Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl Wahl Men's Black Shaver Cordless

Wahl Wahl Men's Black Shaver Cordless

The Wahl Bump Free Cordless Men's Shaver features the patented Dynaflex cutting system that flexes with the foil heads for a close shave. It automatically adjusts to the contours of your face for a precise shave. This men's electric shaver kit includes a cleaning brush, adapter, and an instruction manual. Equipped with hypoallergenic gold foils, this Wahl super close shaver is perfect for sensitive skin. The brush can be used to clean the stubbles. This hypoallergenic shaver includes a pop-up trimmer that extends for trimming sideburns, beards, or mustaches. It features an ergonomic shape with soft-touch grips for easy, convenient, and comfortable use. This men's shaver with trimmer can be charged with the included adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wahl Men's Black Shaver Cordless

Works better than one I tried at twice the price

09/13/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes a little while to get the hang of an electric shaver after many years of using a blade. Learning the "grain" of ones beard and how to stroke against it takes some learning.
I hope Walmart will offer the two replacement parts that may need replacement annually depending on the roughness of ones beard.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wahl Men's Black Shaver Cordless

I love it

05/08/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am using it now for two weeks, and this is the first
Wahl shaver I am owning, and the 7th one.
(2 Braun, 1 Philips, 3 Remington) The first Braun 1978
was the best and very similar to this Wahl but with 1 foil.
I like the size of the foil, all new machines have
a very small/Narrow foils, but this covers a larger part
of the face and make the shaving faster and easier.
And the size of the machine itself is perfect not big not small,
and Works cord/cordless
A full charged battery lasts too long, I used for full face
7 times last two weeks and still have power in it.
I don't like the cable of the charger, I prefer the
Coiled Cord "spiral cable".
It doesn't have its own trimmer, but a mini cordless one
was included in the package, and that was a good
surprise.
Not easy to find a replace parts for it.
A little noisy,
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wahl Men's Black Shaver Cordless

Closest Shave for Sensitive Skin/Razor Bumps

01/02/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first got this shaver about 7 years ago. This is, hands down, the best shaver I have ever had. My skin is extremely sensitive and I have tried almost every razor on the market trying to get a close shave yet not get razor bumps. I could only get one or the other. I have had 2 of these in 7 years. the first one went out after about 2 years. I tried out a few other brands and shavers thinking the technology may have improved enough to where I could use them ...but had to go back to this Wahl shaver.
This shaver not only gives you a VERY close shave comparable to a razor, but my razor bumps decreased dramatically. This shaver even exfoliates the skin a bit. For those who complain about the foil being too thin, I can see how the foil being so thin is a necessity to get the shave so close. You will need to replace it every 6 months, but I've gone a year without changing mine. The pop up shaver in the back in great too. Read another review about how the pop up broke... it is not super fragile but you just can't be overly rough with it. Treat the razor good and it will treat you good. And this is the best shaver for african american men.
Also, a side note, my battery went out on my first Wahl Shaver years ago. When I got the new one, I called Wahl and they told me you should run the battery completely down once a month and the shaver would years last longer. I have had my latest one for over 3 years now and still runs great
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wahl Men's Black Shaver Cordless

Knew it was a great product before I ordered it.

08/26/2011
By ,
32162
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my third wahl razor. They do a very good job and last a long time. I wish Walmart would stock them in the stores and the replacement parts also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wahl Men's Black Shaver Cordless

Best Shaver Out There

03/08/2011
By ,
INDIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shaver, I have owned two on them over the past 15 years. I have bought other brands like panasonic and none compare to this one. It lasts forever. It shaves great & doesn't irritate my skin at all like some of the others. It works great, stays charged a long time. I highly recommend this shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wahl Men's Black Shaver Cordless

Poor quality product

05/03/2010
By ,
Coeur d'Alene, ID
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The gold foil cover on this product snapped in two on the third use. It is very fragile and makes this shaver useless in spite of the satisfying close shave it provides.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wahl Men's Black Shaver Cordless
09/05/2012
By ,
haonver, maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very good shaver - especially for my head. I keep it bald. No bumps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wahl Men's Black Shaver Cordless

Great razor

09/03/2012
By ,
Deerfield Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband. He's never been satisfied with other rechargable razors. This one he loves. Cuts really close. Easy to handle. Nice and small. Only con is it's a little noisy. It cuts almost as close as a safety razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wahl Men's Black Shaver Cordless

Very unhappy about the quality

07/14/2012
By ,
Mobile, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pop out trimmer broke after only one week. I no longer have the package it was delivered in to return it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wahl Men's Black Shaver Cordless

Best shaver

03/30/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives you a trim close like a shave! Minimal ingrown hairs with this trimmer if you have sensitive skin! Great buy! Also the battery charges quick and lasts a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wahl Men's Black Shaver Cordless

Great for a quick shave

06/06/2012
By ,
Ft.Lauderdale,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Wahl men`s black shaver cordless, it works great to shave a head bald.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wahl Men's Black Shaver Cordless
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5