Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Springfield Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Springfield Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

The Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer has a simple, compact design and features an easy-to-read LCD display. Designed to display indoor temperatures, this Springfield Thermometer measures and displays indoor humidity from 20 percent to 90 percent. The Digital Indoor Thermometer also offers minimum/maximum memory to recall previous humidity and temperature readings. With a convenient flip-out stand, this Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer can be placed on a tabletop, or use the included magnet to place it on a metal surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation79%63 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Improves my hatch-rate

07/06/2010
By ,
Athens, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these thermometers in my incubators for the past couple of years and from what I can tell they are very accurate. I have thrown away all the thermometers that came with the incubators because each one gave a different reading. This is easy to read and the battery life is excellent!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

humidor use

04/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in my cigar humidor because one made specifically for such use cost 20 to 30 dollars. It is accurate and cheap so all around a good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Inaccurate

12/30/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 3 of these based on good reviews. When I calibrated them in a 75% RH environment I had one read 70%, another 60% and the third 55%. Doesn't appear to be any way to adjust them either. Don't bother with these if accurate measurements are required.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Great For The Price

07/24/2009
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a new thermometer/hygrometer to check out conditions in a basement area I want to make my cellar. Saw many at much higher prices that did exactly what this one does. Have checked the accuracy and it is accurate. Has a two way clip and magnet that allows three ways of attaching (or standing). Easy reset. I guess I could have paid twenty dollars more for one with a back light, but I can do fine with another light source.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer
02/02/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only the temperature works. Humidity gauge is highly inaccurate. Would NOT recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

great, cheap hygrometer

08/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hygrometer salt calibrated 5% low (within the +/- 5% that they advertise) Great low cost hydrometer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

I Love it!

02/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is accurate and very portable and I've taken it everywhere to measure humidity levels. I have had dry-eye problem and this little device tells me when the humidity (indoor or outdoors) is way too dry (< 25) for my eyes. It also helps me to know when to turn off the indoor humidifier (warm steam best) - i.e. when the proper level has been reached (35-45).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Very accurate

12/17/2008
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product that is more accurate than others I have purchased that are much more expensive. It has a folding and locking easel that allows it to sit on a desk, nightstand or a shelf. It also has a magnet to stick it to something made of ferrous metal. I highly recommend this inexpensive, accurate and easy to read thermometer/hygrometer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Not accurate

07/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading reviews, decided to purchase this product, returned after couple days. The price is good, it looks good, but the temp guage ran a couple degree's off. To hot! It's possible the unit has slow reaction speed, slow to adjust to temp variations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Doesn't Work Properly

08/01/2010
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Both temperature and humidity readings are off by five or six points and there's no way to adjust it. I'm bringing it to my local store for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Good Digital Display Minus Magnet

06/23/2009
By ,
Southern Califirnia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a Good Digital Thermometer at a Good Price. But Don't Count on the Magnet. The Glue used to secure the Magnet to the Thermometer LET GO the 2nd Day. The Thermometer survived the fall & continues to work I tried using the Magnet a 2nd time, & the Glue Let Go Again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

slow to update, and not very accurate

08/12/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thermometer/hygrometer cant be beaten for price. However, I found that the refresh time for the temperature and humidity was slow. Also, compared to other thermometers, this one reads about 1 degree high on temperature, and 10% low on humidity, in my experience (two weeks now). Also, the batteries are not included.
I would not purchase another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Accuracy

06/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Based on three units side by side:
Accuracy of Hygometer - POOR , Thermometer - GOOD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Product, OK

12/31/2009
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's hard to find an 'indoor thermometer", and I bought this to keep watch on temperature in a newborn baby's room. The temperature seems a bit high and rarely changes, but I guess it might be working OK. But the "humidity" seems to register very low. We have a humidifier running in the area and this thermometer always says around 31% which is Sahara Desert readings. We ask the Humidifier to run to around 55%... Not sure it's working "right", but it's OK...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

inexpensive thermometer/ hygrometer

06/29/2009
By ,
new mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I sell a product that needs to operate in a fairly specific humidity range, so I was curious as to how accurate an inexpensive digital thermometer / hygrometer would be. I bought 2 of these and compared them to 3 others I have from other sources, and although they did not agree with each other, they were only 1.4 degree different on temperature and 2 % on humidity- much closer than all the other units combined. I'm buying some more to give to my customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Quite Accurate Thermometer and Hygrometer

09/02/2009
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this to monitor the humidity and temperature in my guitar case. Before I trusted the readings from this, I conducted the salt/water closed container humidity test (google "salt hygrometer calibration" to find out the details). The hygrometer was accurate to within 1%. The temperature reading was within 1 degree of several other thermometers that I compared it with. Overall, for the price, this is an excellent little device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Poor accuracy

06/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because of its very low price, and I got what I paid for. The humidity reading is NOT accurate AT ALL. At least it still moves up and down a little bit when the humidity changes so I can calibrate it against other digital hygrometers. If you don't have other hygrometers to calibrate with then definitely don't buy this product. Even if you do you would still need to spend time to do the calibration. Is it worth it? Up to you.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Accuracy is Questionable

09/27/2009
By ,
Boston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The price for this hygrometer is excellent, but I question the accuracy. I purchased two of these, one for the garage and another for the basement. I calibrated both using the salt solution method and one was off by 15% and the second was off by 36%, both on the low side. At the very least I would expect both to be off by similar amounts. Consequently, I wonder about the quality control of these "instruments".
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Good Buy

08/27/2009
By ,
Gulfport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this device to make sure my new a/c system was cooling and removing humidity properly.
FLA is so darn humid during the summer!
Well it did confirm the accuracy of the a/c thermostat & humidity in the living fluctuates between 40% to 44% depending on the outside conditions.
Product easy to use, instructions easy. I'm real please with the purchase and the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Springfield Digital Indoor Thermometer with Hygrometer

Good inexpensive device

09/06/2010
By ,
Detr5oit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the most accurate unit, but can't be beat for price. Temperature is pretty accurate, but humidity is not so accurate, but it lets you know if it is high or low and is probably within 10% of the actual reading. I'm very happy with the 3 I purchased. They are used around the house for general indications of humidity - mainly for winter to keep humidity up for our piano.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next