Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Generic Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Enjoy an attractive yet functional way of keeping your jewelry collection organized with this Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire With Mirror. This item features a plantation oak finish that easily blends well with most existing decor and can even accentuate a bare wall. This jewelry organizer cabinet offers plenty of space to hold necklaces, bracelets, earrings and rings. The inner felt lining of the locking jewelry cabinet is black. It has a convenient light gray ring holder as well as hooks to neatly hold earrings and necklaces. This oak wall mount armoire also has a small, removable storage tray with four sections to accommodate smaller items. No assembly is needed with this product, which is delivered ready to hang.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%46 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

LOVE IT!!!

03/15/2011
By ,
Narragansett, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was delighted to find that this product exceeded my expectations. It has plenty of space for all of my jewelry and it fits very nicely behind my bedroom door. There is a removable wooden divided compartment at the bottom to place small trinkets in. It's so pretty that I almost felt bad hiding it behind a door. I love the solid wood and beveled glass mirror. This is a very solid and heavy piece. I'm thinking of buying another one. The biggest problem was finding the stud. It must be attached to a stud due to its weight. I ended up drilling an extra hole into the stud side to make sure that it was securely fastened. I LOVE IT!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fair Oaks, CA
Thanks for posting photo...
Posted 01/01/2014
I wanted to see the inside of the mirrored door. Your post answered my questions.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Well made jewelry armoire

01/05/2009
By ,
Burleson TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good looking and well built armoire. The beveled mirror really makes the unit. I added the stand to make it able to tilt. This made an excellent Christmas present.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

LOVE this Wall Mounted Jewelry Box

01/13/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this Jewelry Box. At first I had it mounted too low and when I opened it I'd have to bend down some to get to the middle row of my jewelry, so I decided to more my jewelry box higher on the wall and it's perfect. Don't think of this as just some wall mirror when you are thinking about where to place on the wall, you'll want to reach your middle and bottom rows of jewelry "comfortably" so you'd probably want this a little bit higher on the wall than you might think. And having it higher is really great for the mirror view as well, it works out well. I've added a wooden earring rack I bought on ebay for about $15 and just attached it on the little hooks on the middle section. (since I wear lots of earrings). This is a very nice item. Also, you can easily remove the door and it's much easier to put on the wall, much much lighter too. There are just 6 small scrrews on the inside of the door you can remove to do this. GREAT ITEM!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Just what I was looking for!

02/26/2011
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first saw a product like this on a home shopping show and decided to shop the internet for a better product...I found it!
This jewelry case holds all my favorite pieces beautifully. I can see everything at eye level and it is all stored safely.
We took the suggestion of a previous reviewer and installed the box with extra heavy wall anchors. We also removed the door during install; as the door and mirror are the heaviest part.
The armoire looks like a nice piece of furniture. The quality is certainly worth the price.
My only complaint is that the lock is not centered and it is not a "pretty" lock.
The shipping was great it, came packed well. I had it shipped to our local Walmart and picked it up (no charge for shipping).
Any odor I noticed smells like new luggage or leather...not offensive.
I hope this review is helpful and encourages you to "Treat yourself to something nice" CCK
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Functional & Decorative

01/24/2009
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I am pleased with the product and concept. The outside looks nice. Inside however, I thought would have better quality, considering the price of the item. The velvet is thin, and was worn in a couple spots. There are places for 6 pair of earrings that are unusable due to where the notches are located.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Love it!

01/24/2009
By ,
Wilson, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My house is small, but I needed the space a floor model armoire provides. This wall model amoire is perfect! What a beautiful addition to my bedroom! It looks like a treasured antique and fits in great with the rest of my furniture. The quality of the amoire is excellent. More than enough hangers for necklaces and bracelets. The removable bin at the bottom does povide a space for post earrings, but I wish there were more space for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

A JEWEL FOR JEWELRY

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great find for my wife's jewelry. Looked at some really tacky ones on-line but found this one which had good reviews, was real wood, with a real beveled mirror, and was fully assembled. The wall mount hardware really isn't adequate for drywall as the armoire is pretty heavy but I already had a wooden lip supporting the plain mirror that this replaced. Worked for supporting its weight, and then the supplied hardware only has to hold it against the wall, which works fine. If you can find a stud where you want to mount it, some kind of under bracket to support the armoire would work. Shipped really quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

My wife loves it ..

