Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for MGA Entertainment Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

MGA Entertainment Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

The Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set encourages active play and introduces children to competitive play that allows them to succeed with just the right amount of challenge. This Little Tikes Easy Score Basketball Set makes sports easier and more rewarding for growing children. It helps children to develop their social skills, motor skills, and coordination. The Little Tikes basketball goal includes an oversized rim and junior size basketball. The base can be made heavy with sand (not included) for stability. The Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set adjusts to six heights from 2 1/2 to 4 feet. It encourages preschoolers and toddlers to play independently while working onbalance and co-ordination. It is easy-to-assemble and comes with a basketball holder forstorage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%66 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

Poorly made

11/29/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this basketball set for my two year old, and from the minute I put it together, the hoop part of it started drooping- it doesn't completely lock into the headboard no matter how hard you push it in. I figured it'll be fine for the time being, but I just took it outside today for him to play with, and when the wind blew it over, the hoop completely popped off. I can't recommend this toy, just spend the extra money for a basketball set of higher quality, you really do get what you pay for with this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

THE BEST GIFT A BOY COULD EVER HAVE!

12/28/2010
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 22 months old, and his favorite toy is a ball. We decided to get this basketball goal for him for Christmas because he's always using garbage cans, laundry baskets, and the tub for a goal. When he opened it on Christmas morning he was SUPER excited!! He makes nearly every shot, and he's a few inches shy of 3 feet, so even though this is meant for a little bit older child it fits him perfectly...
The only thing I would advise about, is when you're assembling the white part of the goal to the goal stand, make sure to press both sides in real hard so it stays put, but all you need is a little "elbow grease" and its perfect, you cant find this type of value at a better price.
This goal was a great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

GRANDSON

03/09/2009
By ,
El Cajon, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I SHIPPED THIS TO MY GRANDSON IN CALIFORNIA & HE LOVES IT, HE IS JUST 19 MONTHS OLD & TRIES HIS HARDEST TO DRAG THIS FROM HIS ROOM TO THE LIVING ROOM, WHERE HE THINKS THIS BASKETBALL GOAL BELONGS, THANK YOU FOR HELPING ME PUT A SMILE ON HIS FACE!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

Good for a Young Toddler

09/18/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is 19 months and this is going to be perfect for him! It is not too big and not too small - I think it will be great for him until he's about 3, then we will need a bigger basketball goal. It is a great value. Although, the goal is not adjustable so I am wondering if it would have been better to spent a few more bucks to get the adjustable one. But it is a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

Not for Tall Kids

11/18/2008
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids are 2 and 4 and way too tall for this non-adjustable hoop and net. Both my kids can walk up and drop the ball in the net. I am taking mine back for an adjustable set but...I would definitely recommend for younger kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

Having a ball with this

05/05/2010
By ,
Lima,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to put together. My son is 3 and he loves it. He often makes it in the hoop. We have alot of fun playing b-ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

False Advertisement

01/02/2009
By ,
Plainfield, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is a false advertisement. It doesn't adjust to 4 different heights as advertised. It doesn't adjust at all. The only reason I purchased this basketball set was because it was suppose to adjustments. It is for my grandson who is 14 months old. I would have never purchased this item if I had known it didn't have height adjusts.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Wrong Purchase
Posted 10/06/2011
I believe you have purchased the wrong Little Tikes Basketball Hoop. I believe the blue one is the adjustable one, not the black one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

Great price.... but not adjustable

11/12/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this online for my 16m old son. I was impressed w/ the price under $20 at the time and made the purchase. The features reads that it is an adjustable product, but it is not. It only has one setting which works out for my son, but a little dissapointed because he's still a little too short to make a good shot. I would return it, if he wasn't growing like a weed. I'm sure in another month he will be dunking like Michael Jordan. Overall a great price and my son already likes making the baskets when I give him a boost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

Grandson Loves It!

02/17/2013
By ,
Wheeling, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 22 month old grandson is a basketball fanatic and LOVES playing with this hoop set. The included ball is good quality, and easy for him to hold and shoot. The set was very simple to put together, and is stable, even though we have not put sand or water in the base to stabilize it. My only complaint is that the rim tends to work its way out and sag forward, even when nobody is using it. It is very simple to push back in, so it hasn't really been a problem.
It says it is from ages 1-1/2 to 5 years old, but I would recommend it for the lower end of the age group. My granddaughter is 4-1/2, and small for her age, and she can easily dunk the ball (which unfortunately, causes the rim to come off also). This particular model does not adjust for height. For a child around 2, it is perfect, and judging from my grandson's enthusiasm, a lot of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

Perfect Easter present!

