Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Centerpoint CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

Centerpoint CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

The CenterPoint 4x32 Scope is constructed from aircraft-quality aluminum alloy, making it strong and long lasting. Featuring accurately coated optics, a focusing eyepiece and versatile turret adjustments, this 4x rifle scope offers excellent aiming at any elevation. The non-reflective, matte black finish on this duplex rifle scope makes it weatherproof while the included lens covers protect the lens from the elements. Since this CenterPoint rifle scope comes with 3/8" dovetail ring mounts, you can mount it on Crosman air rifles with dovetail grooved receivers. This CenterPoint scope is wonderful for everything from hunting to shooting ranges. Improve your aim over medium and long distances with this precisely calibrated rifle scope for all altitudes. The durable casing allows this 4x32 rifle scope to keep up with you through years of use, and the limited lifetime warranty reflects that.
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%29 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

Nice Scope

12/29/2009
By ,
Stow, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been shooting for 25 years... and stopped shooting animals a decade ago. Recently purchased a Crosman Nightstalker Airgun which I use for 10m target practice in my basement. I don't like the 1x-Red dot scopes as you cannot see the holes made by the pellets & makes it difficult to make tight groups. Tried the 2-7x32 scope; it has two nice features - 1st the adjustable objective & 2nd the red & green illuminated reticle... but with 4x & 6x magnifcation at 10 mtrs the vertical line of cross hair almost vanished and left me wanting more. At this short range this sporty scope was a overkill. Then tried the fixed 4x32 scope along with 1" high profile mounts. No fancy features, but it works like a charm at 10m range. I could clearly see each hole made by the wadcutters as I fire 12 consecutive shots. Good valve for money. Definitely recommmend this scope for requirements similar to mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

Centerpoint AR22 4x32

02/17/2010
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received this scope yesterday, and it appears to be a great value. Excellent quality for the money. Easy to mount on the 11mm dovetails of my Crosman 2100. Excellent clarity, bright field and sharp cross hairs. After clamping to dovetail, first shots where centered for windage and 3/8 " high. Moved reticle down 10 clicks at 30 feet and was right in the bull. Sight picture is better than my Leupold VX-1 set on 2 power at 30 feet, and groups are identical (c-t-c 0.35"x5 shot at 10 yards). Now I don't have to worry about damaging my expensive centerfire rifle scope while banging around the woods after small game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

Great for the money

04/13/2011
By ,
North Central Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scope to mount on a 22LR to use for pest control on my property. The only reason I purchased it is a good friend of mine has one and he said it worked as advertised. The only thing I changed was the rings. I have a weaver base on the rifle and the rings are not very substantial. However for $30 you shouldnt expect any part of the scope to be substantial. I have a little over 150 rounds through the rifle and the zero has held right on the money. As for the optics, well, they are optics you get in a $30 scope. There is no distorsion, but they are not real bright, What they are, is better than I expected for the money. If you have a short range, low recoil, 22 LR or airgun this is a workable low cost scope. I have a number of Leopolds on my target rifles and a Night Force on my 308 Tac rifle, so I know what a expensive scope preforms like. I recommend this one without reservation
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

Not Bad, Considering...

08/20/2011
By ,
Middletown, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Considering the price, this scope is actually pretty good...! I was able to sight it for 50 yards without issue and the clarity was fairly impressive. This is not a con - just a reminder that this is NOT a variable scope. Their variable model is nice, also - but more expensive at around $60.00. It was able to fit my Ruger 10/22 with the supplied Ruger railing very easily. The windage and elevation settings are a little rough to set, in so far as the actual 'click', but overall it's a good scope. Surprisingly good, considering the price. If you are using a caliber higher than a .22, don't buy it. Anything below that and you should be golden!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

Nice scope for the Crosman 1077 pellet rifle

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scope is a nice addition to my Crosman 1077 pellet rifle. The sights on the rifle are not that bad, but if you want a nice scope for your pellet rifle and you don't want to spend a small fortune, this one is a good scope to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

Not the same as pictured.

05/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This scope has changed. It is now much like the Gamo 4x32. It seems to be made of some kind of plastic or at least covered in plastic. The optics are, in a word, horrible. The only redeeming feature is the 30 yard parallax. It is fairly light and short. But, dang, the optics are, did I already say, HORRIBLE! Specs show this scope 11 inches in length. It is, in fact, 10 inches long. So obviously it has changed but still carries the CP4032 model number. I would take it back but....I might just take it back!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

great value

06/14/2010
By ,
Fort Collins Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelllent price for a good 22 scope. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

Scope Evaluation

04/22/2011
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product on walmart online, Once I mounted it to my Pellet rifle and adjusted the wind age and Linage I am shooting like a Marksman.
This scope is excellent and very accurate. I would recommend this product to all shooters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