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect. Easy to hang (be sure to remove the door first) it is heavy. Very durable and looks great on the wall. The hinges and the door are solid and holds everything in plain sight.
The delivery time was unbelievable as well.
We would definitely recommend this awesome cabinet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Wall Armoire with Mirror, Oak

12/30/2008
By ,
Picayune, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received product ahead of schedule time. Was very pleased with appearance. Very easy to hang on the wall, supported with a box under Armoire to hold at the right height while mounting. Was displeased to find three hooks were pulled out inside, had to use filler in holes to remount the hooks. Looks outsanding on wall and does not take up much space in room. Will add a battery powered light for view on the inside. Mirror gives great view of area and person using same.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baltimore, Maryland
Made it work !
Posted 04/14/2013
Man made and that man is single. A women would not have wasted so much space. Who owns more rings than earrings and necklaces. Where do I place my bracelets and watches, no room 4 those. Had 2 Make adjustments 2 this unit. Most of all I'm not walking around the armiore that stood on the floor. Shipped 2 me without the tray holder, displayed in the illistration. Rec'd tray a few day later. Tray was too narrow, couldnt even hold my brouches. Can some please design a wall unit that can could contains everything. A womens input is essential.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Great organizer

02/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This really does a wonderful job of organizing all the jewelry for my wife. She has really enjoyed it. There are two minor improvements I could suggest that would make it even better. There is a tray in the bottom for tiny things and it looks like there is room for more than one of them. It would be nice to have two or three of them. The only other thing that would make it really good is internal lighting. But for the money it does everything that it said it would.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Very nice

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was very pretty but much heavier than I thought. I had to return it. I will buy a smaller one that does not weigh as much.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

solid purchase

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first one arrived a bit damaged due to the hinges assembled incorrectly; wood was damaged. returned to a store with no problem, called walmart and they shipped a new one (same price, even though price posted online went up). second one looked good. easy to mount. seems pretty solid.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Very pleased wife

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my wife's birthday. She had her jewelry in a little jewelry box and it was a mess for her to find anything. She also needed a full size mirror so this was a perfect gift! The craftsmanship is great and shipping was quick!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

all in all a good product

01/14/2009
By ,
Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, it was a good purchase. Only thing wrong was that some of the hangers were not glued on properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

BEAUTIFUL AND GREAT TWO IN ONE SOLUTION!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i needed a full length mirror and a jewelry vanity...this does both.. lots and lots of hooks for my costume necklaces. even was able to add hooks inside the door for more necklaces because i didn't need the earring holders. looks like a piece of furniture to match mine! solid and practical.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Happy I made this purchase

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am someone who will spend hours reading reviews before making a purchase. I do so to ensure I do not purchase a poorly made-mass produced merchandise. This is anything but poorly made. Yes, we found several black line marks on the front panel but it added to the charm of the oak finish. The wood is strong, heavy, and reliable. I did have to tighten some of the screws but my wife was very happy with this gift. If you are on the fense about buying this, don't be. You will be very happy you made this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Well made, just use your own mounting hardware

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice, sturdy piece. I used wing anchors good for 200 lbs. The finish is as described.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Nice

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was worried about the product when I picked it up, because it looked like it had been opened. It was in good shape and my wife loved it. I found this on the internet $100 cheaper at Walmart than its competitors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Christmas present!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my wife and she just loved it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wall-Mount Jewelry Armoire with Mirror, Oak

Organizes your jewelry like it should.

06/01/2013
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with this product. I had a free-standing jewelry cabinet, however it took up too much floorspace. Get someone to help you hang the cabinet on the wall, though. It weighs 35 pounds and was all my spouse and I could handle to hang. The wall screws that come with the cabinet are not adequate for sheet rock. We made two trips to the store to find the right product to hold the cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next