Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer

Wahl Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer

The Wahl 9916-817 Groomsman Beard and Mustache Trimmer comes with everything you need to trim and groom your facial hair. This trimmer uses precision-ground high-carbon steel blades for a close trim every time. The Wahl cordless beard trimmer comes with two close trim attachments to quickly trim around necklines or ears with precision for a clean, pulled together look. It has an ergonomic design and comes with a charger, a travel pouch and a jaw line blender for custom trimming. This rechargeable beard and mustache trimmer makes it easy to groom and shape your beard, trim your mustache or define your goatee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer

Husband enjoyed being surprised

12/10/2012
By ,
Elkridge, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband has a beard for the first time in 11 years and he no longer had a trimmer so I ordered this for him so he could trim and shape his beard. So far, he likes it and he has used the Wahl brand before with good results. Seems easy to use and has lots of options for trimming.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer

Works Great

07/07/2010
By ,
South Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I have owned, and the newer one is better and more powerfull than the previous one. The first one lasted over 4 years. I enjoy the adjustment attachment for the trimmer, and works very well with no attachment at all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer

Excellent trimmer!

05/20/2011
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything as promised. Easy to use, holds battery charge, does a great job of trimming & shaping beard. Well worth purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer

Good Buy for the Price

04/06/2011
By ,
indian head, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does everyting it is supposed to do, fo a lot less than others. Good Buy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer

Hubby loves it!

01/20/2011
By ,
Dallas,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my husband. He is able to trim his beard very nicely, as well as renioving hair from his ears. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer
12/13/2012
By ,
Hurst, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace one of the same brand that lasted for around 5 years. The new one seems to work as well or better as the last one and if it lasts as long, I will remain pleased. Ordering was easy and in store pick up worked very well for me. It was a lot easier and predictable than I expected. No problems or delays.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer

Good product; Good Value

06/29/2010
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for and at an acceptable price. What more could I ask for?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer

No more Con air

04/17/2013
By ,
Forward,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ten times better than my old Con Air .Can't beat it for the money!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer

Blades corroded within a month

09/20/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Long time user of Wahl clippers and bought this clipper to replace a 3 year old Norelco trimmer that had a worn out battery. First of all, I kept this trimmer in the exact same location as my Norelco inside of a bathroom cabinet. In 3 years, not a single sign of rust on the Norelco, but within 1 month the Wahl trimmer had corrosion all over both the inside and outside of the blade. The blade attachments are somewhat awkward to remove as well. I felt like I was going to break the adjustable blade every time I removed it because the clasp is so tiny and inaccessible. Refused the replacement blade offer from Wahl (what a joke, if one blade corrodes wont a replacement??) and asked for my money back.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer

Cheap Item!

07/07/2012
By ,
Plymouth IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is cheaply made. Came witha Broken Titanium Blade on it. Took it back and the return was even a mess! The UPC Code that was on the invoice didn't even match the UPC Code on the Package.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer

great shaver

08/03/2013
By ,
Alpena, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third time my husband has purchased this product. He has purchased this shaver because he likes it...he wishes it would last longer...lasting 3 years which is as long as the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer

Great

02/05/2013
By ,
Bay City,MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My secound trimmer my first lasted 10+ years would still have it but droped it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wahl Groosman Beard and Moustache Trimmer
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5