Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

South Shore South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

The trendy South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand can accommodate a television up to 42" wide. It can also be used to store all of your electronic equipment including a DVD player, game consoles and CDs. The South Shore corner TV stand looks elegant and easily fits into a corner, taking up very little space in your home. Made out of laminated particleboard, this piece is sturdy and built to last. Sleek and contemporary in design, the 42" corner TV stand will blend in beautifully with your current home decor style. The space at the top and bottom of this unit provides you with adequate storage space. Assembly is required and you can easily do this with the instruction booklet that comes with the pack. The South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand will give your living room a modern elegance combined with practicality.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%61 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

The Best Corner Unit

11/30/2012
By ,
Plain City, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched stores in this area because I didn't want to buy it without seeing it. I could not find anything I would have given them money for. I'm glad I ordered this one. Its a steal at half the price the furniture stores wanted for their cheapest units. It looks better than the units in the stores. It fits well into the corner, its not huge and overpowering to the room. Assembly directions are a little vague but with some patience I got it together in an hour. The color is a little darker than in the picture but still looks very good. For a corner unit its the pinnacle in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

Good option for the Corner

04/08/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is hard to find a television stand specifically designed for the corner of a room. This stand was really the only option in my price range, however it is a good value for the cost. This unit is laminated particle board, which is what you would expect for something at this price point. Assembly was not overly difficult, and it is surprisingly sturdy considering. I added glue to the standard fasteners for added support, but it is not necessary. It was nice that it came with felt pads for the bottom so it doesn't scratch the wood floors. As expected, my 46" television was a bit too tall with the stand to fit correctly. I was able to remove the shelf at the top and make the TV fit. The top cross member is still in place so I can sit the speakers on top, but I did lose the top cubbies where the speakers would normally go.
Decent unit at a decent price. I recommend this product if you can't afford or don't want to pay hundreds more for a TV stand that fits in the corner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

child friendly

03/09/2009
By ,
nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it took a while to put together, but it was well worth the time. it's sturdy and looks great. i have a 2 year old that beats on it constantly, and it doesn't look like its been affected by him at all. the only thing i don't like about it is the fact that it is made for a thinner tv. i have an old tv and it doesn't fit on there as well as a newer tv would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
naperville il.
tv stand
Posted 08/28/2013
could you please tell me the height from the floor to the shelf where the tv sits?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

Great product for the price

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with product. Instructions were easy to follow.
I would like to have seen a covering in back of the T.V. to hide the
wires.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

Beautiful Piece of Furniture

12/16/2013
By ,
Clifton Heights, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a corner entertainment center that held more than just a tv. This entertainment center is perfect! It not only holds my tv but my dvr player and dvd player as well. The additional storage behind the doors and on top is a plus also! It's not a huge piece of furniture but is perfect for small rooms, like mine. It did take about 2 - 3 hours to put together but if you take all the pieced and hardware out of the box and check them off first to make sure you have everything, the rest is easy. The price was very reasonable as well. I would definitely recommend this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"
01/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it. it is very heavy. i would recommend taking a second person with you to pick it up.
took a while and a lot of space to put together, but once together it looks very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

Nice addition to our home

12/15/2013
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful piece of furniture. Very easy to assemble, Our 16 yo put in together in about an hour. Very sturdy. Fits our new 39 inch flat screen very nicely. We have it sitting in a corner, but would look nice against a flat wall too. compartments behind the doors are not the full depth. They are very small, okay to store CD/DVDs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

Just what I was looking for!!!

03/04/2011
By ,
Wendell, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product arrived on time actually one day ahead of schedule. The instructions were very vague, but after trial and error I accomplished my goal after 3 hours with a couple of screws left over. It fits my 42' tv perfectly. Depending on where you are placing the unit you might have to use the L shape enclosure to make sure the unit doesn't rock or sway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

Corner TV Stand

02/16/2010
By ,
KANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 3.5 hours to build. It was 4.00 more to have it shipped to my house instead of free site to store shipping. I would recommend doing that instead of going to a packed Walmart Store. Very Heavy Box- 2 person carry. No damages or scratches when it arrived. Comes with a touch up pen which is great when you have kids. Well built and sturdy. It holds my 36 inch very heavy tube tv. You can put it in the corner or have it in the center. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

Great Room Feature for a Living Room

12/04/2010
By ,
Cordova, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product and it was kind of irritating to put together because each peice had two sides with holes on it and it made it harder to figure out the way to put it together. After I got the bottom peice together the putting together process went by faster.
It says that it can hold up to a 42" tv but I have the big tv with the tube in the back that is not a flat screen and it is a 32", and it is kinda close to the top, so it may be able to hold a 42" but unsure.
The time to put it together was maybe 2 hours or more because you have a lot to put together, but it was worth it because I do not have a flat screen and it can still hold my big tv with that big tube sticking out the back. The only thing I would chang is the color- which would be black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

