Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Thermos Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

Thermos Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%48 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

Good sturdy thermos

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this thermos for my son's lunch since his school doesn't offer hot lunch. I tested this product and it does keep food warm for at least 5 hours. I also like this thermos because it's compact and can fit inside my son's lunch bag and it's durable (stainless steel) and sturdy so now my son can have hot lunch at school during the winter months. I highly recommend this thermos!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

It really works!

02/27/2009
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really does keep the food HOT until at least lunchtime (I haven't tried for longer), and I love that it's not plastic and safe to eat out of. Great that there is no need for a microwave!! I'm really glad that I bought it, even though I was feeling like it is expensive, it's woth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

Second Purchase

07/27/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second time to purchase one of these. I bought my first one to store my daughter's milk in when she was a baby. It kept her milk warm for about 8 hours! I loved it so much I knew I would buy another one for my son to take to school. I would highly recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

Amazing!!!

09/03/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for about a week now, and I am so glad I bought it. I heat the food up in the morning and it is still warm over 5 hours later!!!! when they eat lunch. Amazing. I think I will purchase more as a back up. I have put everything from chicken, hamburger patties (cut up) and pasta in it, and the kids say that it is still warm when they eat it for lunch. Lifesaver!!!! Wish I had known about it sooner
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free
08/17/2009
By ,
SLC, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my 7-year old to use to supplement his lunches from home. Found it after I had bought a "Mainstays" food jar for around $4.... which didn't keep anything warm for more than a half hour. We've only use this Foogo food jar a few times, but so far we've had much better luck. Made easy-mac one day & it was still warm at lunch time. Look forward to using it much more in the next few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free
06/26/2009
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this container. It allows me to create breakfast and lunch for the baby and send it to daycare and it remains warm. Easy to clean, abit bulky, but great to have. The size is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

Good Food container for kids

11/19/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hot food can be keep 4 1/2 hour (I fill hot soup from 7 am for my son, and the temperature of the soup is still between hot & warm at his lunch time at 11:30 am and, my kid seem to like the design of FOOGO. The only draw back is the cap is hard to clean if greasy food getting dry and stuck inside of the cap. I prefer the Thermos Vacuum Insulated 16 oz Food Jar with Bowl and Spoon for easy clean and keep food hot longer (7 hrs). However I couldn't find a bright color of this type for kid and my son hate black or navy blue color.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

Keep the food warm

11/04/2012
By ,
Plano,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my son's lunch. I packed his lunch about 5:30am and his lunch time is 6 hours later, his food stays warm even macrooni cheese. Before i put his food in thermos, i always put hot boiling water in it for few mins then discard the water and put your hot food. He always finishes his food now. Every penny worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

Kids like it

03/16/2010
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made, and the rubber trimmed top makes it easy for small hands to unscrew the lid.
If you want food to stay hot for more than a couple hours (from leaving home until lunch time) it needs to be SMOKIN hot when it goes in the thermos.
Cold foods probably work better because you can freeze the thermos before filling it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

Great Product

04/09/2010
By ,
Boise, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read about the product on the walmart website and purchased it. My children are very happy now as they get to eat warm/hot lunch. I pack lunch for them in the morning and it still quite warm until lunch time and they finish all the lunch now. Thank you walmart for the good price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

Not What I Expected

10/05/2009
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought it would be bigger so I could use it for myself bringing lunch to work since I don't have a microwave. I had to return it the minute I got it in store. Was very excited when ordered and disappointed when I got it. Fits half a glass of food probably not more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

Really keeps food warm

02/11/2010
By ,
Langhorne, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make lunch at 8:00 in the morning and my sons tell me it's warm by the time they eat at 11:55. I really like that it's all stainless-steel on the inside, dishwasher safe, and BPA free!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

just be aware that it is small

12/08/2009
By ,
Moscow, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kids like it. Cleans easy. It is just smaller than I thought it would be. My kids can eat a whole can of Campbell's soup, but this only fits in a little more than half of one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free
08/26/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my Kindergartener, and he loves it! He no longer wants to buy hot lunch at school but opts to take soups in his thermos! What a life (and money) saver!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

Foogo 10 oz. food jar

12/07/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these food jars for my kids lunches. They like to take soup, mac & cheese in them for lunch. Whatever you put in them, it stays warm until lunch time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

Good but small

03/27/2012
By ,
Mount Laurel, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my first grader. I used it three times now.
It keeps the food warm. It is solid.
I only wish it is bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

Great Buy

08/30/2010
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad that I bought these. I can send my kids to school with hot lunches! And, they stay warm for lunchtime! They don't leak either.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

A great product

03/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product. keeps food very hot or cold for hours. I use it for kids lunches and it keeps the food hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free
10/01/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent lunchbox size thermos, perfect for sending hot food to school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Thermos - Foogo Food Jar 10-oz., Stainless Steel Blue, BPA-Free

Excellent

04/04/2013
By ,
Clarksville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was leery at first when I saw the name Foogo food jar for this thermos. I bought two for both my children. They have taken soup in them for school lunch. I asked them both how warm was their soup when they went to lunch, which is at 11:00 to 11:30 for one and 12:00 to 12:30 for the other. Both of them said their soup was really nice and warm when they went to eat. I really am glad that I got two of them as they work wonderful for school aged children. One thing I do before I put the soup in them is to let them stand a few minutes with hot water to get the container nice and warm. These are a great value if you carry your lunch. I would recommend them to all. You can't beat the price either for these thermos's.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next