Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pantry, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pantry, White

Keep organized with the stylish Storage Cabinet with white finish and butcher block look accents This unit provides an area for multiple storage usage. The design is constructed with sturdy engineered-wood products. Behind the beautiful embossed door are 4 shelves of which 2 are adjustable. It comes with easy step-by step assembly instructions. Made in the U.S.A.
Average Customer Rating:
4.338 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%62 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pantry, White

Great enhancement to my kitchen

05/15/2010
By ,
Chester, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick easy assembly. I flipped the door on the second pantry cabinet so the when I placed them next to one another in my kitchen the doors did not open on the same side, now they open out and they look great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Pantry, White

Great Extra Space

06/25/2009
By ,
Reddick, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This arrived very quickly at my home (used home delivery for first time), was easily assembled, and looks more expensive than what I actually paid. The detailing gives it a more custom look. Inside holds much more than I had hoped for, too. Only difficulty we had was lining up the door. It tends to droop to the right side at first. Otherwise, a great value and attractive addition to my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Pantry, White

Amazin Product and Excellent Price!

07/13/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent! For the price is quiet well made. I bought two of them and the buffet with the hutch for extra storage in my kitchen and they look fenomenal!!
I put the buffet/hutch in the middle and make a nice storage unit together. I am quiet happy with my purchase. For the price this is a great product!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Pantry, White

Geat for the price

01/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pantry for the price. Easy assembly. Only thought, if you are putting heavy things on the shelves, you will want to replace the plastic holders that come with the unit with metal ones. I picked some up at HomeDepot for a couple of bucks. Looks great in my kitchen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 5 for Pantry, White

Excellent Value

04/24/2010
By ,
Muhlenberg Township, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just completed assembling my new pantry. I did not time myself because I took my time and assembly was very easy. I had the unit shipped to my nearby store and the store was very helpful by placing it in my car. The item looks great in my kitchen and looks more expensive that it actually is. The middle shelf is permanent to provide support. The other two shelves are adjustable. Do yourself a favor by replacing the shelf clips with some brass ones. Luckily I had some in my tool box and threw the plastic ones that were supplied away. Also, get some floor sliders for the bottom and install them while assembling. That will make the unit mobile when it’s time to clean the floor. All and all it is a excellent value from Wal-Mart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Pantry, White

not for the price

06/18/2010
By ,
Livermore Falls, ME
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While this is a nice size for the space I had it is not a favorite purchase. The door is warped so it won't close. The knob on the door seems to be made for the use of a 6 year old child. The knob is about a foot too low for an adult of average size.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Pantry, White

Pantry

06/25/2009
By ,
Locust Grove,GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cabinet was easy to assemble with the exception of the door.
It has no magnet or clasp to keep the door closed and try as I might the door still gaps open.
I will need to pick up a magnet the next time I visit Home Depot or Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 8 for Pantry, White

Nice Pantry

08/11/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pantry looks exactly the same in person as it does in the picture. Very nice looks-wise & just what I needed in my small kitchen to store food. I would have liked it a little taller with one more shelf though. It was delivered with a small crack on the door, but the manufacterer is great & they shipped me a new door, no charge. But the second door came with the paint peeling off on one side! So I called again & as of right now, I am waiting for the 3rd door to come.
Second problem was the door hinges not lining up perfectly so the door didn't close properly unless you gave it an extra push. But since my boyfriend is handy, we bought a door magnet made for cabinets & now it closes perfectly.
All in all, I am happy with it so I consider it a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Pantry, White

In all truth, a nice pantry!

04/16/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this pantry. It was very easy to put together! I didn’t have any problems with holes lining up or damage to it. The only thing that I could complain about is that all the hardware comes together in one bag so you have to spend a few minutes sorting it out. But other than that I can’t complain! It’s very sturdy and its design is very nice! I would definitely recommend buying this pantry if you’re looking for extra space! You can’t beat it for the price!! I bought the Buffet to go with it but that arrived damaged from shipping, so I had to return it and now I have to re-order it. Oh and just FYI it's shipped Fed Ex to Wal-Mart with protective hard cardboard corners. So if it arrives damaged you can’t really blame the product or store...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Pantry, White

What a let-down!

03/23/2009
By ,
OKC, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was really looking forward to having the extra storage in my kitchen but not happening with this item. The packaging had busted open, some of the parts were broken. Didn't even get it out of the pick-up area (thank goodness!). This is the third "put it together yourself" item I've tried...they've all been broken. Check your items before leaving the store...it's a real drag to get the box home, find item broken and have to lug it all back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 11 for Pantry, White

Excellent Bargain!!

