Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fellowes Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

Fellowes Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

This Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder features a jam-proof system that eliminates jams by preventing overloads and powering through misfed paper. This Fellowes PS-79CI Shredder is designed to immediately turn off when your hands are too close to the paper opening. This Fellowes Shredder features a sheet capacity indicator that measures paper as you shred to ensure maximum capacity at every pass. This Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder also has a 6-gallon, pull-out wastebasket to hold the shredded debris.
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%102 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

Love it.

06/02/2013
By ,
Davenport, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am in the middle of getting rid of years (and I mean years) of accumulated old household paperwork, including copies cancelled checks, receipts etc. that I had stored away. I have shredded 8 full lawn garbage size bags of old papers of varying sizes using this shredder so far without problems and have a couple more to go.
This shredder's performance has been terrific with no jams and I only had to turn it off to cool down one time after three to four hours of non stop shredding.
I find it easy to empty and squeeze a few drops of oil along the shredder opening each time I empty the container. I bought a couple of small bottles to keep on hand since I had so much to shred.
When I was setting up the shredder initially I had trouble trying to install the castors (they kept falling off). I called the company and they suggested I use a hammer to tap them in which fixed the issue.
Am extremely pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

Awesome Shredder!

01/23/2010
By ,
Hudson, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value. Does exactly as it claims. Finally a shredder that doesn't break after only a week! Much recommended. Easy to empty, easy to move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder
12/09/2009
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shredder is for home use. I have had no problems using it and it is very quiet. I find that I am able to use the plastic bags more than once.
The price was the best around also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

Excellent Buy

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was initially reluctant to spend this much on a home office shredder, but I think that it is well worth the money. I have had it about a month and have shredded a ton of stuff without a single problem. Sometimes, if I put in a little too much it stops but always self-reverses and then gobbles the stuff up. I have never had to clear a jam. Basket capacity is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

Awesome!

07/25/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ths paper shredder costs a little more, but it is solidly built, and super quiet. The jam proof feature is worth every penny as is the sensor for little fingers. We also appreciate the larger bin size so we don't have to empty the bin so frequently. If you are looking at an $80.00 shredder with lesser features and quality I recommend shelling out the extra cash for this one because with the cheaper shredders you are just going to end up buying another one anyway once the motor burns out from being overstuffed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

Disappointed in Fellowes

04/19/2009
By ,
AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My last Fellowes was a workhorse and admittedly i broke it by accidentally putting in something metal. My old model is no longer around so i chose this one. Not only is it not worth the $200, it would be disappointing at half teh price. Don't believe the 12 pages per minute, it would choke on a a thick envelope. And you can't put a trash bag inside because whoever designed it put these horrible plastic things in the bin that completely rip open a trash bag when you pull it out. as a result my carpet is full of shredded paper and i have to vacuum now. I will be returning the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

Excellent Product in every way

06/07/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid, Quality, surprisingly quiet, small & secure pieces, does what it claims in "Jam-Proof". Includes easy maintanance supplies and instructions to maximize product life and performance. Have a feeling this may be the last shredder I ever need to purchase. Highly satisfied. Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

Very quite shredder

12/20/2009
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many shredders and this is by far the best quality and the most quiet shredder I have ever had. Lots of safety features. I also like that you cant put to many sheets of paper in at one time. It simply wont run if there are to many pieces. Its a bit pricey, but with the quality of Fellowes shredders I expect it to last a long time.
Well worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

Great Product!

09/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We highly recommend this shredder to anyone in the market for a quiet, easy to use machine. Very happy with the price when compared to comparable models. Does a great job chopping through multiple sheets. We discovered that if you were trying to shred light weight paper (ie: credit card receipts) you needed to add a sheet of regular weight paper to help it feed into the machine, but didn't find it a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

Great shredder!

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had one at work for about a year now and I love it. This one is for my parents' home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

Love, love, love it

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had other brand shredders before, but didn't like any of them like I like this. It preforms just as it says and I LOVE how quiet it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

I love this shredder!

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After going thru 2 different home office shredders, I finally broke down and decided to shell out the extra bucks for something sturdier. This shredder does not disappoint! It is exactly what I was looking for - it shreds quickly and quietly, is easy to clean and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

Best shredder and worth the money

06/13/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best shredder I have used. I love it!!!! I love how fast it is and cuts such a big chunk of papers at the same time. I also love the fact that it cuts up CDs and credit cards. Easy to use and just plug up and go to town. Very good product and a a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

Fellows Shredder

06/23/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this shredder for over two months now. Replaced a broken Staples shredder. Does exactly what is says it will do. Much more robust that my old Staples shredder, but twice the cost. Hope to get many year of use from this device
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder
03/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is quieter than any previous shredder I've had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

Great shredder for home use

12/09/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a shredder that was large enough so I would not have to keep emptying it and powerful enough to handle a lot of shredding for at least ten minutes of continuous use. The PS-79CI was just what I need it. The six gallon container is okay since the paper is shredded into really small confetti pieces. The power of the shredder is great. I have been shredding old bank statements and junk mail with no jamming problems. Just keep oil each time you empty the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

OUTSTANDING SHREDDER

06/13/2012
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly put this shredder through its advertised abilities. Papers of all sizes, weights and shapes, staples and credit cards. It's taken paper in that seemed to jam and the auto-reverse pushed it out and pulled it back down, shredding every bit of it. The slot, I think, prevents from anyone pushing too much paper through and, if that's the reason, I think it's a good thing. Yes, it stops when it gets hots; however, it doesn't stay off too long and it is a good time to take a break from shredding when it does. This is one shredder that is well worth the money. I'd love this shredder if they made it as a micro-shredder; however, this cross-cut shredder is great. It does what it says it does ... over and over again. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder
10/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The little I have used this product it has performed exceptionally well. I had 2 issues before I started using it. The oiling procedure and use and fit of the bags. There is a totally different oiling procedure shown on line then the one shown in the manual and the fit and use of the bags. I contacted Fellowes and they said to use the on line oiling procedure and you do not need to put the bags in the bin and can dump it when full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

The Best Shredder

05/08/2010
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several personal shredders and none of the previous ones hold a cancle to this one. It cost me a little more, but is certainly money well spent. When they say it is jam-proof, that is the truth. The display panel and lights on top of the unit won't allow you to jam it if you are paying any attention to what you are doing. You don't need to guess about anything when using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fellowes Intellishred PS-79CI Shredder

An o.k. shredder for low volume home use.

06/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Prior to the Fellowes I had an Aurora shredder. Capacity was much greater, could shred several layers at a time. With the Fellowes, it's like I'm downsizing, no more than 3 layers at a time and the basket is quite a bit smaller. Fortunately I' shred mainly junk mail. In favor of it is that it is quiet and the drawer is easy to empty.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next