05/05/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 21 month old & he loves it! He has an obsession with basketballs & loves watching his older brothers shoot hoops, but he always got mad because he couldn't shoot hoops with them. So we bought this for him for Easter & he plays with it all the time. He loves making the hoop & gets so excited about it. This is the perfect gift for any toddler!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

Great for 3/4 & UNDER!

04/05/2010
By ,
North Eastern, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 2.5yrs old and has recently started to LOVE balls so we decided it was time to get him a basketball goal of his own. He watches the kids down the street playing and always wants to play with them, so I got him his own. I was going to go for the Adjustable one but they had none in stores & I have no outdoor toys for my son to play with as I am ordering him a climber & a few other toys but that'll be with in a month or so & wanted something for him now - So I bought this.
If your child is under 3.5-4yrs old then he/she will LOVE This! :) It's small enough I can take it inside with us in his playroom & then easily carry it outside on our porch or out in the yard! He still has about 3-4more inches to go until he is even level with the basket itself & even then I think this will still be played with! Over all for $25 it really can't be beat.
Putting it together is a SINCH & I didn't even look at the instructions once, it was just snap in and go. The net takes a few minutes to do but other than that it went together with ease! Just make sure to push in the backboard TIGHTLY as even though I thought I had it in I didn't
I'd recommend this to anyone for their toddler!! :D
My son LOVES IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

Poorly made, waste of money

04/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this basketball hoop for my 20 month old son and could not even get the cheap thing put together! The hoop would not even slide into the base because of all the extra plastic that was in the way. Very cheaply made!!! Do not buy. Had to return it the same night I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

love it

01/10/2010
By ,
Austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As long as your kid is not Shaq, this is an awesome toy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

Great Basketball Goal

05/30/2010
By ,
Tiptonville,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son received this for his 1st birthday but was so little that we just put it in the closet for about 6 months and now he's just the right size for it. He loves it and plays with it all the time. No it's not adjustable and will tip easy but if it's gonna be played with hard or put outside just put the sand in the base like it says, not a big deal. I don't know if the age should be from 18mo-5, I think probably more like 18-36months after that it maybe alittle small but overall good product for toddlers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

perfect for an active 2yo

07/21/2009
By ,
central IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 2yo's birthday. He (and we) couldn't be more pleased with it. We selected this instead of the $40+ basketball set knowing it was not adjustable. If you want adjustable, buy the more expensive set. It is perfect for 2-3yos. Please put sand in the base so it doesn't fall over. We haven't yet but it's lightweight enough that we're not worried about him getting hurt in the meantime. This was a great present for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

Very Good for Beginners

12/28/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just the right size for a toddler. It was put together in about 3 minutes and was ready to play with using the small ball included. This can really be used either indoors or outdoors which was good @ Christmas time. It can be taken apart again and fits in the trunk if it needs to go to grandma's house or wherever. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a beginner basketball goal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

Excellent product great value!

12/29/2009
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was purchased for my 16 month old daughter for christmas. She loves to play ball with her older brothers so it was the perfect option for inside winter fun. The hoop is still a little to tall, but as always we run her in to make a slam dunk on her own which makes her light up. I like the fact you can fill base with water for stability and come spring it can go outside in a flash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

Could be so much better!

12/29/2008
By ,
ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mother in law bought this as a Christmas gift for our 2 yr old son who loves to play basketball. This product would be great if the hoop would stay in place. I'm not talking about the netting. The whole hoop won't stay in the grooves. When my son throws the ball into, or at the hoop, it just falls right off. I've tried and tried to get it to stay in place, but no luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set

Incorrect Information

12/28/2008
By ,
Dallas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this for 2 grandsons, 2 & 3. Product description states it is adjustable, but it is not. It is a fixed height. I would not have bought it if I knew it did not adjust. The height is too small for the 3 year old. They opened it and was excited to play with so I put it up on Christmas morning; but it will not get much play from the older child. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes TotSports Basketball Set
06/16/2010
By ,
Tamarac, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very excited about this product for my 20 month old. when I got the product there were no english instructions in the box. Very disappointing. Then the base is very hard to get open to fill with water. Not sure if I am going to try and pry it open or just return. And the net is very difficult to put on. I literally got a headache trying to put this thing together.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next