Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

With solid wood construction, this cherry-colored Storkcraft 3-Drawer Aspen Dresser provides ample storage for the nursery and the kids' room. Durably built using cam-lock construction, this Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser will last far beyond the baby years.
Average Customer Rating:
3.837 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%36 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Great for a changing table, but needs a 29" pad

05/08/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect if you are looking for a nice looking, cheap small dresser or changing station. If you are planning to use this for a changing station please be aware that you will need to buy a 29 inch changing pad (which can be found online, I got one at amazon.com). This dresser was easy to put together in a few hours, came with all the pieces (although be warned that the manufacturer does not supply you with ANY extra screws!). It's not expensive quality construction by any means, but it looks nice and gets the job done.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

This is ok, be sure to review this!!!

02/15/2011
By ,
Nebraska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This changer is really nice, it had a few scratches on ot, but for the price, you really can't complain!! The only thing is a standard changing pad will NOT fit on this, it is about 3 inches or so to short on the top!!! I just cut down my pad so not to big of a deal!! Other thing is it is really dark almost black to so if you are looking for a "true" espresso brown this is not for you!!!! The Storkraft crib they have this "bundled" with does not match spot on, but still looks ok! The Strokcraft beatrice dresser does match it, it is also really dark!!! Overall not bad, but do your research!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

NICE DRESSER!

06/03/2010
By ,
Stoney Creek, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a Canadian and do A LOT of shopping in the U.S.! And thanks to Walmart's 'Site to Store' option I was able to buy this dresser for HALF the price of retail stores in Canada! My husband and I are SO happy to purchase this dresser for our nursery! The colour was PERFECT and matched exactly to our other espresso nursery furniture. Don't expect a GREAT quality dresser for this price, but we fancied it up a bit by spending another $20- on nicer dresser knobs, and boy does it look sharp! Good luck new moms and dads!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lethbridge, Canada
Thanks!!
Posted 08/27/2011
I was considering buying this and saw this review. I think I am sold! This is exactly my situation - from being a Canadian, right down to the drawer pulls! I was wondering if they could be switched out and am glad to hear they can be - I would like to find some nice pewter coloured ones, as there is lots of pewter in my house. A comparable dresser up here I was considering is $399.99!! Glad to find this for sure! Thanks dianeandjohn! :D
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso
03/15/2012
By ,
Smyrna TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty and easy to put together. Bought this in espresso and it matched perfectly to all other pieces we ordered.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Cheap and Nice

07/06/2009
By ,
Goldendale, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was pretty easy to put together, but it took me awhile, but not too bad. I love the way it looks and I thought that it was a decent price. It had a decent ammount of room for clothing. I will have the baby soon and will use it plenty.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Love it just disappointed =(

01/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off its beautiful and I love it, all her clothes fit in it with room left to spare. It does scratch really easy...Also granted my husband isnt the best at putting things together it was a little confuseing because the parts werent labled... My biggest concern/ irritant is that it DOES NOT fit a standard changing pad!!!! It's going to have to be a pad that is like 29 x 16 ish...which is NOT made...If it is I sure as heck can't find it. That is all of my complaints...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Expensive Looking!

07/13/2010
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most expensive looking dresser for a great price. It took my dad about 45 minutes to put it together, but once it was done, it was so worth it. It is beautiful and perfect for a little boy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Waste of money and time

03/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really thought this dresser was nice and matched perfect with my crib.. I decided to put it together and realized barely any of the
Pieces were numbered and some you had to put your own holes In for the screws .. Some of the pieces wouldn't line up and had gaps in between . The bottom of the dresser is nothing more than two pieces of wood with a gap in between what is that ??? The back Is only thin wood not even half an inch thick and it's two separate pieces .. The instructions show you the wrong way to put some pieces on .. They also have no directions just horrible pictures that barely make sense and it took hours to assemble if you don't have a power drill.. The wood also scratches extremely easy and the back top piece doesn't even fit on. Lastly the drawers fall out if you don't open them perfectly . This has been a huge disappointment to me and my boyfriend and if it wasn't received as a gift I wouldve already taken it back. Do not listen to any other reviews I can assure you they're wrong
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Quality control?

11/30/2009
By ,
Alexandria, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not sure why this dresser got good reviews from earlier customers. Perhaps it used to be a good product, but the batch mine came from was part of an effort to cut costs or something, because it was impossible to put together as is. The groove that you're supposed to put the boards in to form the drawers didn't go all the way across the board, so the sides wouldn't lie straight and flush against the board. My dad and husband struggled for hours on Thanksgiving Day, and then the next day, and eventually had to buy a chisel to extend the grooves themselves in order to finish the dresser.
Of course, by then, they were incredibly frustrated and had banged and scratched the heck out of some of the pieces. So it would have looked nice except for these scratches.
All in all, we're very disappointed. This is certainly not the most expensive dresser out there by a long shot, but it wasn't inexpensive, either. I'd expect more from Storkcraft.
Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Great value for the price.