08/09/2009
By ,
Milford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a deal! My husband and I purchased this white pantry online last Monday and were able to pick it up in our local store only days later on Friday. We were impressed by the convenience of the site-to-store option and would highly recommend it to avoid high shipping charges. The pantry itself was easy to assemble and I say that honestly since my husband and I are not the most handy but were able to easily follow the directions. We put together the pantry in about one hour with basic tools and it is now a great addition to our kitchen! We were looking for some extra storage space in our apartment that we could also use in the future when we buy a house and this is the perfect solution. What a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Pantry, White

Nice cabinet.

03/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product online because in most Walmart stores it was not available. I am satisfied with it. When I picked it up though, the box was visibly damaged on one side. I took it home with me anyway, because I thought that there might not me hardly any visible damage. I was right. The cabinet was in good condition. The only thing damaged was the two hinges for the door and two other little support brackets that were crushed in the damage. I called a help number though, and they mailed the parts to me within three days at no charge. Overall, I am satisfied with this product. The same cabinet was also for sale at Target for a lot more money. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Pantry, White

Just what I needed

03/02/2010
By ,
Costa Mesa, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a renter and moved to a place where there was very little cabinets. There was some open space so I needed something that would give me extra storage, looked nice, could handle canned food (weight) and not too expensive. I did site to store, saved on shipping. My husband said he was suprised that it was not a chore to put this together. It is particle board, but I think it will hold up pretty well. It was packed very well and there was no damage when it arrived. I would recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Pantry, White

A little lopsided

08/10/2009
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It really needs some type of magnetic closure. My door wants to sag down and I have to left it up to close it. I had to call their customer service line and order the backing piece since I did not recieve one in the box. I will say that it arrived in two days, free of charge. The shelves are really small there is about 3 inches of space they should be utilizing. Overall in did hold a lot more than I thought. I do like the look of it when I have the door shut right, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Pantry, White

a very useful product

08/09/2009
By ,
Auburndale, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit I was a little skeptical about ordering this pantry but I could not be more pleased. I needed more storage area for paper goods, snacks misc. type things and this pantry is perfect. I did the site to store. The Wal-Mart associate took it to my car. It was packaged really secure and there was no damage when we unpacked everything. Not hard to put together. This pantry looks just like the picture only better. I definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Pantry, White

NOT AS PICTURED!!!!!

09/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this unless you want something that looks very cheap and not at all like the picture!!!!!!! The cute little bevelled door with scalloped edges is not at all what you get. The door that it comes with is very cheap with no decorative detailing at all. Also product was damaged, there was a big dent in the backing when we opened the box. Now I have this huge box at my house that is a big hassle to send back. Ugh...Not happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Pantry, White

Pantry- Worth the Money

04/07/2010
By ,
Camden, AR.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the pantry & chose Site to Store shipping-it was very quick (my order arrived within one week)! The assembly was rather simple but I would recommend placing the pantry on a hard surface-it seems as if it would be a bit wobbly on carpet. The pantry was not as big as I had pictured but after it was assembled it held MUCH more than I had anticipated. I am very pleased with this purchase and definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Pantry, White

Great for the Price!

09/12/2009
By ,
Easthampton, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this cabinet a few weeks ago and it has been a great addition to our kitchen that had very little place for our spices and baking goods. Now, while it is a great storage facility, it doesn't shut all the way. We have to go purchase a magnetic piece to make sure that it stays closed. This is something that we didn't think we would have to get, however, for the price, this is a great buy and we do recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Pantry, White

A very "functional" product

09/08/2009
By ,
New Orleans, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect for me. It holds a lot and is small enough to fit perfectly in my dining room/ kitchen. I had no problems with cracked or broken wood or missing parts. It also came in a lot faster that it said it would by two weeks! I actually just ordered the matching buffet yesterday. It makes for a very clean and neat kitchen. It looks a little small but it's very functional for small places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Pantry, White

Happy customer here

03/15/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hesitated about purchasing this pantry because some of the other reviews.
My pantry arrived in record time, faster than the promised date by several days.
It was very easy to assemble, just follow the pictures. If you try reading the directions it will only confuse you.
It looks very nice in a nook off my kitchen.
I am actually thinking of ordering another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next