplug it wright away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

Works great!!!

06/27/2012
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price it works great. Just that it takes 15-20 min to warm up, otherwise it is exellent product for warming the baby battle while travelling in CAR.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

GREAT

01/23/2009
By ,
vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i cant belive people make stuff like this. it is very easy to set-up and use. it met all my expectations. if your a mommy on the go or travel alot this is WONDERFUL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer
07/08/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not very durable, only works with standard bottles, I would definitely spend a few more dollars and get a better one next time!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer

Do NOT Buy This!!

07/26/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does NOT work. The wrap gets hot but it doesnt heat the bottle at all what so ever. Worst $10 I have ever spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Parent's Choice - Car Bottle Warmer
11/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this....... We travel a lot so this comes in handy with the newest addition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next