Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set

Generic The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set

Your child will soon be able to perform such tricks as the floating magic wand, the cup and ball trick and the disappearing coin trick to dazzle family and friends with The Young Magician 50-Trick. The set teaches the 50 most famous magic tricks in the world, including gags to challenge your audience like "possible or impossible", test of strength and impossible jump. Young magicians will learn to amaze their audiences as they read their thoughts and make things appear and disappear. The magic trick set comes with everything that your child needs to impress an audience. It includes a wand, a cup and ball, dominoes, a magic stick and much more. Your child will perform these tricks flawlessly and trick the audience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation67%12 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set

Could have used a MAGIC HAT

03/20/2009
By ,
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product and my son seems to really like it - he's having a lot of fun with it. The tricks are really neat - nothing I would have thought to pull LOL! However, I think it could haveincluded a magic hat - that's the first thing my son asked for was "where's the magic hat mommy?". I did see you can purchase a Magic Hat set separately from "T" - didn't see it here on WM site. So that's what I am going to do. It's worth it to see the smile on his sweet face ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set
12/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this magic kit. She hasn't mastered any of the tricks yet but is working hard at it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set

great for little magician

01/05/2009
By ,
Sedalia,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 yr old loved this he is allways telling jokes and trying out magic tricks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set

Perfect for Beginning Magicians!

08/05/2012
By ,
Fairfield, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son LOVES this set. He STILL plays with it and we have had it for over a year now. Perfect for anyone who believes in magic!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set

not what expected

12/18/2008
By ,
philly pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the box was so small and it did not seem worth the money to me...I returned it to the store
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set

Not what I expected

01/02/2009
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this online and had it shipped to the store at no cost. If I could return this product, I would. This product came with several pieces, but with the trick idea book I was to find items around the house in order to complete the trick. I feel like the product I purchased was not worth the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set

Magician Kit

09/15/2009
By ,
Ada, Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst product I have ever purchased from walmart. There were about 15 items total in the box, they were meant to work together but they do not. The instructions are for a reader at at least a 3rd grade level, my child could not follow the instructions. This is a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set

Garbage!

02/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For the price I was expecting something totally different. This was a waste of money. It is supposed to be able to do 50 different magic tricks but I don't see how. It was very poorly designed and manufactured. Returning it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set

educational fun

12/27/2008
By ,
Lincolnton, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave this as a gift to a 12 year old boy. Great gift. He is enjoying it and learning at the same time. The directions are understandable for his age. I would recommend this for ages 10 to 14 year old people.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set

The Cheesey Magician

01/07/2009
By ,
Riverside, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my 5 year old grand daughter. Only a few items came with the set . It just seemed to be a little on the cheesey side. I wouldn't recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set

The Magician

12/29/2008
By ,
Peoria, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old loved this gift. He got it for Christmas and it was nothing but magic tricks all day long. Great birthday or Christmas present!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set

Magic Set

09/25/2009
By ,
Charleston, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really good starter set. My son is 8yrs old and he thought is a great gift. The price is a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Young Magician 50-Trick Magic Set
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5