Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for THQ Darksiders (Xbox 360)

THQ Darksiders (Xbox 360)

Originally sent to oversee the destruction of Earth, the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse have been betrayed by their master, stripped of their powers and cast down to Earth. Players take on the role of War -- the first of the Four Horsemen -- as he embarks on a brutal quest of vengeance and revenge against the forces that betrayed him with the help of his phantom steed Ruin. Darksiders: Wrath of War features open-world exploration, a deep combat system and a huge arsenal of modern and mythical weapons.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Darksiders (Xbox 360)

if you loved zelda,castlevania,tomb raider

02/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Then you will love it as i have, the game is fast pacing it really easy to move around most times , even though its seems like you being herded thru the maze at first the game really delivers what it shows but to me sometimes the camera can be painful when you go into zoom mode with war if you move to close to the camera on some fights you will loose sight of war..
the puzzle are really wonderful once you learn how to and get used to the controls you will breeze thru up until twilight cathedral you will need all the skills and upgrades you can get for this part..
the only time you will really have trouble is some of the bosses like tiamat and few others i shall not name them all
this game is great the graphics are great wouldn't recommend this to child unless he is 17 years old
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Darksiders (Xbox 360)

Darksiders

05/09/2010
By ,
Fulton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so. i played throught game and was thouroughly pleased. It had rich backgrounds, a solid story line, and a pretty awesome battle system which i felt combined elements of both Devil May Cry and God of War. The only setback i had was that i paid 60 dollars for mine and it is now 40. Over all, i felt that it still wasn't bad for 60 dollars. The bosses and such are just difficult to make you really have to have some skill, but not so much that it's impossible to beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Darksiders (Xbox 360)

Excellent Game

01/07/2010
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like hack'em up and conquer all games, this is the game to get. I have only completed a couple of levels but it is awesome. The cut-scenes are outstanding and the gameplay and camera motion is so smooth. The menu selection of different types of weapons and powers are also "sweet" not to say. all I can add it is worth the Gaming review of 10 out of 10 on the box cover...it is worth every penny of the $60 price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Darksiders (Xbox 360)
01/16/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was one of the best games I've ever played. The story and graphics were excellent and it had amazing gameplay. I would recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Darksiders (Xbox 360)

Great Game!

03/07/2011
By ,
Colorado U.S.A
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed the huge story, and involving plotline. I have logged 20 hrs. and I have done a small portion of what is possible in this game. The gameplay feels a lot like Zelda: Twilight princess with the dungions, and puzzles. This game will keep most gamers entertained for weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Darksiders (Xbox 360)

Fun and challenging at times.

07/01/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I could not beat it in one sitting or in a couple. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Darksiders (Xbox 360)

enjoyable to play

11/28/2012
By ,
Packwood, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find the game interesting and fun. I am not a hard core game player and so getting killed off happens. I like the fact that when you die and come back you are right back in the action at the same spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Darksiders (Xbox 360)

Great buy for the money!

01/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 year really likes this game! It is very challenging and fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Darksiders (Xbox 360)
12/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Darksiders (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5