Very nice corner FlatScreen TV Unit! A+++

08/27/2011
By ,
Fairfield, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this item. We needed a corner unit for our house and it saves space and looks very nice. It was not too hard to put together and holds all of our electronics in an organized way and it looks very nice and seems quite durable!
I think that it would hold up to a 46 inch flatscreen tv - and we like it very much! Had DVD storage in the two cabinet doors underneath... we are very satisfied and highly recommend this item to anyone who needs a nice corner unit for their TV!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

Excellent for the price

01/19/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something cherry that would fit into the corner of my living room and also had high shelves to put pictures, candles, our Wii, etc. on without the kids being able to reach it. This TV stand fits my needs and wants perfectly. The price is great, too. It looks very nice in our living room and our 42 inch TV fits perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

Suited my needs perfectly

02/21/2011
By ,
Macedonia, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a cabinet that was affordable, fit my television, fit nicely in a corner and had both open shelving and cabinets. I looked ALL OVER the Internet and this was the absolute perfect thing for me. I also totally forgot I needed a "hutch" on which to place my rabbit ears until I found this. It was a godsend!
The only cons are: it took two people a few hours to put together, the cabinet space is extremely small and I wish it came in more colors.
But, it's very very sturdy, looks cool and even though it's more expensive than many other TV stands, it is worth the money for the very special configuration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

Nice Product

12/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice corner entertainment center. The unit was fairly easy to put together, about 2 hours time. I would like to point out one thing that others have not, and that is the shelf with which the tv sits does not have any support in the middle. By this i mean with my 42 inch plasma, the base sits perfectly in the middle with all the weight on the middle area of the shelf. Its obviously not an issue now being new, but with particle board and having close to 70 pounds constantly sitting on it? Sure the shelf is thicker than any other part of the unit, but bowing of the shelf is somthing to keep an eye on down the road. With that being said i still would buy another if i needed one for another room or rental house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

A nice compliment to your home entertainment

02/09/2011
By ,
Madison, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very simple instructions (printed very small though) Took me 2 hours to put together. (Suggest alot of space to lay everything out) Stand is alittle wobbly on carpet but settles in quickly as it weighs over 100 lbs. Other reviews on here warned about Fed-ex shipping to home...and I did not heed the warning. The box was ripped and falling apart and parts fell out on the ground as it was taken off the truck. There was dents and scratches all over cabinet and one of the handles of door was busted. Bought some handles at hardware store and it comes with a paint pen to cover scratches. Over all I am very pleased with the looks and fits well in a corner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

Excellent choice:)

11/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I needed and wanted is an understatement when I think of this purchase:)
I am so happy and I must say that I put it together by myself. I was able to hook up my stereo system, my children's Wii system, cable box, and dvd player and no wires are showing! It fits my 40" TV perfectly and holds all the movies and games neatly. What more can you ask for BUT maybe some little shelves on the side for some picture frames! All in All it is beautifully made and strong product that fits ALL my electronic and decorative needs! BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

It works!

06/11/2010
By ,
Williamsport, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a single mother of 2 children so this project was huge. My sister and I laid out all parts and discovered that we were short one, while not sure what the consquence of this would be we proceeded. The directions are very confusing but we were able to work it out with the help of my brother-in-law. It is up in my living room, looks great, and is sturdy for the purpose intended for. It works for what I purchased it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

Looks Great!

01/26/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The measurements were exact and it fits perfectly into the corner I had hoped to put it. With a radiator on one side and a window on the other measurements were very important.
Pretty easy to put together and for the price you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

Nice looking unit(after assembly))

01/07/2014
By ,
Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good looking cabinet. It Holds 42" TV with no problem. Wanted a 46" but this cabinet would not hold it safely. Kind of hard making out directions for assembly but read them twice and you won`t get pcs. on wrong. Minor problem with several damaged pcs. but manufacturer is going to make that good. They were very quick to respond. Pcs. were probably damaged during shipment and both are very minor. Overall, a good choice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore Vertex Cherry Corner TV Stand, for TVs up to 42"

a very useful product

12/29/2010
By ,
camden, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this product for about 2 weeks. i really like it. it is the correct size for my room. it was not the color i expected. darker. the only problem my husband and i had when putting it together was that it was not labeled really well. couldnt let top from bottom or right from left. trial and error is how we got it together. took about 2 hours. fir my 42" tv perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next