Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Norelco Norelco 8250XL Shaver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Norelco Norelco 8250XL Shaver

The three tracks of the Speed-XL shaving heads offer 50 percent more shaving surface for a fast and close shave. Compared to standard rotary shaving heads. Constantly keeps the 3 shaving heads in close contact with your skin for a fast and efficient shave. Anti-bacterial coating inside the shaving unit ensures that the shaver is rinsed clean in seconds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

Good things come in small packages.

10/06/2009
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with Norelco products. When my old electric razor died (about 10 years old) I wanted another Norelco. I wanted one with automatic voltage selector (I travel a lot) and a corded/cordless capability (I am paranoid that my shaver will run out of juice when I need it most). This razor does it all. It also surprised me with the ease of use and its ability to get the job done quickly. I was also amazed at the quietness (a low hum instead of the buzzing noise of my old razor). Maybe my old razor was loud and took longer to shave me due to its age. This razor also conforms to my face a lot better than my older razor. Ya gotta love the new technology!
On the negative front-minor complaints, really. The first is that it is more difficult to clean (dry). You can put the head under running water but I guess I'm old fashioned and somewhat reticent in doing that. The other minor drawback is that the travel pouch is too small for the razor and the cord which is large and clunky (I think this cord has the automatic voltage selector built into it and not into the razor like my old razor).
Otherwise it is a great product and I highly recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 2 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

Excellent choice

04/23/2009
By ,
Greensburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shaver, easy to use, easy to clean, quiet. I have a braun shaver which is much more noisy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

gift for Hubby

06/12/2009
By ,
Terry, ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves the razor,quite,cuts real close. He is really pleased with it.He rates it a 5. Thanks,
VC
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

Great Product

10/21/2009
By ,
Earth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Norelco shavers for decades. You can buy lower priced shavers, but the performance will probably not be the same. This is a product that I use twice a day and it is worth the difference to me to get the Norelco quality. It takes about ten days to fully "break in" the shaving heads. That is when you see the best performance.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

Excellent choice

04/07/2010
By ,
Nashville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this style of shaver for over 30 years and this model is as good as any. Everything about it is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

so far so good

12/10/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my husband on his birthday. so far he likes it. of course it takes some time to break it in all razors do. our biggest thing with razors is that by the time he needs a new blade they have discontinued the razor he is using so it seems like we are always buying a whole new razor. i purposly bought this one because it has a new type of blade so im hoping that means this one wont be retired by the time we need a blade, but just in case i already bought a replacement to have on hand. haha.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

If you like foil shavers don't bother with this

06/03/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The ratings are so low because the product just didn't work for me. I have used foil shavers - various brands - for 20 plus years and finally decided to try a rotary shaver. What a mistake. This has already been donated to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

Great Electric Razor

02/16/2010
By ,
Pasadena, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This razor was bought for my Dad after he was started on a blood thinner. He LOVES it ! !! ! ! He gets close shaves..The charge last almost 3 weeks. It only takes about 5-6 hrs. to get a full charge.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

razor is smooth to the face

06/20/2010
By ,
north idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is a easy to use product and seems to do a good job so far i had it a month so far so good. a real close shave and looks slim and good and easy to use. cleans easily with water from the faucet
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

Excellent product

06/23/2010
By ,
brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product after I read all the review and my husband loves it...he uses it almost everyday...you just have to give it a couple of use until the machine gets used to the face
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

Norelco 8250XL

03/27/2010
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works exactly as advertised and expected. Gives a close shave unlike other electric razors I have owned. No razor burn and no pulling, even with several days growth. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver
04/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was good and easy to use, but I'm not sure it works for courser facial hair. I'm going back to the razor for a closer shave and less razor bumps.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

A Good Deal

01/02/2010
By ,
Salem County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product which produces a smooth, close shave. It is super quiet. Norelco has done well on this one!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

Norelco 8250XL

08/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - gives a close & comfortable shave and I get over two weeks worth of shaves without recharging.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

Great Razor

01/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 razors, one for my husband, one for our 22- year old son. They love the razors. Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

Norelco 8250XL Shaver

06/02/2010
By ,
Powell, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product very good shave. Easy to use, powerful and quiet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

necessary product

06/25/2010
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good .gives a close shave and ver quit easy to use
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Norelco 8250XL Shaver

Shaver

04/05/2010
By ,
Las Vegas Nv.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shaveer Great shave. You will enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Norelco 8250XL Shaver
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Quality
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5