Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

Rich, hand painted patterns that add charm and grace to any contemporary setting. Timeless designs from a name you know and trust. Let Better Homes and Gardens help you fall in love with your home all over again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

LOVE IT

09/13/2009
By ,
Amelia, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new platter, nice size and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

it was damaged

02/07/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just received this platter after waiting for it to restock on Walmart.com. It has a defect in the platter itself. The damage is obvious and is in the flat, center portion (not the edge) and looked like a 1/8-1/4" deep gouge in the material that the basic platter is made from. What is more disappointing is that even with this defect the platter was painted anyway and a glob of some yellowish glaze maybe, was smeared over it, making it look like there is a 3" long glob of oil or something similar on the platter. I thoiught it was dirty when I first looked at it, but it is a defect and it was shipped to me anyway.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

beautiful platter

02/26/2009
By ,
OKC,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine is very colorful and in perfect condition. It's too big for the dishwasher but I can handle that.I also got the serving bowl. The bowl is not as good. The colors are very dull like they skimped on paint at the factory.I was dissappionted and it would've been great if it was like this platter.Had the same problem with the dishes had to exchange a few times to get close enough colors.The bright colors are pretty but the dull barley painted are not. I'm hoping that the bowl will be back in stock to reorder.Bottom line beautiful but, you may or may not get the right colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

i love the design but sad poor quality

04/07/2011
By ,
forkedriver,nj 08731
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i so wanted these dishes loved the patern,bought everything,even courtains n table cloth but was soon disappointed as dishes easily chiped along with cups sooo sad because i never had an exspensive set of dishes n have all my family for all the holidays and bought three set of dishes to have them chip one by one,now im having to throw them out little by little!!!!! there is also no body to contact and with the economy being so poor i can not afford to keep bying dishes!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

Better Than Expected

04/14/2009
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the dinnerware (3 sets) and serving bowl to match this platter about a month ago. I had some "matching" issues with the dinnerware...so I was a bit leary to order the platter...would it match? Oh my...YES IT DID, and it is larger than I expected! Nice addition to my dinnerware and I wish there were more serving pieces to complete the set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

Tuscan Retreat is a Delight to Use

02/22/2009
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had struggled for months trying to pick a design of dinnerware and happened upon Tuscan Retreat. These beautiful plates, bowls and cups are such a joy to serve in and eat from. I would recommend them to anyone. They are very economically priced. They make serving and eating from a delightful experience. The colors are a feast for the eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

Very Large!

04/19/2011
By ,
Marion, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish the Tuscan Retreat pattern for Better Homes and Gardens sold at WalMart had not been discontinued. I ordered this platter and was very surprised by the actual size. I did check the measurements but there's nothing like seeing it in person. It will be a great addition for holiday meals but it's rather large for everyday use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

beautiful

04/29/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so pleased when my platter arrived. I have the entire set and this just completed it for me. The platter is much larger than I expected, which was a nice surprise.
On a side note, the ship-to-store feature is wonderful! No UPS deliveries disappearing from my doorstep when I'm not home and no shipping charges!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

Beautiful Workmanship & Generous Size

05/08/2009
By ,
The Villages, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tuscan Retreat Platter coordinates perfectly with set of dishes and other accessories, colors are vibrant. It is a bit large, and because of its size you will need to hand-wash it. Platter will hold the largest turkey, ham, roast with ample room for veggies around meat. Great for large family dinners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

Great Turkey Platter

12/30/2010
By ,
Beckley, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a platter that was large and sturdy enough to hold a large turkey and I certainly found it in this platter. This platter not only meets the basic large and sturdy requirement but it is also beautiful and looks very pretty in the middle of a holiday table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

BH&G Tuscan Retreat Platter

03/02/2011
By ,
Sanford, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very happy to find this platter to match the dishes I had previously purchased. I have not used it as yet, but it looks very nice. It is a good size, large enough to hold a turkey for Thanksgiving. And, it went through the dishwasher with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

Lovely full size platter

01/20/2009
By ,
Frostburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Generous size with a nice lip that inhibits meat juices or sauces from spilling over the edge. The platter completes my table setting very nicely, though it is too large to put in the dishwasher. The colors are not bright and loud, but much more subtle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter
04/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the platter at Easter for our ham and it looked beautiful along with the matching dinnerware that I have. It is a lot larger than I thought it would be. I washed the platter by hand because it does appear to be fragile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

everyone loves my new dinner plate

07/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these plates/platters for my dinner plate....kinda big...cause they are platters..
everyone that has seen them loves em....handsome and cute kinda curvy....nice feel..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

Large

01/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the platter but it was a bit larger than I had anticipated.(guess I didn't check dementions).
would love to have more serving pieces available in this pattern
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

Tuscan platter

02/27/2009
By ,
Clarksboro, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This platter was a gift to my daughter to match her new dinnerware. It's beautiful, but we have found that this dinnerware chips easily. I would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

More than expected

04/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This platter is as pretty as the rest of the table setting in this series but is rather large. Would be perfect for the turkey at Thanksgiving!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

Beautiful!

09/09/2009
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This platter is absolutely beautiful! It is actually more the size of a turkey platter, I was really surprised to see how large it was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

Tuscan Platter

02/08/2009
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not only beautiful but a very large platter. It will hold a very large turkey for Thanksgiving. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Tuscan Retreat 18" Serving Platter

huge platter

06/02/2009
By ,
gonzales, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this platter is much bigger than u think.. it's HUGE..nice for bringing in bbq from the grill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next