A great scope for the money

11/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scope was purchased to use on a Crosman older model 760 pellet/BB rifle that I inherited from my father. It was what I expected for the price and was easy to attach and sight-in. The focus is a little fuzzy but acceptable. The sight-in adjustments are easy to understand and use. The "see through" lens covers were an unexpected bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

Simple to Attach

02/21/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for one that had broken on my son's .22. I figured I would have a hard time but it was so easy to install. Can't wait to get him out to sight it in. Watch out squirrels!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

great low end scope. very satisfied

03/07/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I expected to burn some ammo sighting in this scope since it was a low end price scope, but I was surprised at the first shot was just 6 inches low and 2 inch left of center.
Within 5 rounds it was dead on height wise and 5 more shoots put everything in the black bullseye.
I was pleasantly surprised and imprressed with this scope.
The scope arrived a day before the date provided on the online order and I would defintely recommen this to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

Nice Scope For Plinking

10/05/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up a used .22 rifle and wanted a scope just for plinking and such. I didn't want super cheap ($8 tasco) or super expensive ($500 nikon). This fits the bill nicely. Clear optics, lots of metal, lifetime warranty, and even bikini cover, wiping cloth, and allen wrench. Keep in mind I'm not a pro shooter but for $30, I think it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

Great value

04/28/2011
By ,
Punta Gorda, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scope for my Crosman Quest 1000 pellet gun. For the price, it was good value. I would say it would be a good scope for a 22 also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

not recomneded for a springer

06/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this scope is what came on my benjamin titan NP. in a word.. it is terrible. I thought originally that it would be fine for back yard pest control and plinking, that is to say I had level expectations of this scope. without taking into account that the gun is worthy of a much better scope, and taking the scope for what it is by itself... it is still terrible. On a spring/np gun, it won't hold zero.. it just won't, despite my best efforts to shim for barrel droop and Loctite everything. the best I ever shot was 1.5"-1.75ish groups at about 15 yards with it. the optics are poor. there is a burred halo around the outer third of the eye piece and the parallax being fixed at 30 yards is kind of optimistic, because that is assuming that you can even hit anything consistently at 30yards. I struggled to hit anything consistently at 15 yards. in fact it was so bad that I actually stopped trying to dispatch the unwelcome backyard critters because of constantly maiming them, and that was when I could even hit them. feeling inhumane, I stopped trying. at one point I actually #for some crazy reason# thought the rings were the best part of this scope, but the rear dovetail clamp broke after having to readjust the scope for the 3rd time. I was using man strength, so I will assume part fault for that but I was trying to make sure it wasn't going to move AGAIN. My bad, I guess. furthermore, the top clamps are insufficient at holding the scope in place and it eventually starts sliding backwards.. again, this is on a higher powered nitro piston rifle. I believe this scope is best suited for a pump, Co2, or airsoft gun as there isn't near the recoil issues and so it might work mechanically better on one of those. the Optics are still not great but at least it would hold a zero better #maybe?#. 22rf it might be okay on, not sure the rings would be up to the challenge tho? you are certainly getting what you pay for on this scope. not sure how other scopes at this price point compare, but for my rifle this was a terrible pairing... but it's what came with it, and I think the purchase price of the rifle reflects that. I have upgraded to a leapers and it is much, much, MUCH better. Now shooting is fun again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

A great value

10/16/2010
By ,
Dalton,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was good met my needs came with mounting rings,lens coverings great for small game hunters easy to attach
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

will not hold point of impact

12/04/2012
By ,
thomasville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
will not hold center, as usual walmart refuned money, which i spent in store, good service, thanks , bgf
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

Not use full for close ranges.

11/19/2011
By ,
Bellevue, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had difficulty shooting this scope. The rings it come with do not include a vertical stop. The scope tends to slide backwards. Also would have never bought this if I had known that it could not focus well at short distances that I shoot my air gun at.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

Good Scope for Air Rifle

09/17/2013
By ,
Sanford, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mounted it on my Crossman 2100B .177 Pump Air Rifle. Works perfect, much
better than the smaller optics that come with some pellet rifles.
The optics are very good, much better than I was expecting for a scope in this price.
As good as some scopes costing much more.
Mounting rings that come with scope did not fit my air rifle as good as I wanted
so I changed them out for a better pair.
I would recommend this item for Air Rifles, would get better scope for center fire
firearms though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

4X fixed makes things easy

07/14/2013
By ,
north kansas city
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great scope for a rimfire just enough magnification for under 50 yeards any further and i still have problems. Mine had a fixed parallax for 35 yards but they are really easy to change. I moved mine in to 25 yards.
Center point has good glass for the price, i feel these are the better scopes walmart has in stock. I like this one better then the 3-9 because the 3-9 has a fixed parallax and you cant adjust it its glued down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CenterPoint 4X32 Scope

Good entry level scope.

10/24/2013
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality scope at an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next