Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Thermos Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Thermos Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

Take your lunch to go in the Thermos Foogo Food Jar. This leak-proof hot thermos container features a double-wall vacuum to keep food at the ideal temperature. Even better, the Foogo food jar is tough enough to stand up to your kids and your dishwasher so it's ready to fill with your favorite foods time and time again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%90 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

good thermos

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hint: for hot food to stay hotter longer, fill thermos with boiling hot water first, empty it and add your hot food. Same goes for cold, pop it in the freezer for 5-10 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 2 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

Love this for soup

02/27/2009
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was awesome. My daughter wanted to take soup to school for lunch. So I bought her this one because she loves the color pink. She just simply enjoys it. Its also easier for me because all I have to do is heat soup up in the microwave and then put it in the container seal it up and it ready to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 3 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

Perfect for toddler

06/28/2009
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this is pricey (but cheapest at Walmart) it is well worth the money. I find it small enough to fit in a lunch bag, but big enough to hold enough to feed a hungry toddler. Easy to fill and clean with the wide mouth. I have found that so far it is easy to clean even if I don't get to it till many hours after it was used.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 4 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

Wonderful!!!

11/25/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased several of the thermos for my kids to have hot meals at school. None of them kept the food even warm. I found these and read the reviews and decided to give them a try. They are wonderful, my kids came home after school and told me how hot their soup was! Now I put all kinds of things in them! Taco meat for soft tacos, speghetti, stew, soup, mac and cheese! If you give them a try, you won't be disappointed! FYI, I shopped around for the best price and Walmart was by far the cheapest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 5 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

great!

01/09/2010
By ,
midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EAsy to clean and keeps things hot! We love it. I bought this for my 5th grader who was bored with sandwiches in her lunch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 6 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

LOVE IT !

10/22/2011
By ,
Millville,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for my 6 yr old duaghter. She loves that,whatever I put in it in morning,it's still hot when she has her lunch in shcool. I put rice,chicken nugget, little pizza role,soup.She just loves lunch from home instead of purchasing from school. Then my husband told me he would love to have one too,well,I bought a blue one for him, everymorning,I heat up the Compell soup and put inside,along with his cold sandwich,he said now he always has real good lunch in work. I think they are perfect for kids's lunch and for some hot soup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

works

11/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keeps my kid's food warm enough, not scalding hot, until lunch hour. One thing that could make it a step better, is if the inner part of the lid was made of metal, and not plastic. Although it supposedly doesn't have BPA, I don't like hot foods up against any sort of plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 8 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

Excellent for School Lunches!

09/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Thermos is excellent -- keeps everything the right temperature until lunchtime at school. I fill it about 1/2 to 3/4 for my kids -- kindergarten and grade 1 -- so I know we'll still be able to use it as they grow. The rubberized base is great to keep the Thermos from slipping around while they're eating. The colors are bright and fun. We bought both a blue and pink so each kid could have one if they wanted to bring something hot or cold on the same day.
Although this says it's top-rack safe in the dishwasher, the recommendation is to handwash to extend the life. That's what I do, but it's a pretty easy cleanup with the wide jar mouth. Sometimes I have to soak it a bit to get cheesy things off, but I don't use a scrubber on it.
I gave this 5-stars overall. I do wish it was a little less pricey, but I am happy with it and think it is well worth the money as I know it will last for at least a few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free
09/28/2011
By ,
NEWARK,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11yr old daughter loves it!! Best thing that could have happened for school lunch!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

Perfect for little ones

03/16/2012
By ,
Fort Washington, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old kindergartner. She primarily eats hot foods, no sandwiches and definitely doesn't like the school lunches. My concerns were finding a thermos that she could open herself, since the lunch lady complained about having to assist her in opening her previous thermos. I just make sure I don't close it tight.
This one works like the old thermoses...put hot water in it for about 5 minutes, then put the hot food in it. She says her food stays hot, she can open it herself, and pink is her favorite color. Win, win!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

Great for school lunches!!

09/23/2011
By ,
Concord, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this a few weeks ago for my daughter that is in first grade. She loves things like cheesy rice & broccoli, yogurt, Ramen noodles, pasta salad, SpaghettiOs, etc. Since we received this food jar she is so much happier with her lunches and I ask her each day we use the jar if the food was still warm/ cool enough for her at lunch and she has said yes (with a big smile) every time. I really like that I have so much more freedom in what I feel comfortable sending with her for lunch now. I plan on purchasing the blue one for my son who will start kindergarten next school year as well. If you have a child that takes their lunch to school all or even part of the time, I totally recommend this... it's great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

Was great untl...

02/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product May 2012. It worked great until February 2014. I also paid $12 for it, now its $35. This is a dramatic jump in price for someithing that will stop functioning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

Foogoo Thermos

03/07/2011
By ,
Stokesdale, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This thermos hold 10 ozs only. I take the Campbell's soup at hand to work for lunch and they are exactly 10.5 ozs. The first time I used it - I overfilled the thermos and it ran over. Once I learned the right amount - it fits perfectly. However, you do have to get the soup boiling before you put in the thermos in order for it to be just slightly warm for lunchtime. It does NOT keep your liquid hot for hours like the product label says - it's just barely warm 4 hours later.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

Good container

04/09/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this for my 4 year old daughter. Today is our 2nd time using it and it seems good for now. I pack her hot lunch in the morning at 7, and her lunch time is at 11:15 and the teacher told me the food wasn't hot hot but warm. That's good enough for me, I guess.
The lid is very tight and very hard to open. So there's no way my daughter can open this by herself when she goes to Kindergarten.
=(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free
01/27/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is pretty good, I'm not sure if it will last for more than 4hours becasue i've only tested it up to 4 hrs and its just warm at the 4hr mark, not still hot. But warm enough for my 3 year old to eat her lunch since they dont require hot hot food anyway. I'm not sure if i would use it for myself since as an adult we usually like our foods hot. But overall, i think its a pretty good product. I've tried others and this one thus far seems to be the best.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

Nice food jar keeps food warm

09/30/2012
By ,
sunnyvale, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This food jar keeps the food warm at least for 3-4 hours. I usually pour hot water inside for 5 minutes before I put the food inside. We use this product daily for my daughter's lunch at school. It is made of good quality of material and it is easy to clean. I am happy with finding out this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free
03/13/2013
By ,
Beltsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Thermos is the BOMB! My wife packs my daughter lunch every day. The food stays warm until her lunchtime. She never skips lunch again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

Great Product

10/18/2012
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Thermos I purchased. I bought 3 for my kids and myself. We love it. Keeps food warm for several hours.. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

Just Enough

10/09/2012
By ,
Maplewood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for a young child. Not too much and not too little. Also seems to keep the temparature of times either warm or cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Pink, BPA-Free

It is good for school lunch

10/30/2011
By ,
San Jose, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it for my daughter's school lunch. It works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next