01/21/2014
By ,
Rhode Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would purchase this dresser again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Nice!!!!!

09/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We truly enjoy this dresser. It matched perfectly with the crib and Glider ( we got all 3 for what we would have paid for just the crib at other stores!). It was easy to assemble and functions well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Very Nice for the Price!

06/02/2013
By ,
Quechee, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say I was very surprised at the quality of this dresser! We recently downsized and I had to sell my expensive dresser from a high-priced furniture store, because it would not fit in my new room. I purchased this dresser for myself to match my husband's $700 dresser, and to be honest, I like this better!! Very sturdy, VERY good quality. The only thing I did not like is that not all of the pieces were labeled and it took both my husband and myself close to 2 hours to put it together!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Disappointed....but will do.

07/14/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this dresser along with the matching 5 drawer dresser. Big difference between the two as for as quality goes. They both look great and the espresso color matches perfectly, but for whatever reason the 3 drawer dresser is of much lesser quality. All areas of the dresser, whether it's really wood or particle board are cheap, non strudy and easily nicked. The very top of the dresser is now ruined because when screwing in a piece, the screw went straight through the top. I'm going to be able to hide it because we're using it as a changing table, but it's still disappointing. I recommend this product for looks only....certainly not for it to hold up over time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Twin satisfaction

09/01/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Listening to advise of others in their experience with changing tables, we decided to go with a dresser type changer rather than the open shelve type. Looks great and can grow with the babies.
Product arrived timely and in good shape, no nicks or dings (pine is a soft wood). Espresso color was great. We did have problems finding changing pads to fit the 30" width (the norm is 32"-34"), fortunately LA Baby makes them. Hope Walmart picks up this line to compliment this great dresser.
Assembly took longer than the cribs because there are many parts needing to go together. Follow the diagrams as there are limited wordings. Plan on 3 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

bad Quality

04/11/2009
By ,
arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
although this could be beautiful, it is a piece of garbage. most of it is just 1/8inch veneer, even the top of the dresser, I don,t think my baby could even lay on it. I returned it immediately. do not waste your time!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Love Love Love it!

10/25/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this dresser to go with the crib/changing table we ordered from BRU, and didnt want to spend the $600 for the dresser. The color and style match so perfectly that people ask if its a set! My only issue is with the depth of the drawers. The picture makes it look like it has deep drawers, but the actual drawer is only about half as deep as the drawer front. I am eight months pregnant and put the whole thing together in about 2 hours, I move a little slower than I used to with the watermelon in my way! All in all I love the dresser and would most definitely recommend to others!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Good Product at good price

06/02/2009
By ,
milwaukee, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like this dresser. We did not want to spend a ton of money on one, and this ended up being perfect. It did take some time to put together though. However, all of the holes matched up well and I didnt have any problems with that. The directions were not very good, this mfg needs to hire some new technical illustrators...but with some common sense its not too tough to figure out. Overall the finished product turned out good and is exactly what we were looking for. Espresso color looks very good, and the quality feels pretty good too. Its not super light which is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Great dresser.

04/26/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this dresser to try to use as a combo dresser/changing table. A standard size chaging pad (32x16) does not fit on the top. We ended up using it just as a dresser and putting it in the closet since we don't have room for both a changing table and dresser in our daughter's nursery. So, we ordered the matching changing table too. Both pieces are really nice quality. My husband put both together without and swearing or complaints. It was time-consuming but no parts were missing and the furniture arrived in great condition. Love both pieces!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Will suffice for baby, but won't have longevity

12/06/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Meh" Is the feeling I get from this piece. It looks good from afar. However, there are unfinished pieces of wood that are easily seen through the cracks of the drawers. Sturdiness is certainly not it's strongest point either. The structure itself is stable, but the drawers wiggle in their slots. Perhaps when I fill them, it will get better.
The dresser will suffice for my baby, but it will not likely have the longevity to last her through college or better. They just don't make stuff like they used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Storkcraft - Aspen 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso

Exactly what i wanted

05/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dresser/changer looks very trendy & sleek. The color was exactly what i wanted a dark espresso, i was afraid it would be lighter but it wasnt. I ordered it site to store and then they sent it to another department in Walmart to get built. They had it ready for me in 1 day. They helped me load it into my car and it really looks great. i would recommend this product to anyone. I cant wait to use it! The only thing negative i can think of is that it seems that the wood could scratch kind of easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next